text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation Home National Science Foundation - Geosciences (GEO)
Geosciences (GEO)
design element
GEO Home
About GEO
Funding Opportunities
Advisory Committee
Career Opportunities
GEO Education Program
See Additional GEO Resources
View GEO Staff
GEO Organizations
Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences (AGS)
Earth Sciences (EAR)
Ocean Sciences (OCE)
Polar Programs (PLR)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional GEO Resources
Dynamics Earth: GEO Imperatives and Frontiers, 2015-2020 (A Report of AC-GEO (12/14))
Strategic Framework for Topical Areas, 2012 (Follow on to GEO Vision)
GEO Data Policies
U.S. Global Change Research Program
Other Site Features
Special Reports
Research Overviews
Multimedia Gallery
Classroom Resources
NSF-Wide Investments

Email this pagePrint this page
Staff Directory

Section for Antarctic Infrastructure and Logistics  (GEO/PLR/AIL)

Phone: (703) 292-8032 | Fax: (703) 292-9080 | Room: 755 S

Section Head
Brian W. Stone 755.29 S bstone@nsf.gov
Chief Program Manager
George Blaisdell (703) 292-8032 755 S gblaisde@nsf.gov
Antarctic Research Support Manager
Jessie L. Crain (703) 292-7457 755 S jlcrain@nsf.gov
Program Manager, IT & Communications
Timothy G. Howard 755 S tghoward@nsf.gov
Specialized Support Manager
Arthur J. Brown (703) 292-7443 755 S abrown@nsf.gov
Program Coordination Specialist
Carlena Fooks (703) 292-7446 755 S cfooks@nsf.gov
McMurdo Station Manager
William N. Henriksen (703) 292-8032 755 N William.Henriksen@usap.gov
Desari Mattox (703) 292-8588 755 S dmattox@associates.nsf.gov
ANG Liaison
Rick McKeown (703) 292-7454 755 S rmckeown@associates.nsf.gov
McMurdo Station Manager, Antactica
Terry Melton (703) 292-8032 755 S terry.melton@usap.gov
Aviation Program Manager
Michael Scheuermann (703) 292-7453 740.04 S mscheuer@nsf.gov
DoD Liaison
Gary James gjames@nsf.gov
Program Manager, System Operations & Logistics
Paul Sheppard (703) 292-7451 755 S psheppar@nsf.gov
Program Support Contract Specialist
Russell McElyea (703) 292-2463 755 N rmcelyea@nsf.gov
Program Manager, Technology Development
Patrick D. Smith 755 S pdsmith@nsf.gov
Ocean Projects Manager
Timothy M. McGovern (703) 292-4248 755 S tmcgover@nsf.gov
Operations Manager
Margaret A. Knuth (703) 292-7418 755.50 mknuth@nsf.gov
Polar Coordination Specialist
Nadene G. Kennedy (703) 292-7405 740 S nkennedy@nsf.gov
Facilities Engineering Projects Manager
Ben D Roth (703) 292-7857 755.37 S broth@nsf.gov

Search Staff Directory

Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page