Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Staff Directory

Search Staff Directory

Section for Antarctic Sciences  (GEO/OPP/ANT)

Phone: (703) 292-8033 | Fax: (703) 292-9079 | Room: 755 S

Program Director, Antarctic Earth Sciences
Doug E. Kowalewski
703-292-7706 W 7157 dkowalew@nsf.gov
Program Director, Antarctic Glaciology
Paul M. Cutler
(703) 292-4961 W 7217 pcutler@nsf.gov
Program Director, Astrophysics & Geospace
Vladimir Papitashvili
(703) 292-7425 W 7118 vpapita@nsf.gov
Program Director, Ocean & Atmospheric Science
Peter Milne
(703) 292-4714 W 7116 pmilne@nsf.gov
Program Director, Organism & Ecosystems
Christian H. Fritsen
W 7213 cfritsen@nsf.gov
Program Director, Research Facilities & Special Projects
Michael E. Jackson
W 7239 mejackso@nsf.gov
Program Coordination Specialist
Desiree Marshall
(703) 292-7433 W 7256D demarsha@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Karen Sloane
(703) 292-4576 W 7254D ksloane@nsf.gov
Science Assistant
Colene M. Haffke
(703) 292-7426 W 7206A cohaffke@nsf.gov
Research Support & Logistics Manager
Renee Crain
(703) 292-4482 W7154 rcrain@nsf.gov
Integrated System Science Program Manager
Jennifer Burns
703-292-2120 W7178 jmmburns@nsf.gov
Acting Section Head
Larry Gottlob
7032924383 907.23 lgottlob@nsf.gov