Email Print Share

Staff Directory

Search Staff Directory

Directorate for Computer & Information Science & Engineering  (CISE/OAD)

Phone: (703) 292-8900 | Fax: (703) 292-9074 | Room: C 10000 | Website

Expand this list
Staff Directory List
Assistant Director
James Kurose
C 10006 jkurose@nsf.gov
Deputy Assistant Director
Erwin P. Gianchandani
(703) 292-8900 C 10004 egiancha@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Tonya L. Crawford
(703) 292-7232 W 17244B tcrawfor@nsf.gov
Directorate Operations Officer
Gwendolyn Owens
(703) 292-5380 C 10014 gowens@nsf.gov
Senior Program Analyst
Kristen E. Oberright
C 10052 koberrig@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor for Data Science
Chaitanya Baru
(703) 292-4541 C 10022 cbaru@nsf.gov
Staff Associate for Budget and Science Strategy
Carmen Whitson
(703) 292-4765 C 10046 cwhitson@nsf.gov
Program Director for Computing Education
Janice Cuny
(703) 292-8900 E 10324 jcuny@nsf.gov
Directorate Administrative Coordinator
Brenda L. Williams
(703) 292-4554 C 10044 bwilliam@nsf.gov
Writer/Editor
Gera Jochum
(703) 292-8794 C 10048 gjochum@nsf.gov
AAAS Fellow
Elena Zheleva
C 10020D ezheleva@nsf.gov
Staff Associate
Meghan Houghton
(703) 292-4449 C 10045 mehought@nsf.gov
AAAS Fellow
Ryan Locicero
C 10020C rlocicer@nsf.gov
IT Specialist for Policy and Planning
Karen L. Geary
(703) 292-5036 C 10025 kgeary@nsf.gov
IT Specialist
Edgar Huertas
(703) 292-8766 W 10214C ehuertas@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
KaJuana A. Mayberry
(703) 292-4616 C 10042 kmayberr@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Brianna A. Turner
(703) 292-7356 C 10012A brturner@nsf.gov

Office of Advanced Cyberinfrastructure
Phone: (703) 292-8970

Division of Computing and Communication Foundations
Phone: (703) 292-8910

  • Administrative Unit 
  • Algorithmic Foundations (AF) 
  • Communications and Information Foundations (CIF) 
  • Software and Hardware Foundations (SHF) 

Division of Computer and Network Systems
Phone: (703) 292-8950

  • Administrative Unit 
  • Computer Systems Research (CSR) 
  • Education and Workforce Program 
  • Research Infrastructure Program 
  • Networking Technology and Systems (NETS) 
  • Trustworthy Computing Program 

Division of Information and Intelligent Systems
Phone: (703) 292-8930

  • Administrative Unit 
  • Cyber-Human Systems (CHS) 
  • IIS Crosscutting Activities 
  • Information Integration and Informatics (III) 
  • Robust Intelligence (RI)