Email Print Share

Staff Directory

Search Staff Directory

Directorate for Education & Human Resources  (EHR/OAD)

Phone: (703) 292-8600 | Fax: (703) 292-9179 | Room: C 11000 | Website

Expand this list

Staff Directory List
Assistant Director
Karen A. Marrongelle
C 11004 kmarrong@nsf.gov
Deputy Assistant Director
Sylvia M. James
(703) 292-5333 C 11006 sjames@nsf.gov
Directorate Operations Officer
Lisa L. Jones
(703) 292-8600 C 11024 lmjones@nsf.gov
Staff Associate
Carol J Van Hartesveldt
C 11018 cvanhart@nsf.gov
Directorate Aministrative Coordinator
Keaven M. Stevenson
(703) 292-8600 C 11044 kstevens@nsf.gov
Executive Assistant
Andrea Monique Watkins
(703) 292-8600 C 11017D amwatkin@nsf.gov
Communications Specialist
Tarri M. Joyner
(703) 292-7742 C 11016 tjoyner@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Sharon B Binns
(703) 292-5174 C 11019E sbinns@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Jennifer Carroll
7032927306 C11014 jcarroll@nsf.gov
Program Director
Sarah-Kathryn McDonald
(703) 292-4648 C 11022 sarmcdon@nsf.gov

Nafeesa HH Owens
(703) 292-5120 C 11045 nowens@nsf.gov
Administrative Specialist
Tamara Monique Virgil
(703) 292-2405 C 11017C tvirgil@nsf.gov
Student Trainee (Program Assistant)
Tajjay E Gordon
(703) 292-7035 C11000A tagordon@nsf.gov
Budget Officer
Stephanie R Saltzman
(703) 292-7712 W 11129 ssaltzma@nsf.gov
IT Specialist
Imanuel V Young
(703) 292-8312 C 11017B iyoung@nsf.gov
Science Assistant
Yuliya Vadimovna Manyakina
703-292-5028 C11000 ymanyaki@nsf.gov
Science Analyst
Cindy L Hasselbring
n/a chasselb@nsf.gov
Expert
Tyrone A. Jordan
N/A tjordan@nsf.gov

Division of Research on Learning in Formal and Informal Settings

Phone: (703) 292-8620

  • Knowledge Building Cluster 
  • Lifelong Learning Cluster 
  • Resources, Models, and Tools Cluster 
  • Cross-Cutting Activities 
  • Innovative Technology Experiences for Students and Teachers (ITEST) 

Division of Graduate Education

Phone: (703) 292-8630

  • Graduate Research Fellowship Program 
  • Graduate Traineeships Unit 
  • CyberCorps Scholarships for Service 
  • Project and Program Evaluation 
  • ECR Workforce Development 
  • Graduate Research Opportunities Worldwide 
  • Graduate Research Internship Program 

Division of Human Resource Development

Phone: (703) 292-8640

  • Front Office 
  • Improving Undergraduate STEM Education (IUSE) 
  • Advance Program 
  • Alliances for Graduate Education and the Professoriate (AGEP) Program 
  • Centers of Research Excellence in Science and Technology (CREST) 
  • Excellence Awards in Science and Engineering (EASE) 
  • Historically Black College and University Undergraduate Initiative (HBCU-UP) Program 
  • The Louis Stokes Alliances for Minority Participation (LSAMP) Program 
  • Tribal Colleges and Universities (TCUP) Program 

Division of Undergraduate Education

Phone: (703) 292-8670

  • Administrative Support Center 
  • Scientific Support Center 
  • STEM-C Partnerships: MSP (STEM-CP: MSP) 
  • Workforce Development Cluster 
  • Curriculum, Laboratory, and Instructional Development Cluster 
  • Research Experiences for Undergraduates (REU) 

EHR Representive to Cross-Directorate Activities

  • Nanoscales Science & Engineering (NANO), Research Experiment for the Undergraduate (REU) & Research for Undergraduate Institutions (RUI) 
  • Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) 
  • CAREER 
  • 21st Century Workforce 

EHR/OAD IT Team