Staff Directory

Search Staff Directory

Directorate for Education & Human Resources  (EHR/OAD)

Phone: (703) 292-8600 | Fax: (703) 292-9179 | Room: C 11000 | Website

Expand this list

Staff Directory List
Assistant Director (Acting)
Sylvia M. Butterfield
(703) 292-5333 C 11006 smbutter@nsf.gov
Acting Deputy Assistant Director
Evan Keith Heit
(703) 292-4305 C 11004 ekheit@nsf.gov
Science Analyst
Christi R. Lockard
(703) 292-2054 E 11316 chlockar@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor
Sarah-Kathryn McDonald
(703) 292-4648 C 11022 sarmcdon@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor for Partnerships
Jolene K Jesse
(703) 292-7303 E 11479 jjesse@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor for Policy (On detail)
Nafeesa HH Owens
(703) 292-5120 C 11045 nowens@nsf.gov
Directorate Operations Officer
Lisa L. Mackall
(703) 292-8600 C 11024 lmjones@nsf.gov
Budget Officer
Stephanie R Saltzman
(703) 292-7712 W 11129 ssaltzma@nsf.gov
Directorate Aministrative Coordinator
Keaven M. Stevenson
(703) 292-8600 C 11044 kstevens@nsf.gov
Chief Operating Officer (COO)
Karen A. Marrongelle
W 19110 kmarrong@nsf.gov
Staff Associate
Carol J Van Hartesveldt
C 11018 cvanhart@nsf.gov
Staff Associate
Charisse A. Carney-Nunes
(703) 292-5056 E 11316 ccarney@nsf.gov
Communications Specialist
Tarri M. Joyner
(703) 292-7742 C 11016 tjoyner@nsf.gov
Program Evaluator
Michael Montalto Rook
(703) 292-7118 W 11148 mrook@nsf.gov
Science Analyst
Christi Rae Lockard
(703) 292-2054 E 11327 clockard@nsf.gov
Executive Assistant
Andrea Monique Watkins
(703) 292-8600 C 11017D amwatkin@nsf.gov
Administrative Specialist
Tamara Monique Virgil
(703) 292-2405 C 11017C tvirgil@nsf.gov
IT Specialist
Imanuel V Young
(703) 292-8312 C 11017B iyoung@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Jennifer Carroll
7032927306 C11014 jcarroll@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Sharon B Binns
(703) 292-5174 C 11019E sbinns@nsf.gov
Program Analyst (Student Intern)
Tajjay E Gordon
(703) 292-7035 C 11000A tagordon@nsf.gov
Student Intern
Gianni Flowers
(703) 292-8499 C 11025A gflowers@nsf.gov
Science Assistant
Asia Williams
(703) 292-7921 C 11017E aswillia@nsf.gov
Science Historian (on detail to the National Portrait Gallery)
Lacey Baradel
C 11000 lbaradel@nsf.gov
Expert
Valentine H. Kass
(703) 292-5095 C 11019C vkass@nsf.gov
AAAS Fellow
Kevin Morris
(703) 292-7822 C 11017A kmorris@nsf.gov

Division of Research on Learning in Formal and Informal Settings

Phone: (703) 292-8620

  • Administrative Centers 
  • Advancing Informal STEM Learning 
  • CSforAll 
  • Discovery Research K-12 (DR-K12) 
  • EHR Core Research (ECR) 
  • Innovative Technologies Experiences for Students and Teachers (ITEST) 

Division of Graduate Education

Phone: (703) 292-8630

  • Graduate Research Fellowship Program 
  • Graduate Traineeships Unit 
  • CyberCorps Scholarships for Service 
  • Project and Program Evaluation 
  • ECR Workforce Development 
  • Graduate Research Opportunities Worldwide 
  • Graduate Research Internship Program 

Division of Human Resource Development

Phone: (703) 292-8640

  • Front Office 
  • Improving Undergraduate STEM Education (IUSE) 
  • Inclusion Across the Nation of Communities of Learners of Underrepresented Discoverers in Engineering and Science (NSF INCLUDES) 
  • Understanding the Rules of Life Program (URol) 
  • Advance Program 
  • Alliances for Graduate Education and the Professoriate (AGEP) Program 
  • Centers of Research Excellence in Science and Technology (CREST) 
  • EHR Core Research (ECR) Program 
  • Excellence Awards in Science and Engineering (EASE) 
  • Hispanic-Serving Institutions (HSI Program) 
  • Historically Black College and University Undergraduate Initiative (HBCU-UP) Program 
  • The Louis Stokes Alliances for Minority Participation (LSAMP) Program 
  • Tribal Colleges and Universities (TCUP) Program 

Division of Undergraduate Education

Phone: (703) 292-8670

  • Administrative Support Center 
  • Scientific Support Center 
  • STEM-C Partnerships: MSP (STEM-CP: MSP) 
  • Workforce Development Cluster 
  • Curriculum, Laboratory, and Instructional Development Cluster 
  • Research Experiences for Undergraduates (REU) 

EHR Representive to Cross-Directorate Activities

  • Nanoscales Science & Engineering (NANO), Research Experiment for the Undergraduate (REU) & Research for Undergraduate Institutions (RUI) 
  • Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) 
  • CAREER 
  • 21st Century Workforce 

EHR/OAD IT Team