Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Staff Directory

Division of Undergraduate Education  (EHR/DUE)

Phone: (703) 292-8670 | Fax: (703) 292-9015 | Room: 835 N

Division Director
Robin Wright (703) 292-8637 835.11 rowright@nsf.gov
 
Deputy Division Director (Acting)
Keith A. Sverdrup (703) 292-4653 840.10 N ksverdru@nsf.gov
 
Expert
Elizabeth J. Teles ejteles@nsf.gov
 

Administrative Support Center  (EHR/DUE)



Program Support Manager
Darnita Kizer (703) 292-4898 835 N dkizer@nsf.gov
 
Staff Assistant
M. LaVerne Paige (703) 292-4632 835 N lpaige@nsf.gov
 
Operations Specialist
Sherryll Wytch-Morton (703) 292-2121 835 N swytchmo@nsf.gov
 
Program Assistant
Michael J. Tate (703) 292-4654 835 S mjtate@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist
Daphne A. Marshall (703) 292-5114 835 N dmarshal@nsf.gov
 
Science Assistant
Miriam D. Scheiber (703) 292-5161 840.C S mischeib@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist
Christina A. Johnson (703) 292-8396 835 N cajohnso@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist
Dexter N. Jordan (703) 292-4621 835 N dnjordan@nsf.gov
 
Program Assistant
Michael Y. Jugan (703) 292-2156 835 N mjugan@nsf.gov
 
Management Operations Assistant
Melvin S. Joppy (703) 292-8670 835 S mjoppy@nsf.gov
 
Program Assistant (Student Trainee)
Jaimia S. Goodwin (703) 292-5326 835 S jgoodwin@nsf.gov
 
Program Assistant (Student Trainee)
Jasmine Hill (703) 292-2063 855 N jhill@nsf.gov
 

Scientific Support Center  (EHR/DUE)



Assistant Program Director
Lidia C. Yoshida (703) 292-4644 835 N lyoshida@nsf.gov
 
Science Assistant
Melissa Gaudinier (703) 292-4471 840 S mgaudini@nsf.gov
 

STEM-C Partnerships: MSP (STEM-CP: MSP)  (EHR/DUE)

Phone: (703) 292-8670 | Fax: (703) 292-9322

Alternate Lead Program Director
Kathleen B. Bergin (703) 292-5171 865 N kbergin@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Teri J. Murphy (703) 292-2109 840-06 S tmurphy@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
David L. Haury 885 N dhaury@nsf.gov
 

Workforce Development Cluster  (EHR/DUE)




NSF Scholarships in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (S-STEM) 

Phone: (703) 292-8670

Program Director
Karen Crosby (703) 292-4629 835.29 N kcrosby@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Charles H. Sullivan (703) 292-2260 835.31 S csulliva@nsf.gov
 
Lead Program Director
Ron Buckmire 840.14 S rbuckmir@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Kevin Lee (703) 292-4639 840.16 S kelee@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
John R. Haddock (703) 292-4643 835 S jhaddock@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Dawn M. Rickey (703) 292-4674 835 N drickey@nsf.gov
 
Program Assistant
Michael Y. Jugan (703) 292-2156 835 N mjugan@nsf.gov
 


Advanced Technological Education (ATE) Program 

Phone: (703) 292-8668

Lead Program Director
V. Celeste Carter (703) 292-4651 835 N vccarter@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Rebecca A. Bates 535 S rbates@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Karen Crosby (703) 292-4629 835.29 N kcrosby@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Connie Kubo Della-Piana (703) 292-5309 835 N cdellapi@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
R. Corby Hovis (703) 292-4625 835 N chovis@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist
Dexter N. Jordan (703) 292-4621 835 N dnjordan@nsf.gov
 
Program Director (detailed to DDD)
Keith A. Sverdrup (703) 292-4653 840.10 N ksverdru@nsf.gov
 


Robert T. Noyce Scholarship Program 

Phone: (703) 292-8670

Associate Lead Program Director
Kathleen B. Bergin (703) 292-5171 865 N kbergin@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
John R. Haddock (703) 292-4643 835 S jhaddock@nsf.gov
 
Program Director (detailed to DDD)
Keith A. Sverdrup (703) 292-4653 840.10 N ksverdru@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Sandra Richardson (703) 292-4657 827 S srichard@NSF.GOV
 
Program Director
V. Celeste Carter (703) 292-4651 835 N vccarter@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Teri J. Murphy (703) 292-2109 840-06 S tmurphy@nsf.gov
 
Program Assistant
Michael Y. Jugan (703) 292-2156 835 N mjugan@nsf.gov
 


Curriculum, Laboratory, and Instructional Development Cluster  (EHR/DUE)




Improving Undergraduate STEM Education (IUSE) 



Lead Program Director
Myles G. Boylan (703) 292-4617 835 N mboylan@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Andrea L. Nixon (703) 292-5323 835.27 S anixon@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Ron Buckmire 840.14 S rbuckmir@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Kathleen B. Bergin (703) 292-5171 865 N kbergin@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Olga Pierrakos (703) 292-7936 855.15 S olpierra@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Abiodun Ilumoka (703) 292-2703 835 S ailumoka@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Connie Kubo Della-Piana (703) 292-5309 835 N cdellapi@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Stephanie E. August (703) 292-5128 855.21 S saugust@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Thomas D. Kim (703) 292-7855 855.29 S tkim@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
John R. Haddock (703) 292-4643 835 S jhaddock@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
R. Corby Hovis (703) 292-4625 835 N chovis@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist
Christina A. Johnson (703) 292-8396 835 N cajohnso@nsf.gov
 
Program Assistant
Michael Y. Jugan (703) 292-2156 835 N mjugan@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Kevin Lee (703) 292-4639 840.16 S kelee@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Teri J. Murphy (703) 292-2109 840-06 S tmurphy@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Sandra Richardson (703) 292-4657 827 S srichard@NSF.GOV
 
Program Director
Thomas Higgins (703) 292-8670 835 S thhiggin@nsf.gov
 
Program Officer
Ellen Carpenter (703) 292-5104 862 S elcarpen@nsf.gov
 


Research Experiences for Undergraduates (REU)  (EHR/DUE)

Phone: (703) 292-8670

Program Director
R. Corby Hovis (703) 292-4625 835 N chovis@nsf.gov