Staff Directory

Division of Chemical, Bioengineering, Environmental, and Transport Systems  (ENG/CBET)

Phone: (703) 292-8320 | Fax: (703) 292-9098 | Room: E 13400 | Website

Division of Chemical, Bioengineering, Environmental, and Transport Systems list
Deputy Division Director
Timothy E Patten
(703) 292-7196 E 13443 tpatten@nsf.gov
Program Director
Catalina Achim
(703) 292-2048 E 9335 cachim@nsf.gov
Program Support Manager
Jasmine V. Young
(703) 292-4833 E 13412 jyoung@nsf.gov
Operations Specialist
Marla Stewart
(703) 292-8735 E 13453 mastewar@nsf.gov
Expert
Geoffrey Allan Prentice
N/A gprentic@nsf.gov
Program Director
Brandi Schottel
(703) 292-4798 E 13475 bschotte@nsf.gov
STUDENT TRAINEE (ADMINISTRATIVE)
Alexius Hunter
N/A ahunter@nsf.gov
EXPERT
James Wigington Jones
N/A jwjones@nsf.gov
PROGRAM DIRECTOR
Steven W Peretti
N/A speretti@nsf.gov
Division Director
Jeanne VanBriesen
N/A jvanbrie@nsf.gov
EXPERT
William J. Cooper
N/A wjcooper@nsf.gov

Administrative Unit  (ENG/CBET)

Phone: (703) 292-8320

Administrative Unit list
Program Specialist
Elinor B. Bruno
(703) 292-8963 E 13444C ebruno@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Derika L. Fallings
(703) 292-8320 E 13452A dfalling@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Caroline D. Hayer
(703) 292-7067 E 13456D chayer@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Trenita Y. Howard
(703) 292-7041 E 13456A thoward@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Sonya R. Williams
(703) 292-7947 E 13444B sowillia@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Jasmine A Smith
(703) 292-5397 E 13452B jssmith@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Michelle D. Wood
(703) 292-7313 E 13444D mwood@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Jasmine Jenae Owens
W 10172D jowens@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Jonai Michelle Abramson
(703) 292-2229 E 13462A jabramso@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Jessica Wieder
(703) 292-7569 E 13456C jwieder@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Chereese D. Ray
(703) 292-2136 E 11456C cheray@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
William T. Young
(703) 292-5354 E 13466A wyoung@nsf.gov

Chemical Process Systems  (ENG/CBET)

Phone: (703) 292-8320 | Fax: (703) 292-9054

Electrochemical Systems 



Electrochemical Systems list
Program Manager (detailed to ENG/IIP)
Carole J Read
(703) 292-2418 E 13457 cread@nsf.gov

Catalysis 



Catalysis list
Program Director
Robert McCabe
(703) 292-4826 E 13477 RMCCABE@nsf.gov

Process Systems, Reaction Engineering, and Molecular Thermodynamics 



Process Systems, Reaction Engineering, and Molecular Thermodynamics list
Program Director
Raymond Anthony Adomaitis
E 13473 radomait@nsf.gov

Separations 



Separations list
Program Director
Christina Payne
(703) 292-2895 E 13445 cpayne@nsf.gov

Engineering Biology and Health  (ENG/CBET)

Phone: (703) 292-8320 | Fax: (703) 292-9098

Engineering Biology and Health list
Associate Program Director
Steven Michael Zehnder
(703) 292-7014 E 13338 szehnder@nsf.gov
Program Director
Carol Lucas
E 13472C carlucas@nsf.gov

Biophotonics 



Biophotonics list
Program Director
Leon Esterowitz
(703) 292-7942 E 13416 lesterow@nsf.gov

Biosensing 



Biosensing list
Program Director
Aleksandr L Simonian
(703) 292-2191 E 13455 asimonia@nsf.gov

Cellular and Biochemical Engineering 



Disability and Rehabilitation Engineering (DARE) 



Disability and Rehabilitation Engineering (DARE) list
Program Director
Aleksandr L Simonian
(703) 292-2191 E 13455 asimonia@nsf.gov
Program Director
Grace M Hwang
(703) 292-4271 E 13471 ghwang@nsf.gov

Engineering and Biomedical Systems (EMBS) 



Engineering and Biomedical Systems (EMBS) list
Program Director
Aleksandr L Simonian
(703) 292-2191 E 13455 asimonia@nsf.gov
Program Director
Stephanie George
N/A stgeorge@nsf.gov

Environmental Engineering and Sustainability  (ENG/CBET)

Phone: (703) 292-8320 | Fax: (703) 292-9098

Biological and Environmental Interactions of Nanoscale Material 



Environmental Engineering 



Environmental Engineering list
Program Director
Mamadou Diallo
(703) 292-4257 E 13449 mdiallo@nsf.gov

Environmental Sustainability 



Environmental Sustainability list
Program Director
Bruce K. Hamilton
E 13463 bhamilto@nsf.gov

Transport Phenomena  (ENG/CBET)

Phone: (703) 292-8320 | Fax: (703) 292-9054

Transport Phenomena list
Program Director
Ronald Douglas Joslin
(703) 292-7030 E 13447 rjoslin@nsf.gov
Program Director
Shahab Shojaei-Zadeh
(703) 292-8045 E 13483 sshojaei@nsf.gov
Program Director
William Olbricht
(703) 292-4842 E 13469 wolbrich@nsf.gov
Program Director
Ying Sun
(703) 292-7443 E 13481 yisun@nsf.gov

Combustion and Fire Systems 



Combustion and Fire Systems list
Program Director
John W. Daily
N/A jdaily@nsf.gov

Fluid Dynamics 



Fluid Dynamics list
Program Director
Ronald Douglas Joslin
(703) 292-7030 E 13447 rjoslin@nsf.gov

Particulate and Multiphase Processes 



Particulate and Multiphase Processes list
Program Director
William Olbricht
(703) 292-4842 E 13469 wolbrich@nsf.gov

Thermal Transport Processes 



Thermal Transport Processes list
Program Director
Ying Sun
(703) 292-7443 E 13481 yisun@nsf.gov