Staff Directory

Division of Civil, Mechanical & Manufacturing Innovation  (ENG/CMMI)

Phone: (703) 292-8360 | Fax: (703) 292-9053 | Room: E 13300 | Website

Division of Civil, Mechanical & Manufacturing Innovation list
Acting Division Director
Mary M. Toney
(703) 292-7008 E 13312 mtoney@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor
Bruce Kramer
(703) 292-5348 E 13346 bkramer@nsf.gov
Program Director
Qiuzi Chen
E 13414 no@email.address
Program Director
Jordan Berg
E13335 jberg@nsf.gov
Program Director
Robert Landers
(703) 292-2652 E 13385 rlanders@nsf.gov
Program Manager for Integrative Activities
Joanne D. Culbertson
(703) 292-4602 E 13318 jculbert@nsf.gov
Engineering/Science Analyst
Steven M. Zehnder
(703) 292-7014 E 13338 szehnder@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Kevin L. Webster
(703) 292-7050 E 13300E kwebster@nsf.gov
Expert
Deborah J. Goodings
(703) 292-4613 E 13316 dgooding@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Miriam D. Scheiber
(703) 292-5161 W 11171D mischeib@nsf.gov

Administrative Unit  (ENG/CMMI)

Phone: (703) 292-8360 | Fax: (703) 292-9053

Administrative Unit list
Program Support Manager
Thomas J. Moynihan
(703) 292-2218 E 13332 tmoyniha@nsf.gov
Operations Specialist/Administrative Officer
Veronica T. Calvo
(703) 292-7056 E 13345A vcalvo@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Beverly E. Corley
(703) 292-7057 E 13358B bcorley@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Terria S. Davis
(703) 292-8360 E 13358E tedavis@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
David Nyiiro
(703) 292-4414 E 13345B dnyiiro@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Tracy L. Scott
(703) 292-8543 E 13380B tscott@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Carolyn D. McKinnon-Jones
(703) 292-7275 E 13339B cmckinno@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Candace R. Owens
(703) 292-2971 E 13339A cowens@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Jyesah N. Minor
(703) 292-7065 E 13358D jnsmith@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Mya Praileau
703-292-4281 E13358A mpraileau
Student Trainee (Administrative)
Adina Evans
(703) 292-7469 E 13300B adevans@nsf.gov

Advanced Manufacturing Cluster  (ENG/CMMI)



Advanced Manufacturing Cluster list
Program Director
Robert Scheidt
703-292-2477 E 13315 rscheidt@nsf.gov
Program Director
Thomas F. Kuech
(703) 292-8606 E 13327 tkuech@nsf.gov
Program Director
Khershed Cooper
(703) 292-7017 E 13334 khcooper@nsf.gov
Program Director
Brigid A. Mullany
(703) 292-4453 E 13336 bmullany@nsf.gov
Program Director
Steven R. Schmid
(703) 292-8611 E 13335 sschmid@nsf.gov
Program Director
Bruce Kramer
(703) 292-5348 E 13346 bkramer@nsf.gov

Manufacturing Machines and Equipment 



Manufacturing Machines and Equipment list
Program Director
Brigid A. Mullany
(703) 292-4453 E 13336 bmullany@nsf.gov
Program Director
Steven R. Schmid
(703) 292-8611 E 13335 sschmid@nsf.gov

NanoManufacturing 



NanoManufacturing list
Program Director
Khershed Cooper
(703) 292-7017 E 13334 khcooper@nsf.gov
Associate Program Director
Brigid A. Mullany
(703) 292-4453 E 13336 bmullany@nsf.gov

Materials Engineering and Processing 



Materials Engineering and Processing list
Program Director
Thomas F. Kuech
(703) 292-8606 E 13327 tkuech@nsf.gov

Cybermanufacturing Systems 



Cybermanufacturing Systems list
Program Director
Bruce Kramer
(703) 292-5348 E 13346 bkramer@nsf.gov

Dynamics, Control and Cognition  (ENG/CMMI)



Dynamics Control and System Diagnostics 

Fax: (703) 292-9053

Dynamics Control and System Diagnostics list
Program Director
Atul G. Kelkar
(703) 292-2162 E 13383 akelkar@nsf.gov
Program Director
Irina Dolinskaya
(703) 292-7078 E 13344 idolinsk@nsf.gov

Mind, Machine and Motor Nexus (M3X) 



Mind, Machine and Motor Nexus (M3X) list
Program Director
Robert Scheidt
703-292-2477 E 13315 rscheidt@nsf.gov

Mechanics and Engineering Materials  (ENG/CMMI)



Biomechanics and Mechanobiology 

Fax: (703) 292-9053

Mechanics of Materials and Structures 

Fax: (703) 292-9053

Mechanics of Materials and Structures list
Program Director
Siddiq Qidwai
(703) 292-2211 E 13326 sqidwai@nsf.gov
Program Director
Nakhiah C. Goulbourne
(703) 292-7715 E13317 ngoulbou@nsf.gov

Operations and Design  (ENG/CMMI)



Civil Infrastructure Systems 

Fax: (703) 292-9053

Civil Infrastructure Systems list
Program Director
Cynthia Chen
(703) 292-2563 E 13319 qchen@nsf.gov

Engineering Design and System Engineering 



Engineering Design and System Engineering list
Program Director
Richard J. Malak
(703) 292-7902 E 13337 rmalak@nsf.gov

Humans, Disasters and the Built Environments 

Fax: (703) 292-9053

Humans, Disasters and the Built Environments list
Program Director
Robin L. Dillon-Merrill
703-292-4921 E 13412 rdillonm@nsf.gov

Operations Engineering 



Operations Engineering list
Program Director
Georgia-Ann Klutke
(703) 292-2443 E 13342 gaklutke@nsf.gov

Resilient and Sustainable Infrastructures Cluster  (ENG/CMMI)



Resilient and Sustainable Infrastructures Cluster list
Program Director for Humans, Disasters and the Built Environment (
Robin L. Dillon-Merrill
703-292-4921 E 13412 rdillonm@nsf.gov

Engineering for Civil Infrastructure 



Engineering for Civil Infrastructure list
Program Director
Richard J. Fragaszy
(703) 292-7011 E 13324 rfragasz@nsf.gov
Program Director
Joy M. Pauschke
(703) 292-7024 E 13322 jpauschk@nsf.gov
Program Director
Yick G. Hsuan
(703) 292-2241 E 13325 yhsuan@nsf.gov

Natural Hazards Engineering Research Infrastructure 

Fax: (703) 292-9053

Natural Hazards Engineering Research Infrastructure list
Program Director
Joy M. Pauschke
(703) 292-7024 E 13322 jpauschk@nsf.gov

Operations, Design and Dynamical Systems Cluster  (ENG/CMMI)



Engineering and System Design 



Engineering and System Design list
Program Director
Richard J. Malak
(703) 292-7902 E 13337 rmalak@nsf.gov

Systems Science 



Systems Science list
Program Director
Richard J. Malak
(703) 292-7902 E 13337 rmalak@nsf.gov