Email Print Share

Staff Directory

Division of Earth Sciences  (GEO/EAR)

Phone: (703) 292-8550 | Fax: (703) 292-9447 | Room: E 8300 | Website

Division of Earth Sciences list
Division Director
Lina C. Patino
(703) 292-5047 E 8328 lpatino@nsf.gov
Program Support Manager
Felicia R. Means
(703) 292-4732 E 8465 fmeans@nsf.gov
Operations Specialist
Deborah L Morton
(703) 292-4652 E 8331 dmorton@nsf.gov
Expert
Thomas L. Torgersen
N/A N/A ttorgers@nsf.gov

Disciplinary Programs Section  (GEO/EAR)



Disciplinary Programs Section list
Section Head (Acting)
Dena Michelle Smith
(703) 292-7431 E 8344 dmsmith@nsf.gov

Geobiology and Low Temp Geochemistry 

Phone: (703) 292-7780 | Fax: (703) 292-9025

Geobiology and Low Temp Geochemistry list
Program Director
Enriqueta C. Barrera
(703) 292-7780 E 8473 ebarrera@nsf.gov
Program Director
Philip Charles Bennett
(703) 292-2915 E 8478 pbennett@nsf.gov

Geomorphology and Land Use Dynamics 

Phone: (703) 292-8548 | Fax: (703) 292-9025

Geomorphology and Land Use Dynamics list
Program Director
Justin Lawrence
(703) 292-2425 E 8483 jlawrenc@nsf.gov
Program Director
Marguerite Ann Toscano
(703) 292-7411 E 8472 mtoscano@nsf.gov

Geophysics 

Phone: (703) 292-8556 | Fax: (703) 292-9025

Geophysics list
Program Director
Paul Raterron
(703) 292-8565 E 8476 praterro@nsf.gov
Program Director
Robin Reichlin
(703) 292-8556 E 8477 rreichli@nsf.gov
Program Director
Eva E Zanzerkia
(703) 292-4734 E 8471 ezanzerk@nsf.gov

Hydrologic Sciences 

Phone: (703) 292-8549 | Fax: (703) 292-9025

Hydrologic Sciences list
Program Director
Ingrid Padilla
E 8339 ipadilla@nsf.gov

Petrology & Geochemistry 

Phone: (703) 292-8554 | Fax: (703) 292-9025

Petrology & Geochemistry list
Program Director
Sonia Esperanca
(703) 292-4735 E 8479 sesperan@nsf.gov
Program Director
Jennifer A Wade
(703) 292-4739 E 8481 jwade@nsf.gov

Sedimentary Geology & Paleobiology 

Phone: (703) 292-8551 | Fax: (703) 292-9025

Sedimentary Geology & Paleobiology list
Program Director
Margaret Fraiser
(703) 292-8172 E 8337 mfraiser@nsf.gov

Tectonics 

Phone: (703) 292-8552 | Fax: (703) 292-9025

Tectonics list
Program Director
Stephen S. Harlan
(703) 292-8552 E 8338 sharlan@nsf.gov
Program Director
Steven J Whitmeyer
(703) 292-8552 E 8335 swhitmey@nsf.gov

Integrated Activities Section  (GEO/EAR)



Integrated Activities Section list
Section Head (Acting)
Jonathan Wynn
(703) 292-4725 E 8474 jwynn@nsf.gov
Program Director
Neysa M Call
(703) 292-8430 E 8463 ncall@nsf.gov
Science Assistant
Heidi Bundgaard Jensen
(703) 292-4733 E 8350A hjensen@nsf.gov
Science Assistant
Mia Sophie Thomas
(703) 292-4740 E 8484B msthomas@nsf.gov

Education and Human Resources 

Phone: (703) 292-8557 | Fax: (703) 292-9025

Education and Human Resources list
Program Director
Luciana Astiz
(703) 292-4705 E 8466 lastiz@nsf.gov
Program Director
Aisha Renee Morris
(703) 292-7081 E 8342 armorris@nsf.gov

Frontier Research in Earth Sciences  (FRES)

Phone: (703) 292-8552

Frontier Research in Earth Sciences list
Program Director
Dennis Geist
(703) 292-4361 E 8332 DGEIST@nsf.gov
Program Director
Richard F. Yuretich
(703) 292-4744 E 8469 ryuretic@nsf.gov
Program Director
Margaret Fraiser
(703) 292-8172 E 8337 mfraiser@nsf.gov

Geoinformatics 

Phone: (703) 292-8551

Geoinformatics list
Program Director
Kevin Todd Michael Johnson
(703) 292-7442 E 8464 ktjohnso@nsf.gov
Program Director
Steven J Whitmeyer
(703) 292-8552 E 8335 swhitmey@nsf.gov

Instrumentation and Facilities 

Phone: (703) 292-8558 | Fax: (703) 292-9025

Instrumentation and Facilities list
Program Director
David D. Lambert
(703) 292-8558 E 8461 dlambert@nsf.gov
Program Director
Margaret Benoit
E 8334 mbenoit@nsf.gov
Program Director
Russell C. Kelz
(703) 292-4747 E 8459 rkelz@nsf.gov
Program Director
Kevin Todd Michael Johnson
(703) 292-7442 E 8464 ktjohnso@nsf.gov

Administrative Support Section  (GEO/EAR)



Administrative Support Section list
Program Support Manager
Felicia R. Means
(703) 292-4732 E 8465 fmeans@nsf.gov
Operations Specialist
Deborah L Morton
(703) 292-4652 E 8331 dmorton@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Tina A. Hunter
(703) 292-7316 E 8350B thunter@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Alicia Armstrong
(703) 292-4743 E 8350F aarmstro@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Uebonda D Mcgee
(703) 292-7085 E 8350E umcgee@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Christopher M Simmons
(703) 292-7714 E 8350C csimmons@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Patricia G. Brooking
(703) 292-4728 E 8484D pbrookin@nsf.gov
Program Specialist Intern
Donnisha J Peacock
E 8350D donpeaco@nsf.gov