Email Print Share

Staff Directory

Division of Ocean Sciences  (GEO/OCE)

Phone: (703) 292-8580 | Fax: (703) 292-9449 | Room: W 8100 | Website

Division of Ocean Sciences list
Division Director
James McManus
(703) 292-8101 W 8142 jmcmanus@nsf.gov
Deputy Division Director
Lisa M Clough
(703) 292-4746 W 8146 lclough@nsf.gov
Financial Operations Specialist
Karen L. Wiggins-Upson
(703) 292-4720 W 8115 kwiggins@nsf.gov
Operations Manager
Jacqueline S. Moore
(703) 292-7075 W 8148 jsmoore@nsf.gov
NOAA Knauss Sea Grant Fellow
Elaine Wang Shen
(703) 292-2612 W 8117D ewshen@nsf.gov
Program Director
Laura W Stolp
(703) 292-8293 W 8134 lstolp@nsf.gov

Integrative Programs Section (IPS)  (GEO/OCE)

Phone: (703) 292-8583 | Fax: (703) 292-9085

Integrative Programs Section (IPS) list
Program Director
George Voulgaris
(703) 292-7399 W 8158 gvoulgar@nsf.gov
Program Director
Timothy J Crone
(703) 292-4344 W 8159 tjcrone@nsf.gov

Ocean Drilling Program 



Ocean Drilling Program list
Lead Program Director
Kevin Todd Michael Johnson
(703) 292-7442 W 8147 ktjohnso@nsf.gov

Ocean Education Programs 



Ocean Observatories Initiative (OOI) 



Oceanographic Facilities Program 

Fax: (703) 292-9085

Oceanographic Instrumentation and Technical Service Programs 

Fax: (703) 292-9085

Oceanographic Technology and Interdisciplinary Coordination Program 

Fax: (703) 292-9085

Oceanographic Technology and Interdisciplinary Coordination Program list
Program Director
Kandace S. Binkley
(703) 292-7577 W 8152 kbinkley@nsf.gov

Ship Acquisition and Upgrade Program 



Ship Acquisition and Upgrade Program list
Program Director
Brian P. Midson
(703) 292-8145 OFFSITE bmidson@nsf.gov

Ship Operations Program 

Fax: (703) 292-9085

Ship Operations Program list
Program Director
Rose M Dufour
(703) 292-8811 W 8118 rdufour@nsf.gov

Marine Geosciences Section (MGS)  (GEO/OCE)

Phone: (703) 292-8581 | Fax: (703) 292-9085

Marine Geosciences Section (MGS) list
Science Assistant
Sandy Melissa Castellano
(703) 292-4399 W 8117B scastell@nsf.gov

Chemical Oceanography Program 

Fax: (703) 292-9085

Chemical Oceanography Program list
Program Director
Henrietta N. Edmonds
(703) 292-7427 W 8116 hedmonds@nsf.gov
Program Director
Elizabeth Canuel
(703) 292-7938 W 8157 ecanuel@nsf.gov
Program Director
Katsumi Matsumoto
(703) 292-7139 W 8155 kmatsumo@nsf.gov
Program Director
Rolf E Sonnerup
(703) 292-8169 W 8125 rsonneru@nsf.gov

Marine Geology and Geophysics Program 

Fax: (703) 292-9085

Marine Geology and Geophysics Program list
Program Director
Gail Christeson
(703) 292-2952 W 8178 gchriste@nsf.gov
Program Director
Joseph Carlin
(703) 292-8562 W 8153 jcarlin@nsf.gov
Program Director
Alan Wanamaker
(703) 292-7516 W 8136 awanamak@nsf.gov
Program Director
Scott Michael White
(703) 292-8369 W 8129 scwhite@nsf.gov

Ocean Section (OS)  (GEO/OCE)

Phone: (703) 292-8582 | Fax: (703) 292-9085

Ocean Section (OS) list
Science Assistant
Amelia-Juliette Claire Demery
(703) 292-8163 W 8119C ademery@nsf.gov

Biological Oceanography Program 

Fax: (703) 292-9085

Biological Oceanography Program list
Program Director
Cynthia L. Suchman
(703) 292-2092 W 8188 csuchman@nsf.gov
Program Director
Jayne Gardiner
(703) 292-4828 W 8118 jgardine@nsf.gov
Program Director
Daniel J Thornhill
(703) 292-8143 W 8156 DTHORNHI@nsf.gov
Program Director
Ricardo M Letelier
(703) 292-7356 W 8127 rletelie@nsf.gov

Physical Oceanography Program 

Fax: (703) 292-9085

Physical Oceanography Program list
Program Director
Baris M Uz
(703) 292-4557 W 8114 bmuz@nsf.gov
Program Director
Arnoldo Valle-Levinson
(703) 292-7946 W 8163 avallele@nsf.gov
Program Director
Sean C. Kennan
(703) 292-7575 W 8162 skennan@nsf.gov
Program Director
Sabine Mecking
(703) 292-2435 W 8154 smecking@nsf.gov

Administrative Support Section  (GEO/OCE)



Administrative Support Section list
Financial Operations Specialist
Karen L. Wiggins-Upson
(703) 292-4720 W 8115 kwiggins@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Kimberly S Joseph
(703) 292-2969 W 8117E kjoseph@nsf.gov
Ocean Policy Specialist
Stacy E Aguilera-Peterson
(703) 292-8580 W 8138 saguiler@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Sonam K Ahluwalia
(703) 292-7755 OFFSITE sahluwal@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Angela F. Lyons
(703) 292-8580 W 8254C ALYONS@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Petra K Snaggs-Glasgow
(703) 292-4603 W 8137A psnaggsg@nsf.gov