Email Print Share

Staff Directory

Division of Chemistry  (MPS/CHE)

Phone: (703) 292-8840 | Fax: (703) 292-9450 | Room: E 9300 | Website

Division of Chemistry list
Acting Division Director
Carol A. Bessel
(703) 292-8840 E 9312 cbessel@nsf.gov
Acting Deputy Division Director
Lin He
(703) 292-4956 E 9316 lhe@nsf.gov
Program Support Manager
Gloria D. Yancey
(703) 292-8840 E 9338 gyancey@nsf.gov
Operations Specialist
Debbie C. Jones
(703) 292-7852 W-9227 djones@nsf.gov
Presidential Management Fellow
Melissa Olson
703-292-7448 E 9358C molson@nsf.gov

Administrative Unit  (MPS/CHE)

Phone: (703) 292-8840 | Fax: (703) 292-9450

Administrative Unit list
Program Analyst
Charmane M. Jenkins
(703) 292-7874 E 9339B cjenkins@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Kimberly S Noble
(703) 292-2969 E 9358D knoble@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Marla Stewart
(703) 292-8735 E 9376A mastewar@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Darren K Kimble
(703) 292-7159 E 9358B dkimble@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Marsha Y Hawkins
(703) 292-4877 E9376B mhawkins@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Sandra R. Ivey
(703) 292-4928 E 9358C sivey@nsf.gov
Program Assistant (Pathways Student)
Nancy Carey
703-292-5109 E 9345A ncarey@nsf.gov

Chemical Synthesis Program  (MPS/CHE)



Chemical Synthesis Program list
Program Director
Tingyu Li
(703) 292-4949 E 9336 tli@nsf.gov
Program Director
Tarek Hussein Sammakia
(703) 292-7486 E 9337 tsammaki@nsf.gov
Program Director
Thomas Bigley Rauchfuss
(703) 292-8653 E 9385 trauchfu@nsf.gov
Expert
John Winton Gilje
9E jwgilje@nsf.gov
Program Director
Jin K Cha
9329E jcha@nsf.gov

Chemical Structure, Dynamics and Mechanisms Program - A  (MPS/CHE)



Chemical Structure, Dynamics and Mechanisms Program - A list
Program Director
Colby A Foss
(703) 292-5327 9300E cfoss@nsf.gov
Program Officer
Anne-marie Schmoltner
(703) 292-4716 E 9334 aschmolt@nsf.gov
Expert
Richard Johnson
9E ricjohns@nsf.gov

Chemical Structure, Dynamics and Mechanisms Program - B  (MPS/CHE)



Chemical Structure, Dynamics and Mechanisms Program - B list
Program Director
Tingyu Li
(703) 292-4949 E 9336 tli@nsf.gov
Expert
Tong Ren
9E tren@nsf.gov

Chemical Measurement and Imaging Program  (MPS/CHE)



Chemical Measurement and Imaging Program list
Program Director
Kelsey D. Cook
(703) 292-7490 E 9326 kcook@nsf.gov
Program Director
Robin L McCarley
(703) 292-7514 E 9383 rmccarle@nsf.gov

Chemical Theory, Models and Computational Methods Program  (MPS/CHE)



Chemical Theory, Models and Computational Methods Program list
Program Director
Evelyn Goldfield
(703) 292-2173 E 9322 egoldfie@nsf.gov
Program Director
Walter C Ermler
(703) 292-8840 E 9382 waermler@nsf.gov

Environmental Chemical Sciences Program  (MPS/CHE)



Environmental Chemical Sciences Program list
Program Officer
Anne-marie Schmoltner
(703) 292-4716 E 9334 aschmolt@nsf.gov

Chemistry of Life Processes Program  (MPS/CHE)



Chemistry of Life Processes Program list
Program Director
Catalina Achim
(703) 292-2048 E9335 cachim@nsf.gov
Program Director
Robin L McCarley
(703) 292-7514 E 9383 rmccarle@nsf.gov
Program Director
Pui Shing Ho
(703) 292-7054 E9317 puiho@nsf.gov
Expert
Max Funk
E 9 mfunk@nsf.gov

Chemical Catalysis Program  (MPS/CHE)



Chemical Catalysis Program list
Program Director
Kenneth Moloy
(703) 292-8441 E9325 kmoloy@nsf.gov
Program Director
Tarek Hussein Sammakia
(703) 292-7486 E 9337 tsammaki@nsf.gov
Program Director
Thomas Bigley Rauchfuss
(703) 292-8653 E 9385 trauchfu@nsf.gov
Expert
Richard Johnson
9E ricjohns@nsf.gov

Macromolecular/Supramolecular/Nanochemistry Program  (MPS/CHE)



Macromolecular/Supramolecular/Nanochemistry Program list
Program Director
Suk-Wah Tam-Chang
(703) 292-8684 E 9328 stamchan@nsf.gov
Program Director
Tomislav Pintauer
(703) 292-2394 E 9315 tompinta@nsf.gov

Chemistry Centers  (MPS/CHE)



Chemistry Centers list
Program Director
Katharine J. Covert
(703) 292-4950 E 9332 kcovert@nsf.gov
Program Director
Colby A Foss
(703) 292-5327 9300E cfoss@nsf.gov
Program Director
Michelle Bushey
(703) 292-4938 E 9324 mbushey@nsf.gov

Chemistry Research Experiences for Undergraduates (REU)  (MPS/CHE)



Chemistry Research Experiences for Undergraduates (REU) list
Program Director
Michelle Bushey
(703) 292-4938 E 9324 mbushey@nsf.gov
Program Director
Walter C Ermler
(703) 292-8840 E 9382 waermler@nsf.gov

Major Research Instrumentation Program (MRI) Program  (MPS/CHE)



Major Research Instrumentation Program (MRI) Program list
Program Director
Carlos A Murillo
(703) 292-4970 E 9318 cmurillo@nsf.gov
Expert
Robert Louis Kuczkowski
E9 rkuczkow@nsf.gov