Staff Directory

Division of Materials Research  (MPS/DMR)

Phone: (703) 292-8810 | Fax: (703) 292-9035 | Room: E 9400 | Website

Division of Materials Research list
Division Director
Linda S Sapochak
(703) 292-4932 E 9483 lsapocha@nsf.gov
Deputy Division Director
Alexios Klironomos
(703) 292-4920 E 9485 aklirono@nsf.gov
Science Analyst
Krystle D Wilson
(703) 292-8129 E 9416 kdwilson@nsf.gov
Program Support Manager
Velma J. Lawson
(703) 292-7847 E 9346 vlawson@nsf.gov
Operations Specialist
Neila R. Odom-Jefferson
(703) 292-4922 W-9223 nodom@nsf.gov

Administrative Unit  (MPS/DMR)



Administrative Unit list
Program Specialist
Meghan Ackerman
(703) 292-8525 E 9484D mackerma@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Christopher Alexander Finta
(703) 292-2192 E9484A cfinta@nsf.gov
Program Assistant (Pathways Program)
Claire Madeleine Riley
(703) 292-4461 C 9017B cmriley@nsf.gov
Contractor
Mitzi Bowen
(703) 292-2438 E 9376C mbowen@associates.nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Catherine D Williams
(703) 292-4923 E 9462B catwilli@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Benita Jeanette Fair
(703) 292-4485 E 9456B bfair@nsf.gov
Contractor
Maria Magruder
(703) 292-4391 E 9345B mmagrude@associates.nsf.gov

Biomaterials (BMAT)  (MPS/DMR)



Biomaterials (BMAT) list
Program Director
Nitsa Rosenzweig
(703) 292-7256 C 9026 nirosenz@nsf.gov
Program Director
Abraham Joy
(703) 292-2913 W 9245 ajoy@nsf.gov

Ceramics (CER)  (MPS/DMR)



Ceramics (CER) list
Program Director
Birgit Schwenzer
(703) 292-4771 E 9459 bschwenz@nsf.gov
Program Director
Judith Yang
(703) 292-7086 E 9476 juyang@nsf.gov
Program Director (on LTPD)
Lynnette D. Madsen
(703) 292-4936 Offsite lmadsen@nsf.gov

Condensed Matter and Materials Theory (CMMT)  (MPS/DMR)



Condensed Matter and Materials Theory (CMMT) list
Program Director
Daryl W. Hess
(703) 292-4942 E 9342 dhess@nsf.gov
Program Director
Serdar Ogut
(703) 292-4429 E 9457 sogut@nsf.gov
Program Director
Sylvio May
(703) 292-2801 W 7128 smay@nsf.gov

Condensed Matter Physics (CMP)  (MPS/DMR)



Condensed Matter Physics (CMP) list
Program Director
Tomasz Durakiewicz
(703) 292-4892 E 9344 tdurakie@nsf.gov
Expert
Germano S. Iannacchione
N/A giannacc@nsf.gov
Program Director
Elizabeth K Mann
(703) 292-4821 TBA elmann@nsf.gov

Electronic Photonic Materials (EPM)  (MPS/DMR)



Electronic Photonic Materials (EPM) list
Program Director
Yaroslav Koshka
(703) 292-4986 E 9472 ykoshka@nsf.gov
Program Director
Paul Andrew Lane
(703) 292-2453 E 9465 plane@nsf.gov

Materials Research Science and Engineering Centers (MRSEC)  (MPS/DMR)



Materials Research Science and Engineering Centers (MRSEC) list
Program Director
Miriam Deutsch
(703) 292-5360 E 9466 mdeutsch@nsf.gov
Program Director
Cosima Boswell-Koller
(703) 292-4959 E 9464 cboswell@nsf.gov

Metals and Metallic Nanostructures (MMN)  (MPS/DMR)



Metals and Metallic Nanostructures (MMN) list
Program Director
Judith Yang
(703) 292-7086 E 9476 juyang@nsf.gov
Program Director
Jonathan D Madison
W 8113 jmadison@nsf.gov

National Facilities and Instrumentation (NAFI)  (MPS/DMR)



National Facilities and Instrumentation (NAFI) list
Program Director
Leonard Spinu
(703) 292-2665 E 9471 lspinu@nsf.gov
Program Director
Guebre X. Tessema
(703) 292-4935 E 9477 gtessema@nsf.gov
Program Director
Z. Charles Ying
(703) 292-8428 E 9467 cying@nsf.gov
Program Director
Souleymane Omar Diallo
(703) 292-8302 E 9473 somardia@nsf.gov
Program Director
Cosima Boswell-Koller
(703) 292-4959 E 9464 cboswell@nsf.gov

Crosscutting Activities Program (XC)  (MPS/DMR)



Polymers (POL)  (MPS/DMR)



Polymers (POL) list
Program Director
Andrew J. Lovinger
(703) 292-4933 E 9479 alovinge@nsf.gov

Solid-State and Materials Chemistry (SSMC)  (MPS/DMR)



Solid-State and Materials Chemistry (SSMC) list
Program Director
Birgit Schwenzer
(703) 292-4771 E 9459 bschwenz@nsf.gov
Program Director
Robert Meulenberg
(703) 292-7106 E 8345 rmeulenb@nsf.gov

Designing Materials to Revolutionize and Engineer our Future (DMREF)  (MPS/DMR)



Designing Materials to Revolutionize and Engineer our Future (DMREF) list
Program Director
Mohsen Zaeem
(703) 292-4562 E 9452B mzaeem@nsf.gov
Program Director
John A Schlueter
(703) 292-7766 E 9461 JSCHLUET@nsf.gov
Program Director
Eugenia Kharlampieva
(703) 292-4520 E 9452A ekharlam@nsf.gov

Materials Innovation Platforms (MIP)  (MPS/DMR)



Materials Innovation Platforms (MIP) list
Program Director
Z. Charles Ying
(703) 292-8428 E 9467 cying@nsf.gov

Partnership for Research and Education in Materials (PREM)  (MPS/DMR)



Partnership for Research and Education in Materials (PREM) list
Program Director
Shadi Mamaghani
(703) 292-7307 E 7456 smamagha@nsf.gov
Program Director
Debasis Majumdar
E 9464 dmajumda@nsf.gov