Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Staff Directory

Division of Materials Research  (MPS/DMR)

Phone: (703) 292-8810 | Fax: (703) 292-9035 | Room: E 9400

Division of Materials Research list
Division Director
Linda S. Sapochak
(703) 292-4932 E 9485 lsapocha@nsf.gov
Deputy Division Director
Sean L. Jones
(703) 292-2986 E 9483 sljones@nsf.gov
Program Support Manager
Velma Lawson
(703) 292-7847 E 9346 vlawson@nsf.gov
Operations Specialist
Neila R. Odom-Jefferson
(703) 292-4922 E 9456B nodom@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Catherine Denese Williams
(703) 292-4923 E 9484C catwilli@nsf.gov

Administrative Unit  (MPS/DMR)



Administrative Unit list
Contractor
Aubrie TenEyck
(703) 292-2238 E 9345B ateneyck@associates.nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Meghan Ackerman
(703) 292-8525 E 9484D mackerma@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Elaine M. Washington
(703) 292-7193 E 9462B ewashing@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Allison Smith
(703) 292-7094 E 9484B asmith@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
S. Renee Ivey
(703) 292-4928 E9484A sivey@nsf.gov
Contractor
Claudia Johnson
(703) 292-8065 E 9452B clajohns@associates.nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Benita Fair
(703) 292-4485 E 9462A bfair@nsf.gov
Program Assistant (Student Trainee)
Kelsey M. Smith
(703) 292-2655 E 9358C kmsmith@nsf.gov

Biomaterials (BMAT)  (MPS/DMR)



Biomaterials (BMAT) list
Program Director
Aleksandr L. Simonian
(703) 292-2191 E 9465 asimonia@nsf.gov
Program Director
Mohan Srinivasarao
703-292-8562 E9337 msriniva@nsf.gov

Ceramics (CER)  (MPS/DMR)



Ceramics (CER) list
Program Director
Lynnette D. Madsen
(703) 292-4936 E 9469 lmadsen@nsf.gov

Condensed Matter and Materials Theory (CMMT)  (MPS/DMR)



Condensed Matter and Materials Theory (CMMT) list
Program Director
Daryl W. Hess
(703) 292-4942 E 9342 dhess@nsf.gov
Program Director
Alexios Klironomos
(703) 292-4920 E 9463 aklirono@nsf.gov

Condensed Matter Physics (CMP)  (MPS/DMR)



Condensed Matter Physics (CMP) list
Program Director
Tomasz Durakiewicz
(703) 292-4892 E 9344 tdurakie@nsf.gov
Program Director
Germano S. Iannacchione
703-292-4946 1065 giannacc@nsf.gov

Electronic Photonic Materials (EPM)  (MPS/DMR)



Electronic Photonic Materials (EPM) list
Program Director
Tania M. Paskova
(703) 292-2264 E 9472 tpaskova@nsf.gov
Program Director
Miriam Deutsch
(703) 292-4917 E 9474 mdeutsch@nsf.gov

Instrumentation for Materials Research (IMR)  (MPS/DMR)



Materials Research Science and Engineering Centers (MRSEC)  (MPS/DMR)



Materials Research Science and Engineering Centers (MRSEC) list
Program Director
Daniele (Dan) Finotello
(703) 292-4676 E 9475 dfinotel@nsf.gov
Program Director
Mohan Srinivasarao
703-292-8562 E9337 msriniva@nsf.gov

Metals and Metallic Nanostructures (MMN)  (MPS/DMR)



Metals and Metallic Nanostructures (MMN) list
Program Director
Gary J. Shiflet
703-292-5199 E 9466 gshiflet@nsf.gov

National Facilities and Instrumentation (NAFI)  (MPS/DMR)



National Facilities and Instrumentation (NAFI) list
Program Director
Leonard Spinu
(703) 292-2665 E 9471 lspinu@nsf.gov
Program Director
Guebre X. Tessema
(703) 292-4935 E 9477 gtessema@nsf.gov
Program Director
Z. Charles Ying
(703) 292-8428 E 9467 cying@nsf.gov

Crosscutting Activities Program (XC)  (MPS/DMR)



Crosscutting Activities Program (XC) list
Program Director
Lynnette D. Madsen
(703) 292-4936 E 9469 lmadsen@nsf.gov

Polymers (POL)  (MPS/DMR)



Polymers (POL) list
Program Director
Andrew J. Lovinger
(703) 292-4933 E 9479 alovinge@nsf.gov

Solid-State and Materials Chemistry (SSMC)  (MPS/DMR)



Solid-State and Materials Chemistry (SSMC) list
Program Director
Birgit Schwenzer
(703) 292-4771 E 9476 bschwenz@nsf.gov
Program Director
Eugene Zubarev
(703) 292-4930 E 9416 ezubarev@nsf.gov
Expert
Freddy A. Khoury
(703) 292-8451 E 9452A fkhoury@nsf.gov

Ethics Education in Science and Engineering (EESE)  (MPS/DMR)



Online Resource Center for Ethics Education in Science and Engineering (ORCEESE)  (MPS/DMR)



Designing Materials to Revolutionize and Engineer our Future (DMREF)  (MPS/DMR)



Designing Materials to Revolutionize and Engineer our Future (DMREF) list
Program Director
John A. Schlueter
(703) 292-7766 E 9461 jschluet@nsf.gov
Program Director
Eva Campo
(703) 292-7010 E 9468 ecampo@nsf.gov

Materials Innovation Platforms (MIP)  (MPS/DMR)



Materials Innovation Platforms (MIP) list
Program Director
Z. Charles Ying
(703) 292-8428 E 9467 cying@nsf.gov
Program Director
Guebre X. Tessema
(703) 292-4935 E 9477 gtessema@nsf.gov

Partnership for Research and Education in Materials (PREM)  (MPS/DMR)