Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Staff Directory

Division of Mathematical Sciences  (MPS/DMS)

Phone: (703) 292-8870 | Fax: (703) 292-9032 | Room: E 9400

Division of Mathematical Sciences list
Division Director (Acting)
Tie Luo
(703) 292-8448 E 9445 tluo@nsf.gov
Deputy Division Director (Acting)
Nandini Kannan
(703) 292-8104 E 9443 nakannan@nsf.gov
Program Support Manager
Sharon J. Alston
(703) 292-7112 E 9451 salston@nsf.gov
Operations Specialist
Onica C. Andrews
(703) 292-8598 E 9452D oandrews@nsf.gov
Student Trainee (Administrative)
Khoren Claiborne
kclaibor@nsf.gov
Division Secretary
Jennifer A. Connell
(703) 292-2407 E 9452C jconnell@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor
Henry A. Warchall
(703) 292-4861 E 9449 hwarchal@nsf.gov
AAAS Fellow
Catherine Paolucci
(703) 292-8403 E 9400A cpaolucc@nsf.gov

Administrative Professionals  (MPS/DMS)



Administrative Professionals list
Program Specialist
Lawanda D. Myers
(703) 292-4783 E 8458B lmyers@nsf.gov
Program & Technology Analyst
Antoinette Dedmon
(703) 292-4875 E 8456A adedmon@nsf.gov
Program Assistant (OA)
Robert S. Cruz
(703) 574-7180 E 9456A rcruz@nsf.gov
Program Assistant
Carmen I Franceschi
(703) 292-4874 E 8458A cfrances@nsf.gov
Lead Program Assistant
Camelita Sellars-Wright
(703) 292-4855 E 8456B csellars@nsf.gov

Algebra and Number Theory Program  (MPS/DMS)



Algebra and Number Theory Program list
Program Director
Anatoly Libgober
(703) 292-4777 E 9436 alibgobe@nsf.gov
Program Director
Andrew D. Pollington
(703) 292-4878 E 9455 adpollin@nsf.gov
Program Director
J. Matthew Douglass
(703) 292-2467 1025 .37 N mdouglas@nsf.gov
Program Director
Timothy J. Hodges
(703) 292-2113 E 8425 thodges@nsf.gov

Analysis Program  (MPS/DMS)



Analysis Program list
Program Director
Kevin Clancey
(703) 292-4870 E 8423 kclancey@nsf.gov
Program Director
Edward Taylor
(703) 292-4872 E 8455 etaylor@nsf.gov
Program Director
Justin Holmer
(703) 292-8213 E 1041 jholmer@nsf.gov
Program Director
Yunping Jiang
(703) 292-2189 E9432 yjiang@nsf.gov
Program Director
Holmer Justin
1025 jholmer@nsf.gov

Applied Mathematics Program  (MPS/DMS)



Applied Mathematics Program list
Program Director
Pedro Fermin Embid
(703) 292-4859 E 8448 pembid@nsf.gov
Program Director
Michael Steuerwalt
(703) 292-4860 E 8441 msteuerw@nsf.gov
Program Director
Victor Roytburd
(703) 292-8584 E 9453 vroytbur@nsf.gov
Program Director
Marian Bocea
(703) 292-2595 E1047 mbocea@nsf.gov

Combinatorics Program  (MPS/DMS)



Combinatorics Program list
Program Director
Tomek Bartoszynski
(703) 292-4885 E 8449 tbartosz@nsf.gov
Program Director
Stefaan De Winter
(703) 292-2599 C9024 sgdewint@nsf.gov

Computational Mathematics Program  (MPS/DMS)



Computational Mathematics Program list
Program Director
Leland M. Jameson
(703) 292-4883 E 8445 ljameson@nsf.gov
Program Director
Matthias K. Gobbert
(703) 292-8718 W 8204 mgobbert@nsf.gov

Foundations Program  (MPS/DMS)



Foundations Program list
Program Director
Tomek Bartoszynski
(703) 292-4885 E 8449 tbartosz@nsf.gov

Geometric Analysis & Topology Program  (MPS/DMS)



Geometric Analysis & Topology Program list
Program Director
Joanna Kania-Bartoszynska
(703) 292-4881 E 8447 jkaniaba@nsf.gov
Program Director
Swatee Naik
(703) 292-4876 E 8452 snaik@nsf.gov
Program Director
Christopher W. Stark
(703) 292-4869 E 8443 cstark@nsf.gov
Program Director
Thomas A. Ivey
(703) 292-2858 E 8412 tivey@nsf.gov

Infrastructure Program  (MPS/DMS)



Infrastructure Program list
Program Director
Swatee Naik
(703) 292-4876 E 8452 snaik@nsf.gov

Mathematical Biology Program  (MPS/DMS)



Mathematical Biology Program list
Program Director
Junping Wang
(703) 292-4488 E 8457 jwang@nsf.gov
Program Director
James Powell
(703) 292-8714 E 8476 jpowell@nsf.gov

Probability Program  (MPS/DMS)



Probability Program list
Program Director
Tomek Bartoszynski
(703) 292-4885 E 8449 tbartosz@nsf.gov

Statistics Program  (MPS/DMS)



Statistics Program list
Program Director
Yong Zeng
(703) 292-2301 E 8414 yzeng@nsf.gov
Program Director
Robert B. Lund
(703) 292-2279 E 9412 rlund@nsf.gov
Program Director
Gabor Szekely
(703) 292-8869 E 9457 gszekely@nsf.gov