Staff Directory

Division of Mathematical Sciences  (MPS/DMS)

Phone: (703) 292-8870 | Fax: (703) 292-9450 | Room: E 9400 | Website

Division of Mathematical Sciences list
Division Director
Juan C. Meza
(703) 292-2407 E 9443 jcmeza@nsf.gov
Deputy Division Director
Tie Luo
(703) 292-8448 E 9445 tluo@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Carmen I. Franceschi
(703) 292-4874 E 8458A cfrances@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor
Henry A. Warchall
(703) 292-4861 E 9449 hwarchal@nsf.gov
Operations Specialist
Onica C. Andrews
(703) 292-8598 W-9213 oandrews@nsf.gov
Program Support Manager
Sharon J. Alston
(703) 292-7112 E 9451 salston@nsf.gov
Division Secretary
Jennifer A. Connell
(703) 292-2407 E 9452C jconnell@nsf.gov
Student Trainee (Administrative)
Trinity Deseree Coates
N/A tdcoates@nsf.gov

Administrative Professionals  (MPS/DMS)



Administrative Professionals list
Program Specialist
LaWanda D. Myers
(703) 292-4783 E 8458B lmyers@nsf.gov
Program & Technology Analyst
Antoinette Dedmon
(703) 292-4875 E 8456A adedmon@nsf.gov
Lead Program Assistant
Camelita C. Sellars-Wright
(703) 292-4855 E 8456B csellars@nsf.gov

Algebra and Number Theory Program  (MPS/DMS)



Algebra and Number Theory Program list
Program Director
Andrew D. Pollington
(703) 292-4878 E 8451 adpollin@nsf.gov
Program Director
James M. Douglass
(703) 292-2467 E 8453 MDOUGLAS@nsf.gov
Program Director
Janet Patrizia Striuli
(703) 292-2858 E 8454 jstriuli@nsf.gov
Program Director
Michelle A Manes
(703) 292-4870 E 8423 mmanes@nsf.gov

Analysis Program  (MPS/DMS)



Analysis Program list
Program Director
Pamela Beth Gorkin
(703) 292-7428 E 9436 pgorkin@nsf.gov
Program Director
Cesar Silva
(703) 292-7522 E 8432 csilva@nsf.gov
Program Director
Christian Rosendal
(703) 292 2571 E 9432 crosenda@nsf.gov

Applied Mathematics Program  (MPS/DMS)



Applied Mathematics Program list
Program Director
Pedro Fermin Embid-Droz
(703) 292-4859 E 8448 pembid@nsf.gov
Program Director
Michael H. Steuerwalt
(703) 292-4860 E 8441 msteuerw@nsf.gov
Program Director
Victor Roytburd
(703) 292-8584 E 9453 vroytbur@nsf.gov
Program Director
Marian Bocea
(703) 292-2595 E 9446 mbocea@nsf.gov
Program Director
Annalisa M. Calini
(703) 292-7921 E 8452 acalini@nsf.gov

Combinatorics Program  (MPS/DMS)



Combinatorics Program list
Program Director
Tomek Bartoszynski
(703) 292-4885 E 8449 tbartosz@nsf.gov
Program Director
Stefaan Guido De Winter
(703) 292-2599 E 8446 sgdewint@nsf.gov

Computational Mathematics Program  (MPS/DMS)



Computational Mathematics Program list
Program Director
Leland M. Jameson
(703) 292-4883 E 8445 ljameson@nsf.gov
Program Director
Yuliya Gorb
(703) 292-2113 E 8425 ygorb@nsf.gov
Program Director
Malgorzata Peszynska
(703) 292-2811 E 8432 mpeszyns@nsf.gov

Foundations Program  (MPS/DMS)



Foundations Program list
Program Director
Tomek Bartoszynski
(703) 292-4885 E 8449 tbartosz@nsf.gov

Geometric Analysis & Topology Program  (MPS/DMS)



Geometric Analysis & Topology Program list
Program Director
Joanna Kania-Bartoszynsk
(703) 292-4881 E 8447 jkaniaba@nsf.gov
Program Director
Swatee Naik
(703) 292-4876 E 9455 snaik@nsf.gov
Program Director
Christopher W. Stark
(703) 292-4869 E 8443 cstark@nsf.gov
Program Director
Krishnan Shankar
(703) 292-2301 E 8414 kshankar@nsf.gov

Infrastructure Program  (MPS/DMS)



Infrastructure Program list
Program Director
Junping Wang
(703) 292-4488 E 8457 jwang@nsf.gov
Program Director
James M. Douglass
(703) 292-2467 E 8453 MDOUGLAS@nsf.gov
Program Director
Branislav Vidakovic
(703) 292-2154 E 8448 bvidakov@nsf.gov

Mathematical Biology Program  (MPS/DMS)



Mathematical Biology Program list
Program Director
Junping Wang
(703) 292-4488 E 8457 jwang@nsf.gov
Program Director
Zhilan Julie Feng
(703) 292-7523 E 8436 zfeng@nsf.gov

Probability Program  (MPS/DMS)



Probability Program list
Program Director
Tomek Bartoszynski
(703) 292-4885 E 8449 tbartosz@nsf.gov
Program Director
Pawel Jan Hitczenko
(703) 292-5330 E 8412 phitczen@nsf.gov

Statistics Program  (MPS/DMS)



Statistics Program list
Program Director
Nandini Kannan
(703) 292-8104 E 9443 NAKANNAN@nsf.gov
Program Director
Gabor J. Szekely
(703) 292-8869 E 9457 gszekely@nsf.gov
Program Director
Huixia Wang
(703) 292-2279 E 9412 huiwang@nsf.gov
Program Director
Branislav Vidakovic
(703) 292-2154 E 8448 bvidakov@nsf.gov
Program Director
Yong Zeng
(703) 292-7902 E 9414 yzeng@nsf.gov