Staff Directory

Division of Physics  (MPS/PHY)

Phone: (703) 292-8890 | Fax: (703) 292-9078 | Room: W 9200 | Website

Division of Physics list
Acting Deputy Division Director
Saul Gonzalez
(703) 292-2093 W 9215 sgonzale@nsf.gov
Division Director
C. Denise Caldwell
(703) 292-7371 W9231 dcaldwel@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor
Mark W. Coles
(703) 292-4432 W 9219 mcoles@nsf.gov
Program Support Manager
Sabrina L. Caraway
(703) 292-7262 W 9249 scaraway@nsf.gov
Financial and Operations Specialist
Kimberly D. Pigford
(703) 292-7387 W 9212 kpigford@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Denise S. Henry
(703) 292-7386 W 9254D dshenry@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Shannon M. Scrivner
(703) 292-7204 W 9161D sscrivne@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
L.C. Berry
(703) 292-2495 W 9254B lcberry@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Michele R. Johnson
(703) 292-7341 W 9254A mrjohnso@nsf.gov
Program Director
Randal Charles Ruchti
703 292-7210 W 9214 rruchti@nsf.gov
Program Director
John D. Gillaspy
(703) 292-7173 W 9243 JGILLASP@nsf.gov
Program Assistant
Khoren Claiborne
(703) 292-2313 W 9254C kclaibor@nsf.gov
Acting Deputy Division Director
Jean C Allen
(703) 292-8783 W 9245 jcallen@nsf.gov

Accelerator Science  (MPS/PHY)



Accelerator Science list
Program Director
Vyacheslav Lukin
(703) 292-7382 W9226 VLUKIN@nsf.gov

Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics -- Experiment  (MPS/PHY)

Fax: (703) 292-9078

Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics -- Experiment list
Program Specialist
Shannon M. Scrivner
(703) 292-7204 W 9161D sscrivne@nsf.gov

Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics -- Theory  (MPS/PHY)



Atomic, Molecular and Optical Physics -- Theory list
Program Director
Julio Rafael Gea-Banacloche
(703) 292-7936 E 9216 jgeabana@nsf.gov

Computational Physics  (MPS/PHY)

Fax: (703) 292-9078

Elementary Particle Physics -- Experiment  (MPS/PHY)

Fax: (703) 292-9078

Elementary Particle Physics -- Experiment list
Program Director
Jonathan James Whitmore
(703) 292-8908 W9217 jwhitmor@nsf.gov

Elementary Particle Physics -- Theory  (MPS/PHY)



Elementary Particle Physics -- Theory list
Program Director
Keith Dienes
(703) 292-5314 W 9224 KDIENES@nsf.gov

Gravitational Physics -- Experiment  (MPS/PHY)

Fax: (703) 292-9078

Gravitational Physics -- Experiment list
Program Director
Pedro Marronetti
(703) 292-7372 W 9239 pmarrone@nsf.gov

Gravitational Physics -- Theory  (MPS/PHY)



Gravitational Physics -- Theory list
Program Director
Pedro Marronetti
(703) 292-7372 W 9239 pmarrone@nsf.gov

Integrative Activities in Physics  (MPS/PHY)

Fax: (703) 292-9078

Integrative Activities in Physics list
Program Director
Kathleen V. McCloud
(703) 292-8236 W 9237 kmccloud@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Denise S. Henry
(703) 292-7386 W 9254D dshenry@nsf.gov

Nuclear Physics -- Experiment  (MPS/PHY)

Fax: (703) 292-9078

Nuclear Physics -- Experiment list
Program Director
Allena K. Opper
(703) 292-8958 W 9218 AOPPER@nsf.gov
Program Director
James H. Thomas
(703) 292-2911 W 9238 jhthomas@nsf.gov

Nuclear Physics -- Theory  (MPS/PHY)



Nuclear Physics -- Theory list
Program Director
Bogdan Mihaila
(703) 292-8235 W 9241 bmihaila@nsf.gov

Particle Astrophysics -- Experiment  (MPS/PHY)

Fax: (703) 292-9078

Particle Astrophysics -- Experiment list
Program Director
Jonathan James Whitmore
(703) 292-8908 W9217 jwhitmor@nsf.gov

Particle Astrophysics and Cosmology -- Theory  (MPS/PHY)



Particle Astrophysics and Cosmology -- Theory list
Program Director
Keith Dienes
(703) 292-5314 W 9224 KDIENES@nsf.gov

Physics Frontiers Centers  (MPS/PHY)



Physics of Living Systems  (MPS/PHY)

Fax: (703) 292-9078

Physics of Living Systems list
Program Director
Krastan B Blagoev
(703) 292-4666 W 9247 kblagoev@nsf.gov

Plasma Physics  (MPS/PHY)



Plasma Physics list
Program Director
Vyacheslav Lukin
(703) 292-7382 W9226 VLUKIN@nsf.gov

Quantum Information Science  (MPS/PHY)



Quantum Information Science list
Program Director
Julio Rafael Gea-Banacloche
(703) 292-7936 E 9216 jgeabana@nsf.gov