Email Print Share

Staff Directory

Division of Social and Economic Sciences  (SBE/SES)

Phone: (703) 292-8760 | Fax: (703) 292-9068 | Room: W 13200 | Website

Division of Social and Economic Sciences list
Acting Division Director
Alan Tomkins
(703) 292-2690 W 13231 ATOMKINS@nsf.gov
Acting Deputy Division Director
Bernice L. Smith
703-292-7519 W-13255 bersmith@nsf.gov
Expert
Katherine Meyer
W 13225 kmeyer@nsf.gov
Science Assistant
Aaron J Jenkins
703-292-5003 C 13015 ajjenkin@nsf.gov
APA Fellow
Laura Van Berkel
703 292 2903 W 13248A lvanberk@associates.nsf.gov
Student Trainee
Celeste Smith
(703) 292-4276 W 13248B cesmith@nsf.gov

Administrative Unit  (SBE/SES)



Administrative Unit list
Operations Specialist
Debra T. Fuqua
(703) 292-7287 E 12456C dfuqua@nsf.gov
Program Support Manager
John R Adamec
703-292-8066 W 13215 jadamec@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Barbara J. Weatherly
(703) 292-7384 E 12462A bweather@nsf.gov
Program Assistant
Donna R Richbourg
(703) 292-4927 W13200B drichbou@nsf.gov

Economics (ECON) 



Economics (ECON) list
Program Director
Senay Agca
(703) 292-2459 W 13216 sagca@nsf.gov
Program Director
Kwabena Gyimah-Brempong
(703) 292-7466 W 13245 kgyimahb@nsf.gov

Decision, Risk and Management Sciences (DRMS) 



Decision, Risk and Management Sciences (DRMS) list
Program Director
Robert E O'Connor
(703) 292-7263 W 13251 roconnor@nsf.gov
Expert
Jeryl L Mumpower
W 13214 jmumpowe@nsf.gov

Science of Organizations Program (SoO) 



Science of Organizations Program (SoO) list
Program Director
Georgia T. Chao
(703) 292-8053 W 13204 gchao@nsf.gov

Sociology (SOC) 



Sociology (SOC) list
Program Director
Toby L. Parcel
(703) 292-7318 W 13214C tparcel@nsf.gov
Program Director
Joseph M. Whitmeyer
703-292-7808 W 13249 jwhitmey@nsf.gov

Science and Technology and Society (STS) 



Science and Technology and Society (STS) list
Program Director
Frederick M. Kronz
(703) 292-7283 W 13219 fkronz@nsf.gov

Political Science (POL) 



Political Science (POL) list
Program Director
Brian D. Humes
703-292-7284 W 13217 bhumes@nsf.gov
Program Director
Zaryab Iqbal
703 292 7174 W 13241 ziqbal@nsf.gov

Methodology, Measurement, and Statistics (MMS) 



Methodology, Measurement, and Statistics (MMS) list
Program Director
Cheryl L. Eavey
(703) 292-7269 W 13253 ceavey@nsf.gov

Law and Social Sciences (LSS) 



Law and Social Sciences (LSS) list
Program Director
Brian H Bornstein
703 292 8760 W 13238 bbornste@nsf.gov
Program Director
Kenneth C. Land
(703) 292-8760 W 13227 kland@nsf.gov
Program Director
Reginald S Sheehan
(703) 292-5389 W13239 rsheehan@nsf.gov

Program Support  (SBE/SES)



Program Support list
Social Scientist
Liana A. Denola
(703) 292-2675 W 13244A LDENOLA@nsf.gov
Social Scientist
Mauricia Barnett
703-292-7309 W 13200A mbarnett@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Robbie W. Brown
(703) 292-7264 W 13244C rbrown@nsf.gov
Science Assistant
Amanda Noemi Larson
703 292 7272 W 13200C alarson@nsf.gov
Program Assistant
Linh Nguyen
(703) 292-7270 W 13244B linguyen@nsf.gov

Economic, Decision, and Management Sciences  (SBE/SES)

Phone: (703) 292-8761 | Fax: (703) 292-9068

Economic, Decision, and Management Sciences list
Program Director
Nancy A Lutz
(703) 292-7280 W 13243 nlutz@nsf.gov

Methods, Cross-Directorate, and Science and Society Programs  (SBE/SES)

Phone: (703) 292-8763 | Fax: (703) 292-9068

Social and Political Sciences  (SBE/SES)

Phone: (703) 292-8762 | Fax: (703) 292-9068

SBE Office of Multidisciplinary Activities  (SBE/SES)



Cultivating Cultures for Ethical STEM (CCE STEM)  (SBE/SES)



Cultivating Cultures for Ethical STEM (CCE STEM) list
Program Director
John N. Parker
703 292 5034 W 13247 joparker@nsf.gov

Secure & Trustworthy Cyberspace (SaTC)  (SBE/SES)



Secure & Trustworthy Cyberspace (SaTC) list
Program Director
Sara Kiesler
703 292 8643 W 13233 skiesler@nsf.gov