Email Print Share

Staff Directory

Directorate for Computer & Information Science & Engineering  (CISE/OAD)

Phone: (703) 292-8900 | Fax: (703) 292-9074 | Room: C 10000 | Website

Directorate for Computer & Information Science & Engineering list
Assistant Director
James Kurose
C 10006 jkurose@nsf.gov
Deputy Assistant Director
Erwin P. Gianchandani
(703) 292-8900 C 10004 egiancha@nsf.gov
Directorate Operations Officer
Gwendolyn Owens
(703) 292-5380 C 10014 gowens@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor
Howard Wactlar
(703) 292-8900 C 10047 hwactlar@nsf.gov
Staff Associate for Budget and Science Strategy
Carmen Whitson
(703) 292-4765 C 10046 cwhitson@nsf.gov
Program Director for Computing Education
Janice Cuny
(703) 292-8900 E 10324 jcuny@nsf.gov
Directorate Administrative Coordinator
Brenda L. Williams
(703) 292-4554 C 10044 bwilliam@nsf.gov
Writer/Editor
Gera Jochum
C 10048 gjochum@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
KaJuana A. Mayberry
(703) 292-4616 C 10042 kmayberr@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Brianna A. Turner
(703) 292-7356 C 10012A brturner@nsf.gov
IT Specialist for Policy and Planning
Karen L. Geary
(703) 292-5036 C 10025 kgeary@nsf.gov
IT Specialist
Edgar Huertas
(703) 292-8766 W 10214C ehuertas@nsf.gov
Senior Program Analyst
Kristen E. Oberright
(703) 292-8900 C 10052 koberrig@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor for Strategic Engagement
Meghan Houghton
(703) 292-4449 C 10045 mehought@nsf.gov

Office of Advanced Cyberinfrastructure  (CISE/OAC)

Phone: (703) 292-8970 | Fax: (703) 292-9060 | Room: E 10400External Website

Office of Advanced Cyberinfrastructure list
Office Director
Manish Parashar
703-292-8970 E 10463 mparasha@nsf.gov
Deputy Office Director
Amy Friedlander
(703) 292-2262 E 10467 afriedla@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Deborah J. White-Wilkins
(703) 292-8970 E 10460B djwhite@nsf.gov
Program Director
Bob Chadduck
(703) 292-2247 E 10471 rchadduc@nsf.gov
Program Director
Vipin Chaudhary
(703) 292-2254 E 10455 vipchaud@nsf.gov
Science Advisor for Public Access
Beth A. Plale
(703) 292-7004 E 10475 bplale@nsf.gov
Program Director
Amy L. Walton
(703) 292-4538 E 10453 awalton@nsf.gov
Program Director
Sushil K. Prasad
(703) 292-5059 E 10459 sprasad@nsf.gov
Program Director
Edward Walker
(703) 292-4863 E 10455 edwalker@nsf.gov
Associate Program Director
Alejandro M. Suarez
(703) 292-7092 E 10457 alsuarez@nsf.gov
Program Director
Kevin Thompson
(703) 292-4220 E 10451 kthompso@nsf.gov
Program Director
Stefan A. Robila
(703) 292-2303 E 10412 srobila@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Bonnie L. Mountain
(703) 292-8490 E 10460D bmountai@nsf.gov
Program Specialis
Cynthia A. Jackson
(703) 292-5375 E 10452B cjackson@nsf.gov
Staff Associate for Operations
Carl N. Anderson
(703) 292-4545 E 10461 cnanders@nsf.gov
Student Trainee (Administrative)
Chantoye V. Messam
(703) 292-8970 E 10466B cmessam@nsf.gov
Student Trainee (Administrative)
Kenya D. Lara
(703) 292-7964 E10466A klara@nsf.gov
Science Advisor
William L. Miller
(703) 292-7886 E 10469 wlmiller@nsf.gov
AAAS Fellow
Julie Stahlhut
703-292-2589 E 10456A jstahlhu@nsf.gov
Program Director
Micah D. Beck
N/A E 10414 mbeck@nsf.gov
Program Director
Lynne E. Parker
N/A C 10049 lyparker@nsf.gov

Division of Computing and Communication Foundations  (CISE/CCF)

Phone: (703) 292-8910 | Fax: (703) 292-9059 | Room: W 10200External Website

Division of Computing and Communication Foundations list
Division Director
Walter (Rance) Cleaveland
(703) 292-8910 W10231 wrcleave@nsf.gov
Deputy Division Director
Thyaga Nandagopal
(703) 292-8910 W10235 tnandago@nsf.gov
Operations Manager
Velma J. Swales
(703) 292-7845 W 10219 vswales@nsf.gov
Expert
Reid G. Simmons
N/A N/A resimmon@nsf.gov

Administrative Unit  (CISE/CCF)

Phone: (703) 292-8910 | Fax: (703) 292-9059 | Room: W 10200

Administrative Unit list
Integrative Activities Specialist
Tasha Beckford
(703) 292-8910 W 10222B tbeckfor@nsf.gov
Integrative Activities Specialist
Joneka Thompson
(703) 292-8910 W 10244A jthompso@nsf.gov
Integrative Activities Specialist
Jeannette Pitt
W 10225B jtpitt@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Crystal R. Champion-Payne
(703) 292-8910 W 10244B cchampio@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Tracey M. Wilkinson
(703) 292-8910 W 10222A twilkins@nsf.gov
Program Assistant (Student Trainee)
Nachelle Vinson
(703) 292-4893 W 10214A nvinson@nsf.gov
Program Assistant (OA)
Marcus J. Williams
(703) 292-7114 W 10225A mawillia@nsf.gov
Program Assistant (OA)
Antonio J. Kornegay
(703) 292-8910 W 10248B antkorne@nsf.gov

Algorithmic Foundations (AF)  (CISE/CCF)

Phone: (703) 292-8910 | Fax: (703) 292-9059 | Room: W 10200

Algorithmic Foundations (AF) list
Program Director
Tracy Kimbrel
(703) 292-8910 W 10243 tkimbrel@nsf.gov
Program Director
Balasubramanian (Bala) Kalyanasundaram
703-292-7033 W10217 bkalyana@nsf.gov
Program Director
Rahul T. Shah
(703) 292-2709 W 10237 rshah@nsf.gov

Communications and Information Foundations (CIF)  (CISE/CCF)

Phone: (703) 292-8910 | Fax: (703) 292-9059 | Room: W 10200

Communications and Information Foundations (CIF) list
Program Director
Phillip A. Regalia
(703) 292-2981 W 10207 pregalia@nsf.gov

Foundations of Emerging Technologies (FET)  (CISE/CCF)



Foundations of Emerging Technologies (FET) list
Program Director
Dmitri Maslov
(703) 292-8910 W 10215 dmaslov@nsf.gov

Software and Hardware Foundations (SHF)  (CISE/CCF)

Phone: (703) 292-8910 | Fax: (703) 292-9059 | Room: W 10200

Software and Hardware Foundations (SHF) list
Program Director
Sankar Basu
(703) 292-7843 W 10251 sabasu@nsf.gov
Program Director
Almadena Y. Chtchelkanova
(703) 292-8910 W 10247 achtchel@nsf.gov
Program Director
Sol Greenspan
(703) 292-8910 W 10249 sgreensp@nsf.gov
Program Director
Nina Amla
(703) 292-7991 W 10241 namla@nsf.gov
Program Director
Anindya Banerjee
(703) 292-7885 W 10239 abanerje@nsf.gov
Program Director
Yuanyuan Yang
(703) 292-8067 W 10213 yyang@nsf.gov

Division of Computer and Network Systems  (CISE/CNS)

Phone: (703) 292-8950 | Fax: (703) 292-9010 | Room: E 10300External Website

Division of Computer and Network Systems list
Division Director
Kenneth L. Calvert
(703) 292-7366 E 10485 kcalvert@nsf.gov
Deputy Division Director
Jeremy Epstein
(703) 292-8338 E 10346 jepstein@nsf.gov
Operations Manager
Tracey D. Zeigler
(703) 292-7217 E 10334 tzeigler@nsf.gov
Associate Program Director
Shannon I. Beck
(703) 292-2487 E 10335 sbeck@nsf.gov
Expert
Carl E. Landwehr
(703) 292-8950 E 10452C clandweh@nsf.gov
Expert
Vandana Janeja
(703) 292-8950 E 10358 C vjaneja@nsf.gov
Expert
Admela Jukan
C 10020A ajukan@nsf.gov
AAAS Fellow
Izath Aguilar
E 10301C iaguilar@nsf.gov

Administrative Unit  (CISE/CNS)

Phone: (703) 292-8950 | Fax: (703) 292-9010 | Room: E 10300

Administrative Unit list
Integrative Activities Specialist
Nichelle T. Batch
(703) 292-8950 E 10345A ncoward@nsf.gov
Integrative Activities Specialist
Sharon Glivens
E 10484D sglivens@nsf.gov
Intergrative Activities Specialist
Termia M. Millard
(703) 292-7074 E10339A tmillard@nsf.gov
Integrative Activities Specialist
Richard Sheehey
(703) 292-8950 E 10484B rsheehey@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Tonya L. Crawford
(703) 292-7232 E 10358D tcrawfor@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Jonathan J. Caicedo
E 10484C jcaicedo@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Shanelle Cash
(703) 292-7415 E 10300D scash@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Cassandra M. Queen
(703) 292-5383 E 10300B cqueen@nsf.gov
Program Assistant
Pamela Shaw
(703) 292-8950 E 10300C pshaw@nsf.gov
Program Assistant
Dasia Spivey
(703) 292-8950 E 10484A dspivey@nsf.gov
Program Assistant
Tamara Virgil
(703) 292-8950 E 10339B tvirgil@nsf.gov
Program Assistant (OA)
Annabel Virella
(703) 292-8950 E 10345B avirella@nsf.gov
Student Trainee (Administrative)
Parker Myles Rose Constance
(703) 292-8950 E 10358B mparker@nsf.gov
QEM Intern
Joshua Anderson
703-292-8169 C10020B joander@nsf.gov

CPS  (CISE/CNS)



CPS list
Program Director
Seta Bogosyan
(703) 292-8950 E 10030E sbogosya@nsf.gov
Program Director
David Corman
(703) 292-8754 E 10483 dcorman@nsf.gov
Program Director
Jonathan Sprinkle
(703) 292-8719 E 10474 jsprinkl@nsf.gov
Program Director
Ralph Wachter
(703) 292-8950 E 10328 rwachter@nsf.gov
AAAS
Michal Ziv-El
E 10301A mzivel@nsf.gov
Expert
David H. Du
(703) 292-8719 E 10300A ddu@nsf.gov

Core Programs (Systems and Networking)  (CISE/CNS)



Core Programs (Systems and Networking) list
Program Director
Darleen L. Fisher
(703) 292-8950 E 10332 dlfisher@nsf.gov
Program Director
Monisha Ghosh
(703) 292-8746 E 10337 mghosh@nsf.gov
Program Director
Samee Khan
(703) 292-8061 E 10329 skhan@nsf.gov
Program Director
Sandip Kundu
(703) 292-8950 E 10472 skundu@nsf.gov
Program Director
Deepankar (Deep) Medhi
(703) 292-8950 W 10129 dmedhi@nsf.gov
Program Director
Matt Mutka
703-292-7344 E 10468 mmutka@nsf.gov
Program Director
Alexander Sprintson
W 10133 asprints@nsf.gov
Program Director
Ann C. Von Lehmen
(703) 292-4756 W 10126 avonlehm@nsf.gov
Associate Program Director
Mimi McClure
(703) 292-5197 E 10338 mmcclure@nsf.gov
AAAS
Jennifer Weston
(703) 292-8950 E 10301B jweston@nsf.gov

Education and Workforce Program  (CISE/CNS)

Phone: (703) 292-8950 | Fax: (703) 292-9010 | Room: E 10300

Education and Workforce Program list
Program Director for Computing Education
Janice Cuny
(703) 292-8900 E 10324 jcuny@nsf.gov
Program Director
Fay Payton
(703) 292-7939 E10329 fpayton@nsf.gov
Expert
Jeffrey Forbes
(703) 292-8950 E 10452D jforbes@nsf.gov
AAAS Fellow
Keshia Ashe
(703) 292-8828 E 10301D kashe@nsf.gov
AAAS Fellow
Allyson Kennedy
E 10301E aykenned@nsf.gov
Einstein Fellow
Sharon McPherson
E 10301F shmcpher@nsf.gov

Industry  (CISE/CNS)



Industry list
Program Director
Anita J. La Salle
(703) 292-5006 E 10336 alasalle@nsf.gov
Program Director
Dmitri Perkins
(703) 292-8950 E 10477 dperkins@nsf.gov
Program Director
Pamela McCauley
(703) 292-4505 E10325 pamccaul@nsf.gov

Research Infrastructure Program  (CISE/CNS)

Phone: (703) 292-8950 | Fax: (703) 292-9010 | Room: E 10300

Research Infrastructure Program list
Program Director
Harriet G. Taylor
(703) 292-8950 E 10342 htaylor@nsf.gov
Program Director
Rita V. Rodriguez
(703) 292-8950 E 10326 rrodrigu@nsf.gov

Security  (CISE/CNS)



Security list
Program Director
Indrajit Ray
703-292-5387 W10127 iray@nsf.gov
Program Director
Gudrun S. Wetzel
(703) 292-4642 W 10127 swetzel@nsf.gov
AAAS
Lucy Erickson
E 10301C lerickso@nsf.gov

Division of Information and Intelligent Systems  (CISE/IIS)

Phone: (703) 292-8930 | Fax: (703) 292-9073 | Room: W 10100External Website

Division of Information and Intelligent Systems list
Division Director
Henry A. Kautz
703-292-2606 W10138 hkautz
Deputy Division Director
Joydip Kundu
(703) 292-8327 W 10136 jkundu@nsf.gov
Operations Manager
Chantini Reid
(703) 292-7842 W 10164 creid@nsf.gov
Expert
D. Terence Langendoen
(703) 292-5088 W 10161D dlangend@nsf.gov
Expert
Weng-Keen Wong
(703) 292-7129 W 10134 wwong@nsf.gov

Administrative Unit  (CISE/IIS)

Phone: (703) 292-8930 | Fax: (703) 292-9073 | Room: W 10100

Administrative Unit list
Integrative Activities Specialist
Laurin A. Battle
(703) 292-8930 W 10182A lbattle@nsf.gov
Integrative Activities Specialist
Kishna S. Minor
(703) 292-4370 W 10254B kminor@nsf.gov
Integrative Activities Specialist
Lorraine V. Parker
(703) 292-2145 W10254A lvparker@nsf.gov
Integrative Activities Specialist
Tyffani N. Smith
W 10151D tnsmith@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Jeffrey Anderson
(703) 292-7342 W 10182C janderso@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Dynika Barnwell
(703) 292-4475 W 10151C dbarnwel@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Le'Sha Dunn
(703) 292-8930 W 10161C ldunn@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Jasmine J. Owens
W 10172D jowens@nsf.gov
Program Analyst (Student Trainee)
Siara Harmon
(703) 292-4221 W 10182B sharmon@nsf.gov
Program Assistant
Vivica L. Brooks
(703) 292-7105 W 10172C vbrooks@nsf.gov
Program Assistant
Shantia R. Brown
W 10182D shabrown@nsf.gov
Program Assistant
Chantel E. Sanders
W 10161A cesander@nsf.gov
Student Trainee (Program Assistant)
Javonna E. Welch
N/A N/A jwelch@nsf.gov
Student Trainee (Program Assistant)
Alexis Young
703-292-7550 W10151A alyoung@nsf.gov
AAAS
Tyler Kloefkorn
C 10020F tkloefko@nsf.gov

Computer Graphics and Visualization 

Phone: (703) 292-8930 | Fax: (703) 292-9073 | Room: W 10100

Computer Graphics and Visualization list
Program Director
Ephraim P. Glinert
(703) 292-8930 W 10148 eglinert@nsf.gov
Program Director
Jie Yang
(703) 292-4768 W 10162 jyang@nsf.gov
Program Director
Maria Zemankova
(703) 292-7348 W 10132 mzemanko@nsf.gov

Cyber-Human Systems (CHS)  (CISE/IIS)

Phone: (703) 292-8930 | Fax: (703) 292-9073 | Room: W 10100

Cyber-Human Systems (CHS) list
Program Director
William S. Bainbridge
(703) 292-8930 W 10152 wbainbri@nsf.gov
Program Director
Dan R. Cosley
(703) 292-8491 W 10144 dcosley@nsf.gov
Program Director
Ephraim P. Glinert
(703) 292-8930 W 10148 eglinert@nsf.gov
Program Director
Tonya Smith-Jackson
703-292-5179 W10128 tsmithja@nsf.gov
Program Director
Todd Leen
(703) 292-8930 W10126 tleen@nsf.gov

Information Integration and Informatics (III)  (CISE/IIS)

Phone: (703) 292-8930 | Fax: (703) 292-9073

Information Integration and Informatics (III) list
Program Director
Aidong Zhang
(703) 292-5311 W 10146 azhang@nsf.gov
Program Director
Sylvia Spengler
(703) 292-8930 W 10116 sspengle@nsf.gov
Program Director
Maria Zemankova
(703) 292-7348 W 10132 mzemanko@nsf.gov
Expert
Frank Olken
(703) 292-8930 10248A folken@nsf.gov

IIS Crosscutting Activities  (CISE/IIS)



IIS Crosscutting Activities list
Expert
James C. French
(703) 292-8930 W 10172A jfrench@nsf.gov

Collaborative Research in Computational Neuroscience (CRCNS) 

Collaborative Research in Computational Neuroscience (CRCNS) list
Program Director
Kenneth Whang
(703) 292-5149 W 10255 kwhang@nsf.gov
Program Director
Chenzhong Li
(703) 292-2857 E 13449 chli@nsf.gov

Robust Intelligence (RI)  (CISE/IIS)

Phone: (703) 292-8930 | Fax: (703) 292-9073

Robust Intelligence (RI) list
Program Director
James J. Donlon
(703) 292-8074 W 10158 jdonlon@nsf.gov
Program Director
Tatiana (Tanya) Korelsky
(703) 292-8930 W 10253 tkorelsk@nsf.gov
Program Director
Kenneth Whang
(703) 292-5149 W 10255 kwhang@nsf.gov
Program Director
Jie Yang
(703) 292-4768 W 10162 jyang@nsf.gov
Program Director
David Miller
703-292-8930 W 10126 damiller@nsf.gov
AAAS Fellow
Joseph Keller
E 10400A jkeller@nsf.gov