Email Print Share

Staff Directory

National Science Board  (NSB)

Phone: (703) 292-7000 | Fax: (703) 292-9008 | Room: W 19200 | Website

National Science Board list
Executive Officer & Director
John J. Veysey
(703) 292-4527 W 19241 jveysey@nsf.gov
Member
Scott Stanley
N/A sstanley@nsf.gov

NSB Members  (NSB)



Terms expire May 10, 2022 



Terms expire May 10, 2022 list
NSB Chair
Ellen Ochoa
(703) 292-7000 W 19200 eochoa@nsf.gov
NSB Vice Chair, Vice President for Research and Graduate Program, Professor of Chemistry University of the District of Columbia
Victor R. McCrary
(703) 292-7000 W 19200 vmccrary@nsf.gov
President, University of Florida
Wesley Kent Fuchs
(703) 292-7000 W 19200 wfuchs@nsf.gov
Executive Emeritus, Sandia National Laboratories
Julia M. Phillips
(703) 292-7000 W 19200 juphilli@nsf.gov
Professor Emeritus of Photon Science, Stanford University
Arthur I. Bienenstock
(703) 292-7000 W 19200 abienens@nsf.gov
Ira S. Bowen, Professor of Astronomy, California Institute of Technology
Anneila Isabel Sargent
(703) 292-7000 W 19200 asargent@nsf.gov
Fellow of JILA, E. U. Condon Distinguished Professor of Chemistry, University of Colorado
William Carl Lineberger
(703) 292-7000 W 19200 wlineber@nsf.gov
John A. Hannah Distinguished Professor of Global Change Science Michigan State University
Emilio F. Moran
(703) 292-7000 W 19200 emoran@nsf.gov

Terms expire May 10, 2024 



Terms expire May 10, 2024 list
Presidential Chair in Science and Professor of Chemistry, University of Oregon
Geraldine L. Richmond
(703) 292-7000 W 19200 grichmon@nsf.gov
Associate Professor of Neurobiology and Anatomy, University of Utah, School of Medicine
Maureen L. Condic
W19200 mcondic@nsf.gov
President, University of Vermont
Suresh V. Garimella
W 19200 sugarime@nsf.gov
President (retired) Iowa State University and Auburn University
Steven Leath
(703) 292-7000 W 19200 sleath@nsf.gov
Associate Vice President and Special Assistant to the President, Southwest Research Institute
S. Alan Stern
(703) 292-7000 W 19200 sastern@nsf.gov
CEO, Cellphire
Stephen H. Willard
N/A W19200 swillard@nsf.gov
Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs (Provost), University of Utah
Danny A. Reed
(703) 292-7000 W 19200 danreed@nsf.gov

Terms expire May 10, 2026 



Terms expire May 10, 2026 list
Professor Emeritus, Department of Biology Washington University, St. Louis
Roger N. Beachy
W 19200 rbeachy@nsf.gov
President, University of Texas at El Paso
Heather Ann Wilson
W 19200 hewilson@nsf.gov
Board Member
Dario Gil
N/A dgil@nsf.gov
Board Member
Sudarsanam Suresh Babu
N/A sbabu@nsf.gov
Board Member
David Aaron Matzner Dominguez
N/A dadoming@nsf.gov
Board Member
Melvyn E Huff
N/A mhuff@nsf.gov
Board Member
Matthew A. Malkan
N/A mmalkan@nsf.gov

NSB Staff  (NSB)

Phone: (703) 292-7000 | Fax: (703) 292-9008

NSB Staff list
Senior Counsel
Ann E Bushmiller
(703) 292-8304 W 19217 abushmil@nsf.gov
Legal Administrative Specialist
Faith Elizabeth Hixson
(703) 292-7000 W 19217 fhixson@nsf.gov
Executive Assistant
Christopher A Blair
(703) 292-2494 W 19214C CBLAIR@nsf.gov

Policy and Executive Secretariat Branch 



Policy and Executive Secretariat Branch list
Policy & Communications Analyst
Elise Lipkowitz
(703) 292-2309 W 19245 elipkowi@nsf.gov
Science & Engineering Policy Analyst
Michelle McCrackin
(703) 292-2694 W 19260B mmccrack@nsf.gov
Science Policy Analyst
Portia P Flowers
(703) 292-4524 W 19251 pflowers@nsf.gov

Communications Branch 



Communications Branch list
Communications Director
Nadine Lymn
(703) 292-2490 W 19243 NLYMN@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Brandon J Powell
(703) 292-2769 W 19214B bjpowell@nsf.gov
NSB Webmaster (Contractor)
Acacia W. Reed
(703) 292-4461 W 19260C areed@associates.nsf.gov
Legislative and Science Policy Analyst
Reba Bandyopadhyay
(703) 292-2452 W 19251 rbandyop@nsf.gov
Communications Specialist
Alison L. Gillespie
(703) 292-2557 W 19200 algilles@nsf.gov

Administrative Branch 



Administrative Branch list
Director of Administration and Planning
Katherine E Jacquart
(703) 292-5118 W 19249 kjacquar@nsf.gov
Management & Program Analyst
DeMonica L. Parks
(703) 292-5167 W 19213 dparks@nsf.gov
Administrative Specialist
Bruce A. Levenson
(703) 292-7000 W 19225 blevenso@nsf.gov