Staff Directory

National Science Board  (NSB)

Phone: (703) 292-7000 | Fax: (703) 292-9008 | Room: W 19200 | Website

National Science Board list
Albert Einstein Fellow
Vidalina Trevino
(703) 292-2933 W 19200 vtrevino@nsf.gov
Albert Einstein Fellow
Danielle S. Taylor
(703) 292-2436 W 19260A dstaylor@nsf.gov
Senior Analyst
Lin A. Hu
W 19200 linhu@associates.nsf.gov
Executive Officer & Director
John J. Veysey
(703) 292-4527 W 19241 jveysey@nsf.gov
Science Policy Analyst
Alexandra Surcel
(703) 292-2488 W 19227 asurcel@nsf.gov

NSB Members  (NSB)



NSB Members list
Chair
Danny A. Reed
(703) 292-7000 W 19255 danreed@nsf.gov

Terms expire May 10, 2022 



Terms expire May 10, 2022 list
NSB Vice Chair, Vice President for Research and Graduate Program, Professor of Chemistry University of the District of Columbia
Victor R. McCrary
(703) 292-7000 W 19239 vmccrary@nsf.gov
Executive Emeritus, Sandia National Laboratories
Julia M. Phillips
(703) 292-7000 N/A juphilli@nsf.gov

Terms expire May 10, 2024 



Terms expire May 10, 2024 list
Associate Professor of Neurobiology and Anatomy, University of Utah, School of Medicine
Maureen L. Condic
(703) 292-7000 N/A mcondic@nsf.gov
President, University of Vermont
Suresh V. Garimella
(703) 292-7000 N/A sugarime@nsf.gov
President (retired) Iowa State University and Auburn University
Steven Leath
(703) 292-7000 N/A sleath@nsf.gov
Associate Vice President and Special Assistant to the President, Southwest Research Institute
S. Alan Stern
(703) 292-7000 N/A sastern@nsf.gov
CEO, Cellphire
Stephen H. Willard
N/A W19200 swillard@nsf.gov
Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs (Provost), University of Utah
Danny A. Reed
(703) 292-7000 W 19255 danreed@nsf.gov

Terms expire May 10, 2026 



Terms expire May 10, 2026 list
Professor Emeritus, Department of Biology Washington University, St. Louis
Roger N. Beachy
N/A rbeachy@nsf.gov
President, University of Texas at El Paso
Heather Ann Wilson
W 19200 hewilson@nsf.gov
Board Member
Dario Gil
(703) 292-7000 N/A dgil@nsf.gov
Board Member
Sudarsanam Suresh Babu
(703) 292-7000 N/A sbabu@nsf.gov
Board Member
David Aaron Matzner Dominguez
(703) 292-7000 N/A dadoming@nsf.gov
Board Member
Melvyn E Huff
(703) 292-7000 N/A mhuff@nsf.gov
Board Member
Matthew A. Malkan
N/A mmalkan@nsf.gov
Member
Scott Stanley
N/A sstanley@nsf.gov

NSB Staff  (NSB)

Phone: (703) 292-7000 | Fax: (703) 292-9008

NSB Staff list
Executive Officer & Director
John J. Veysey
(703) 292-4527 W 19241 jveysey@nsf.gov
Senior Counsel
Ann E Bushmiller
(703) 292-8304 W 19235 abushmil@nsf.gov
Legal Administrative Specialist
Faith Elizabeth Hixson
(703) 292-7000 W 19217 fhixson@nsf.gov
Executive Assistant
Christopher A Blair
(703) 292-2494 W 19214C CBLAIR@nsf.gov

Policy and Executive Secretariat Branch 



Policy and Executive Secretariat Branch list
Director of the Executive Secretariat/Policy Team
Andrea Rambow
(703) 292-2065 W 19219 arambow@nsf.gov
Science and Engineering Policy Analyst
Amanda Vernon
(703) 292-2607 W 19247 avernon@nsf.gov
Policy & Communications Analyst
Elise Lipkowitz
(703) 292-2309 W 19245 elipkowi@nsf.gov
Science Policy Analyst
Portia P Flowers
(703) 292-4524 W 19251 pflowers@nsf.gov
Science & Engineering Policy Analyst
Michelle McCrackin
(703) 292-2694 W 19215 mmccrack@nsf.gov

Communications Branch 



Communications Branch list
Communications Director
Nadine Lymn
(703) 292-2490 W 19243 NLYMN@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Brandon J Powell
(703) 292-2769 W 19214B bjpowell@nsf.gov
Legislative and Science Policy Analyst
Reba Bandyopadhyay
(703) 292-7000 W 19241 rbandyop@nsf.gov

Administrative Branch 



Administrative Branch list
Director of Administration and Planning
Katherine E Jacquart
(703) 292-5118 W 19249 kjacquar@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Jasmine Perry
(703) 292-5125 W 19200 jperry@nsf.gov
Administrative Specialist
Bruce A. Levenson
(703) 292-7000 W 19225 blevenso@nsf.gov
Management & Program Analyst
DeMonica L. Parks
(703) 292-5167 W 19213 dparks@nsf.gov