Email Print Share

Staff Directory

National Science Board  (NSB)

Phone: (703) 292-7000 | Fax: (703) 292-9008 | Room: W 19200 | Website

National Science Board list
Executive Officer & Director
John J. Veysey
(703) 292-4527 W 19241 jveysey@nsf.gov
MEMBER, NATIONAL SCIENCE BOARD
Deborah Lowenberg Ball
N/A dball@nsf.gov
MEMBER, NATIONAL SCIENCE BOARD
Vicki L. Chandler
N/A vchandle@nsf.gov
MEMBER, NATIONAL SCIENCE BOARD
Dorota Grejner-Brzezinska
N/A dgrejner@nsf.gov
MEMBER, NATIONAL SCIENCE BOARD
Marvi Matos Rodriguez
N/A mmatosro@nsf.gov
MEMBER, NATIONAL SCIENCE BOARD
Keivan Stassun
N/A kstassun@nsf.gov
MEMBER, NATIONAL SCIENCE BOARD
Merlin Theodore
N/A mtheodor@nsf.gov
MEMBER, NATIONAL SCIENCE BOARD
Bevlee A. Watford
N/A bwatford@nsf.gov
EXPERT
Brad Allan Gutierrez
N/A bgutierr@nsf.gov
AAAS Science & Technology Policy Fellow
Andrew Zeidell
(703) 292-2434 W 19260A azeidell@nsf.gov
AEF Fellow
Michael P Stewart
(703) 292-5131 W 19260B mpstewar@nsf.gov

NSB Members  (NSB)



Terms expire May 10, 2028 



Terms expire May 10, 2028 list
NSB Vice Chair, Vice President for Research and Graduate Program, Professor of Chemistry University of the District of Columbia
Victor R. McCrary
(703) 292-7000 W 19239 vmccrary@nsf.gov
Executive Emeritus, Sandia National Laboratories
Julia M. Phillips
(703) 292-7000 N/A juphilli@nsf.gov

Terms expire May 10, 2024 



Terms expire May 10, 2024 list
President, University of Vermont
Suresh V. Garimella
(703) 292-7000 N/A sugarime@nsf.gov
NSB Chair, Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs (Provost), University of Utah
Danny A. Reed
(703) 292-7000 W 19255 danreed@nsf.gov

Terms expire May 10, 2026 



Terms expire May 10, 2026 list
Board Member
Sudarsanam Suresh Babu
(703) 292-7000 N/A sbabu@nsf.gov
Board Member
David Aaron Matzner Dominguez
(703) 292-7000 N/A dadoming@nsf.gov
Board Member
Melvyn E Huff
(703) 292-7000 N/A mhuff@nsf.gov
Board Member
Matthew A. Malkan
N/A mmalkan@nsf.gov
Member
Scott Stanley
N/A sstanley@nsf.gov

NSB Staff  (NSB)

Phone: (703) 292-7000 | Fax: (703) 292-9008

NSB Staff list
Senior Counsel
Ann E Bushmiller
(703) 292-8304 W 19235 abushmil@nsf.gov
Legal Administrative Specialist
Faith Elizabeth Hixson
(703) 292-7000 W 19217 fhixson@nsf.gov
Executive Assistant
Christopher A Blair
(703) 292-2494 W 19214C CBLAIR@nsf.gov
Senior Analyst
Lin A. Hu
W 19200 linhu@associates.nsf.gov

Policy and Executive Secretariat Branch 



Policy and Executive Secretariat Branch list
Director of the Executive Secretariat/Policy Team
Andrea Rambow
(703) 292-2065 W 19219 arambow@nsf.gov
Science and Engineering Policy Analyst
Amanda Vernon
(703) 292-2607 W 19247 avernon@nsf.gov
Policy & Communications Analyst
Elise Lipkowitz
(703) 292-2309 W 19245 elipkowi@nsf.gov
Science Policy Analyst
Alexandra Surcel
(703) 292-2488 W 19227 asurcel@nsf.gov
Science Policy Analyst
Portia P Flowers
(703) 292-4524 W 19251 pflowers@nsf.gov
Science & Engineering Policy Analyst
Michelle McCrackin
(703) 292-2694 W 19215 mmccrack@nsf.gov

Communications Branch 



Communications Branch list
Communications Director
Nadine Lymn
(703) 292-2490 W 19243 NLYMN@nsf.gov
Communications Specialist
Brandon J Powell
(703) 292-2769 W 19214B bjpowell@nsf.gov
Communications Specialist
Elizabeth FAYE GOLDBAUM Jeffers
(703) 292-7496 W 19252 ejeffers@nsf.gov
Legislative and Science Policy Analyst
Reba Bandyopadhyay
(703) 292-7000 W 19241 rbandyop@nsf.gov

Administrative Branch 



Administrative Branch list
Program Specialist
Jasmine Perry
(703) 292-5125 W 19200 jperry@nsf.gov
Management & Program Analyst
DeMonica L. Fooks
(703) 292-5167 W 19213 dfooks@nsf.gov