Email Print Share

Staff Directory

Office of the Director  (OD)

Phone: (703) 292-8000 | Fax: (703) 292-9232 | Room: W 19100 | Website

Office of the Director list
Director
France A. Córdova
(703) 292-8000 W 19140 fcordova@nsf.gov
Chief Operating Officer
Fleming Crim
W19110 fcrim@nsf.gov
Chief of Staff
Brian W. Stone
(703) 292-8030 W 19128 bstone@nsf.gov
Chief Information Officer (CIO)
Dorothy Aronson
(703) 292-4299 W 18138 daronson@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor
Fae L. Korsmo
(703) 292-8002 W 19134 fkorsmo@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor
Vernon D. Ross
(703) 292-4501 W 19176 vross@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor (on detail)
James E. Hamos
(703) 292-4687 W 19122 jhamos@nsf.gov
Senior Staff Associate
Kathryn R. Rison
(703) 292-8004 W 19120 krison@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor
Clifford Gabriel
(703) 292-2214 W 9182 cjgabrie@nsf.gov
Staff Associate
James E. Crawford
(703) 292-7993 W 19174 jcrawfor@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Joan R. Ahl
(703) 292-8002 W 19100A jahl@nsf.gov
Administrative Support Assistant
Howard Goines
(703) 292-8048 W 19162B hgoines@nsf.gov
Chief Officer for Research Facilities
James S. Ulvestad
(703) 292-8800 19100W julvesta@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Alison L. Stogner
19162B astogner@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Dana Sellers
W 19135A dsellers@nsf.gov

Office of the General Counsel  (OD/OGC)

Phone: (703) 292-8060 | Fax: (703) 292-9242 | Room: W 18200External Website

Office of the General Counsel list
General Counsel
Lawrence Rudolph
(703) 292-8060 W 18233 lrudolph@nsf.gov
Deputy General Counsel
Peggy Ann Hoyle
(703) 292-8060 W 18211 phoyle@nsf.gov
Management Analyst
Suzanne H. Plimpton
(703) 292-7556 W 18253 splimpto@nsf.gov
Government Information Specialist
Sandra Evans
(703) 292-5065 W 18251 sevans@nsf.gov
Deputy Ethics Official
Robin Clay
(703) 292-7854 W 18239 rclay@nsf.gov
Assistant General Counsel
Bijan Gilanshah
(703) 292-8060 W 18255 bgilansh@nsf.gov
Assistant General Counsel
Deanne Sobczak
(703) 292-5054 W 18219 dsobczak@nsf.gov
Legal Analyst (Detailed to OIRM/HRM)
Faith E. Hixson
(703) 292-7896 W 18212A fhixson@nsf.gov
Assistant General Counsel
Erin C. Dawson
(703) 292-5066 W 18249 edawson@nsf.gov
Environmental Protection Specialist
Kristen Hamilton
(703) 292-8060 W 18241 krihamil@nsf.gov
Assistant General Counsel - Procurement
Benjamin I. Klein
(703) 292-5072 W 18215 biklein@nsf.gov
Assistant General Counsel (Ethics) & Deputy DAEO
Francisco J. Ruben
(703) 292-2581 W 18237 fruben@nsf.gov
Assistant General Counsel
Christina M. Sarris
(703) 292-7098 W 19132 csarris@nsf.gov
Assistant General Counsel
Sandra Scholar
(703) 292-5073 W 18213 sscholar@nsf.gov
Environmental Compliance Officer
Holly E. Smith
(703) 292-7713 W 18243 hesmith@nsf.gov
Legal Analyst
Dana M. Thibodeau
(703) 292-8473 W 18247 dthibode@nsf.gov
Government Information Specialist
Justin Guz
(703) 292-2289 W 18248 jguz@nsf.gov
Assistant General Counsel (Ethics)
Karen Santoro
(703) 292-5057 W 18235 ksantoro@nsf.gov
Assistant General Counsel
Colin O'Sullivan
(703) 292-2610 W 18217 cosulliv@nsf.gov
Administrative Officer
Kaelynne Nill
7961 W 18212D knill@nsf.gov
Assistant General Counsel
Sherrie Abramowitz
703-292-2432 W 18204 sabramow@nsf.gov

Office of Integrative Activities  (OD/OIA)

Phone: (703) 292-8040 | Fax: (703) 292-9040 | Room: W 17100External Website

Office of Integrative Activities list
Office Head
C. Suzanne Iacono
(703) 292-8040 W 17114 siacono@nsf.gov
Section Head, Evaluation and Assessment Capability
Anand Desai
(703) 292-2403 W 17109 adesai@nsf.gov
Section Head
Stephen P. Meacham
(703) 292-7599 W 17138 smeacham@nsf.gov

Uma D. Venkateswaran
(703) 292-7732 W 17122 uvenkate@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor
Bernice T. Anderson
(703) 292-5151 W 17124 banderso@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor
Kathryn Sullivan
(703) 292-7375 W 17115 ksulliva@nsf.gov
Senior Staff Associate
Dragana Brzakovic
(703) 292-8040 W 17128 dbrzakov@nsf.gov
Staff Associate
Patricia A. Page
(703) 292-7864 W 17111 ppage@nsf.gov
Program Director
Paul E. Morris
(703) 292-4229 W 17144 pmorris@nsf.gov
Staff Associate
Leah G. Nichols
(703) 292-2983 W 17134 lenichol@nsf.gov
Staff Associate
Randy L. Phelps
(703) 292-8040 W 17116 rphelps@nsf.gov
Evaluator
Cynthia C. Phillips
(703) 292-8040 W 17118 cphillip@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Veronica S. Shelley
(703) 292-4384 W 18176 vshelley@nsf.gov
Program Director
Timothy M. VanReken
(703) 292-7378 W 17148 tvanreke@nsf.gov
Management and Program Analyst
Yolanda Allen
(703) 292-7759 W 17117B yallen@nsf.gov
Program Manager
Sherrie M. B. Green
(703) 292-5053 W 17126 sbgreen@nsf.gov
Communications Specialist
Steven Buhneing
(703) 292-4474 W 17113 sbuhnein@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Erin (Liz) Lawrence
(703) 292-8997 W 17132 elawrenc@nsf.gov
Computer Scientist - Assistant Evaluator
Nicholas P. Daly
(703) 292-7025 W 17146 ndaly@nsf.gov
AAAS Fellow for Science and Technology Policy
Christopher W. Williams
(703) 292-2557 W 17123A chrwilli@nsf.gov
Expert
Denise M. Barnes
(703) 292-5179 W 17138 dbarnes@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Tracy N. Wigglesworth
(703) 292-4882 W 17184C twiggles@nsf.gov
Program Director
JD Swanson
(703) 292-2898 W 17105 jswanson@nsf.gov
Program Director
Jeanne Small
(703) 292-8623 W 17104 jsmall@nsf.gov
Program Director
Rebecca Kruse
(703) 292-4211 W 17137 rkruse@nsf.gov
Program Director
Chinonye Whitley
W 17106 cwhitley@nsf.gov
IT Specialist
John Paul White
(703) 292-4324 W 17189 jpwhite@nsf.gov
Staff Associate
Erika J. Rissi
W 17135 erissi@nsf.gov
Staff Associate
Gisele T. Muller-Parker
(703) 292-8694 W 11237 gtmuller@nsf.gov
Staff Associate
Jolaina Jeff-Cartier
(703) 292-2486 W 17115 jjeffcar@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Stephanie D. Hill
(703) 292-8040 W 17147A shill@nsf.gov
Section Head
Loretta A. Moore
703-292-7839 W 17136 lmoore@nsf.gov

Office of International Science and Engineering  (OD/OISE)

Phone: (703) 292-8710 | Fax: (703) 292-9481 | Room: W 17220External Website

Office of International Science and Engineering list
Office Head
Rebecca L. Keiser
W 17251 rlkeiser@nsf.gov
Deputy Office Head
Samuel B. Howerton
W 17255 showerto@nsf.gov
International Activities Assistant
Tracey Lynn Williams
(703) 292-7727 W 17254A trawilli@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Suzanne Abo
(703) 292-2704 W 17244B sabo@nsf.gov

Administrative Management  (OD/OISE)

Phone: (703) 292-8710 | Fax: (703) 292-9481 | Room: W17220

Administrative Management list
Supervisory Management & Program Analyst
Jacqueline S. Moore
(703) 292-7075 W 17164 jsmoore@nsf.gov
Program Specialist (Military Leave)
Steven Burch
(703) 292-7226 W 17157A sburch@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Cassidy Burke
(703) 292-2464 W 17242A cburke@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Diane Drew
(703) 292-7220 W 17242B ddrew@nsf.gov
Pathways Student
Milan A. Edgerton
(703) 292-4998 W 17244A medgerto@nsf.gov
Senior Program Assistant
Thomasina P. Edwards
(703) 292-7244 W 17147C tedwards@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Elena R. Hillenburg
(703) 292-2993 W 17157B ehillenb@nsf.gov
Senior Program Assistant
Arletha P. Mayfield
(703) 292-7245 W 17184A amayfiel@nsf.gov

Budget Management  (OD/OISE)

Phone: (703) 292-8710 | Fax: (703) 292-9481 | Room: W17220

Budget Management list
Staff Associate for Budget
Simona L. Gilbert
(703) 292-7216 W 17162 sgilbert@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Victoria Y. Fung
(703) 292-7560 W 17227 vfung@nsf.gov

Countries and Regions Cluster  (OD/OISE)

Phone: (703) 292-8710 | Fax: (703) 292-9481 | Room: W17220

Countries and Regions Cluster list
Cluster Lead
Jessica H. Robin
(703) 292-8416 W 17245 jrobin@nsf.gov
Program Manager
Lara A. Campbell
(703) 292-7049 W 17252 lcampbel@nsf.gov
Program Manager
Charles Estabrook
(703) 292-7222 W 17237 cestabro@nsf.gov
Program Manager
Paul E. Filmer
(703) 292-7220 W 17167 pfilmer@nsf.gov
Program Manager
Roxanne Nikolaus
(703) 292-7578 W 17225 rnikolau@nsf.gov
Program Manager
Graham M. Harrison
(703) 292-7252 W 17235 gharriso@nsf.gov
Program Manager
Mangala Sharma
(703) 292-4773 W 17165 msharma@nsf.gov
Program Manager
Sonia Ortega
(703) 292-8710 W 17241 sortega@nsf.gov
Program Director
Joseph T. Miller
(703) 292-7214 W 17247 jtmiller@nsf.gov

Programs and Analysis Cluster  (OD/OISE)

Phone: (703) 292-8710 | Fax: (703) 292-9481 | Room: W17220

Programs and Analysis Cluster list
Cluster Lead
Anne L. Emig
(703) 292-7241 W 17243 aemig@nsf.gov
Program Manager
Claire A. Hemingway
(703) 292-7135 W 17249 chemingw@nsf.gov
Program Manager
Maija M. Kukla
(703) 292-4940 W 17233 mkukla@nsf.gov
Program Manager
Elizabeth E. Lyons
703-292-7256 W 17156 elyons@nsf.gov
Program Manager
Fahmida N. Chowdhury
(703) 292-4672 W 17158 fchowdhu@nsf.gov
Program Manager
Roxanne Nikolaus
(703) 292-7578 W 17225 rnikolau@nsf.gov

Office of Legislative & Public Affairs  (OD/OLPA)

Phone: (703) 292-8070 | Fax: (703) 292-9088 | Room: W 18100External Website

Office of Legislative & Public Affairs list
Office Head
Amanda Hallberg Greenwell
(703) 292-8070 W 18114 agreenwe@nsf.gov
Staff Associate for Operations
Maxine D. Hynson
(703) 292-5041 W 18103 mhynson@nsf.gov
Operations Specialist
Sandi R. Harling
W 18129 sharling@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Amanda Humphreys
(703) 292-7512 W 18157B alhumphr@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Kristin Peavely
(703) 292-4962 W 18155B kpeavely@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Jennifer Zanoni
(703) 292-4924 W 18100A jzanoni@nsf.gov
Pathways Student Trainee (Administrative Support Assistant)
Joshua E. Miranda
(703) 292-8310 W 18186A jmiranda@nsf.gov
AAAS Fellow
Paul Lartey
(703) 292-8141 W 18119 plartey@nsf.gov
AAAS Fellow
Shaena Montanari
(703) 292-8608 W18105 smontana@nsf.gov

Communications Services and Resources Group (Web Team)  (OD/OLPA)

Phone: (703) 292-8070 | Fax: (703) 292-9087

Communications Services and Resources Group (Web Team) list
Team Lead
Ellen Y. Weir
(703) 292-7760 W 18146 eweir@nsf.gov
Writer-Editor
Christina M. Bartlett-Whitcomb
(703) 292-7762 W 18157A cbartlet@nsf.gov
Web Production Coordinator
Michelle R. Edwards
(703) 292-7735 W 18188 medwards@nsf.gov
Internet Technology Specialist
David A. Flagg
(703) 292-7745 W 18128 dflagg@nsf.gov
Web Producer
Laura Hitt
(703) 292-2683 W 18-108 lhitt@nsf.gov
Web Developer (Off-site)
Mark Farmer
N/A Off-site mafarmer@associates.nsf.gov

Congressional Affairs Group  (OD/OLPA)

Phone: (703) 292-8070 | Fax: (703) 292-9087

Congressional Affairs Group list
Team Lead
Robert Moller
(703) 292-2536 W 18136 rmoller@nsf.gov
Senior Legislative Affairs Specialist
Karen H. Pearce
(703) 292-8725 W 18134 kpearce@nsf.gov
Legislative Affairs Specialist
Neil Canfield
(703) 292-2269 W 18144 ncanfiel@nsf.gov

External Affairs Group  (OD/OLPA)

Phone: (703) 292-8070 | Fax: (703) 292-9087

External Affairs Group list
Team Lead
Jennifer M. Plozai
(703) 292-8044 W 18126 jplozai@nsf.gov
Public Affairs Specialist
Holly J. Brown
(703) 292-5395 W 18163 hbrown@nsf.gov
Public Affairs Specialist
Kimberly E. Nelson
(703) 292-5052 W 18158 knelson@nsf.gov
Public Affairs Specialist
Lisa-Joy Zgorski
(703) 292-8311 W 18124 lzgorski@nsf.gov
Writer
Kathleen Garrigan
(703) 292-4323 W 18155C kagarrig@associates.nsf.gov
Writer (Off-site)
Susan Reiss
(703) 292-8070 1245 S sreiss@associates.nsf.gov
Logistics Coordinator
Stephanie Lynn Farmer
703-292-8018 18100 slfarmer@associates.nsf.gov
Public Affairs Specialist
Cory Hancock
703-292-5393 18.123 chancock@nsf.gov
Public Affairs Specialist
Sarah Sulick
703-292-5081 18.106 ssulick@nsf.gov

Historian  (OD/OLPA)

Phone: (703) 292-8070 | Fax: (703) 292-9087

Historian list
Historian
Leo Slater
(703) 292-7729 W 18122 lslater@nsf.gov
Assistant Historian
Emily Gibson
(703) 292-2243 C 10085 egibson@associates.nsf.gov

Multimedia Group  (OD/OLPA)

Phone: (703) 292-8070 | Fax: (703) 292-9087

Multimedia Group list
A/V Production Specialist (Team Lead)
Cliff Braverman
(703) 292-7756 W 2134 cbraverm@nsf.gov
A/V Producer
Dena Headlee
(703) 292-7739 W 2132 dheadlee@nsf.gov
Multimedia Consultant
Laurie Howell
(703) 292-8160 W 2124 lhowell@associates.nsf.gov
Video Production/Motion Graphic Specialist
Amina Khan
(703) 292-8791 W 2126 akhan@associates.nsf.gov
Creative Media Specialist
Tommy Taylor
(703) 292-2043 W 2125 tomtaylo@associates.nsf.gov
Multimedia News Editor
Joel L Goldberg
(703) 292-2984 W 2122 joelgold@associates.nsf.gov
Multimedia News Editor
Jason R. Hibner
(703) 292-2054 W 2212 jhibner@associates.nsf.gov
Production Specialist
Koorosh Farchadi
(703) 292-2295 W 2124 kfarchad@associates.nsf.gov

Public Affairs and Media Relations Group  (OD/OLPA)

Phone: (703) 292-8070 | Fax: (703) 292-9087

Public Affairs and Media Relations Group list
Public Affairs Specialist
Sarah Bates
(703) 292-7738 W 18148 sabates@nsf.gov
Public Affairs Specialist
Joshua Chamot
703-292-4489 W18135 jchamot@nsf.gov
Public Affairs Specialist
Stanley Dambroski
(703) 292-7728 W 18162 sdambros@nsf.gov
Public Affairs Specialist
Ivy F. Kupec
(703) 292-8796 W 18152 ikupec@nsf.gov
Public Affairs Specialist
Robert J. Margetta
(703) 292-2663 W 18154 rmargett@nsf.gov
Public Affairs Specialist
Linda A. McBrearty
(703) 292-2251 W 18147 lmcbrear@nsf.gov
Public Affairs Specialist
Bobbie Mixon
(703) 292-8070 W 18118 bmixon@nsf.gov
Public Affairs Specialist
Glorymar Rivera-Diaz
(703) 292-5344 W 18156 gloriver@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Jamison T. Schneider
W 18117A jschneid@nsf.gov
Speech Writer
Zach Russ
(703) 292-7736 W 18132 zruss@nsf.gov
Speech Writer
Haniffe Carrington
(703) 292-2298 W 18125A hcarring@associates.nsf.gov
Speech Writer
Wayna Wondwossen Stephen
(703) 292-4976 W 18155A wwondwos@associates.nsf.gov
Social Media Production Specialist
Kayla Swenson-Hoggan
(703) 292-2681 W 18105 kswenson@associates.nsf.gov

Science Policy and Communication Analyst  (OD/OLPA)

Phone: (703) 292-8070 | Fax: (703) 292-9087

Science Policy and Communication Analyst list
Internal Communications Liaison
Denise Zannino
(703) 292-5024 W 18149 dzannino@nsf.gov

Visualization Team  (OD/OLPA)

Phone: (703) 292-8070 | Fax: (703) 292-9402

Visualization Team list
Team Lead
Trinka Kensill
(703) 292-7746 W 2136 kkensill@associates.nsf.gov
Branding Manager/Senior Graphic Designer
Adrian Apodaca
(703) 292-7389 W 2127 aapodaca@associates.nsf.gov
Multimedia Researcher (Head)
Anne DuVivier
(703) 292-7725 W 2110A aduvivie@associates.nsf.gov
Multimedia Researcher
Kristin Hanneman
(703) 292-2228 W 2110B khannema@associates.nsf.gov

Office of Diversity and Inclusion  (OD/ODI)

Phone: (703) 292-8020 | Fax: (703) 292-9072 | Room: W 17200External Website

Office of Diversity and Inclusion list
Office Head
Rhonda J. Davis
(703) 292-8020 W 17219 rjdavis@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor
Zita Barnett
(703) 292-2181 W 17217 zrbarnet@nsf.gov
Compliance Program Manager
Robert Cosgrove
(703) 292-5310 W 17215 rcosgrov@nsf.gov
Disability Program Manager
Pamela J. Smith Hall
(703) 292-7328 W 17213 pjsmith@nsf.gov
Diversity Program Manager
Eric Bell
(703) 292-8803 W 17209 eabell@nsf.gov
EEO Complaints Program Manager
Edmund K. Rhynes
(703) 292-2104 W 17214A erhynes@nsf.gov
Communications Specialist
Sarah J. Edwards
(703) 292-7332 W 17214B saedward@nsf.gov
Administrative Officer
Donna K. Webb
(703) 292-4477 W 17147B dwebb@nsf.gov
Management and Program Analyst
Shawn L. Murray
(703) 292-2151 W 17211 smurray@nsf.gov
Equal Opportunity Specialist
Catherine Hopkins
(703) 292-7832 W 17176B chopkins@nsf.gov
AAAS Fellow
Consandra McNeil
(703) 292-2914 W 17200 cmcneil@associates.nsf.gov