Email Print Share

Staff Directory

Directorate for Social, Behavioral & Economic Sciences  (SBE/OAD)

Phone: (703) 292-8700 | Fax: (703) 292-9083 | Room: C 13000 | Website

Directorate for Social, Behavioral & Economic Sciences list
Assistant Director
Kaye G. Husbands
C 13000 khusband@nsf.gov
Acting Deputy Assistant Director
Evan Keith Heit
C 13004 ekheit@nsf.gov
Directorate Operations Officer
Anthony D. Teolis
(703) 292-7343 C 13014 ateolis@nsf.gov
Operations Specialist
Elsie R. Thomas
(703) 292-7472 C 13016 jthomas@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor for Partnerships and Innovation
Kurt Andrew DeSoto
(703) 292-4416 C 13026 kadesoto@nsf.gov
Executive Assistant
Sara Williams
(703) 292-5398 C 13015B sawillia@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor
Steve Newell
(703) 292-8262 W 14215 snewell@nsf.gov
Staff Associate for Budget and Program Analysis
John P Garneski
(703) 292-8700 C 13022 jgarnesk@nsf.gov
Staff Associate for IT Operations
Philip Johnson
(703) 292-8700 C 13027 pxjohnso@nsf.gov
Information Technology Specialist
Clarissa F. Johnson
(703) 292-8700 W 13129 cjohnson@nsf.gov
Program Director
Jason David Borenstein
(703) 292-4207 C 13025 jborenst@nsf.gov
Program Director
Josie Welkom Miranda
OFFSITE jwmirand@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Ariel Roland
C 13015C aroland@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Alexander A Romero II
(703) 292-2184 C 13019B alromero@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Bela Jang
C 13019A bejang@nsf.gov
Administrative Support Assistant
Janae Powell
(703) 292-4784 C 13017C japowell@nsf.gov
Student Trainee (Administrative)
Madison Myers
(703) 292-8334 C 13000A mamyers@nsf.gov
Student Trainee (Program Analyst)
Anna Zou
(703) 292-5116 OFFSITE azou@nsf.gov
Consultant
David Barker
(703) 292-5171 OFFSITE dbarker@nsf.gov
Student Trainee - Administrative
Senam Amevor
(703) 292-2112 C 13017B samevor@nsf.gov
Communication Specialist
Azadeh Ansari
(703) 292-7779 C 13018 aansari@nsf.gov

Division of Social and Economic Sciences  (SBE/SES)

Phone: (703) 292-8760 | Fax: (703) 292-9068 | Room: W 13200External Website

Division of Social and Economic Sciences list
Acting Division Director
Alan Tomkins
(703) 292-2690 W 13231 ATOMKINS@nsf.gov
Acting Deputy Division Director
Rebecca Ferrell
(703) 292-7850 W 13144 rferrell@nsf.gov
Intermittent Expert
Georgia Kosmopoulou
(703) 292-8760 W 13200 gkosmopo@nsf.gov
Intermittent Expert
Catherine Patterson
(703) 292-2384 OFFSITE cpatters@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Linh Nguyen
(703) 292-7270 W 13244B linguyen@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Barbara J. Weatherly
(703) 292-7384 C 13015A bweather@nsf.gov
AAAS FELLOW
Marie Coppola
(703) 292-5154 W 14203C mcoppola@nsf.gov
Intermittent Expert
Melanie Hughes
N/A mehughes@nsf.gov
AAAS Fellow
April Bernard
(703) 292-7122 W 13254D apbernar@nsf.gov
Operations Manager
Marvee Shah
(703) 292-8700 W 13215 mashah@nsf.gov

Program Support  (SBE/SES)



Program Support list
Social Scientist
Mauricia Barnett
(703) 292-7309 W 13200A mbarnett@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Shanette Green
(703) 292-5382 W 13200C shgreen@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Joelle Thresher
(703) 292-8025 W 13254B jothresh@nsf.gov
Program Assistant
Donna R Richbourg
(703) 292-4927 W 13200B drichbou@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Barbara J. Weatherly
(703) 292-7384 C 13015A bweather@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Elisabeth Minez
(703) 292-2456 W 13248B lminez@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Chantoye V Messam
(703) 292-8900 C 10000 cmessam@nsf.gov
Program Assistant (Pathways)
Destini Silver
(703) 292-5095 W 13248A dsilver@nsf.gov

Multidisciplinary Activities  (SBE/SES)



Multidisciplinary Activities list
Program Director
Naomi Hall-Byers
(703) 292-2672 W 13235 nhallbye@nsf.gov

Accountable Institutions and Behavior (AIB)  (AIB)



Accountable Institutions and Behavior (AIB) list
Program Director
Lee Demetrius Walker
(703) 292-7174 W 13214 lwalker@nsf.gov
Program Director
Brian Crisp
(703) 292-7951 W 13204 bcrisp@nsf.gov

Decision, Risk and Management Sciences (DRMS)  (SBE/SES)



Decision, Risk and Management Sciences (DRMS) list
Program Director
Robert E O'Connor
(703) 292-7263 W 13251 roconnor@nsf.gov
Program Director
Claudia Gonzalez-Vallejo
(703) 292-4710 W 13241 clagonza@nsf.gov

Economic Sciences (ECON)  (SBE/SES)



Economic Sciences (ECON) list
Program Director
Eric A Bahel
(703) 292-7858 W 13218 ebahel@nsf.gov
Program Director
Kwabena Gyimah-Brempong
(703) 292-7466 W 13245 kgyimahb@nsf.gov
Program Director
Nancy A Lutz
(703) 292-7280 W 13243 nlutz@nsf.gov

Ethical and Responsible Research (ER2)  (SBE/SES)



Ethical and Responsible Research (ER2) list
Program Director
Frederick M. Kronz
(703) 292-7283 W 13219 fkronz@nsf.gov

Law and Science (LS)  (SBE/SES)



Law and Science (LS) list
Program Director
Naomi Hall-Byers
(703) 292-2672 W 13235 nhallbye@nsf.gov
Program Director
Reggie S Sheehan
(703) 292-5389 W 13239 rsheehan@nsf.gov
Program Director
Susan Fern Hirsch
(703) 292-2950 W 13237 shirsch@nsf.gov

Methodology, Measurement, and Statistics (MMS)  (SBE/SES)



Methodology, Measurement, and Statistics (MMS) list
Program Director
Cheryl L. Eavey
(703) 292-7269 W 13253 ceavey@nsf.gov

Science and Technology and Society (STS)  (STS)



Science and Technology and Society (STS) list
Program Director
Frederick M. Kronz
(703) 292-7283 W 13219 fkronz@nsf.gov
Program Director
Christine Leuenberger
(703) 292-7563 W 13225 cleuenbe@nsf.gov
Program Director
Wenda Bauchspies
(703) 292-5034 W 17126 wbauchsp@nsf.gov

Science of Organizations (SoO)  (SoO)



Science of Organizations (SoO) list
Program Director
Songqi Liu
(703) 292-8950 W 13227 soliu@nsf.gov

Science of Science: Discovery, Communication, and Impact (SoS:DCI)  (SBE/SES)



Science of Science: Discovery, Communication, and Impact (SoS:DCI) list
Program Director
Mary Feeney
(703) 292-7197 W 13247 mfeeney@nsf.gov
Program Director
Thomas Simeon Woodson
W 13204 tswoodso@nsf.gov

Secure and Trustworthy Cyberspace (SaTC)  (SBE/SES)



Secure and Trustworthy Cyberspace (SaTC) list
Program Director
Sara Kiesler
(703) 292-8643 W 13233 skiesler@nsf.gov

Security and Preparedness (SAP)  (SAP)



Security and Preparedness (SAP) list
Program Director
Lee Demetrius Walker
(703) 292-7174 W 13214 lwalker@nsf.gov
Program Director
James I Walsh
(703) 292-4689 W 13216 jwalsh@nsf.gov

Sociology (SOC)  (SBE/SES)



Sociology (SOC) list
Program Director
Antwan Jones
(703) 292-4973 W 13217 aajones@nsf.gov
Program Director
Joseph M. Whitmeyer
(703) 292-7808 W 13249 jwhitmey@nsf.gov
Program Director
Mamadi Corra
(703) 292-7149 W 13238 mcorra@nsf.gov

Division of Behavioral and Cognitive Sciences  (SBE/BCS)

Phone: (703) 292-8740 | Fax: (703) 292-9068 | Room: W 13100External Website

Division of Behavioral and Cognitive Sciences list
Division Director
Joan A. Sereno
(703) 292-8847 W 13138 jsereno@nsf.gov
Deputy Division Director
Antoinette WinklerPrins
(703) 292-7266 W 13136 anwinkle@nsf.gov
Program Director
Rachel Marie Theodore
(703) 292-4770 W 13163 rtheodor@nsf.gov
Program Director
Jeremy Koster
(703) 292-8740 OFFSITE jkoster@nsf.gov

Administrative Unit  (SBE/BCS)



Administrative Unit list
Program Support Manager
Laquanda L. Terrell
(703) 292-8740 W 13164 lterrell@nsf.gov
Operations Specialist
Patrick F Ravanera
(703) 292-8739 W 13134 pravaner@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Don Rimon
(703) 292-2960 W 13254A drimon@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Angelica T. Brewer
(703) 292-4636 W 13137A abrewer@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Kenyatta Johnson
(703) 292-4850 W 13256A kenjohns@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Tanika M. Malloy
(703) 292-2484 W 13256B tmalloy@nsf.gov
Student Trainee (Administrative) Pathways
Katia McCuen
(703) 292-2058 W 13244A kmccuen@nsf.gov
Interdisciplinary Science Analyst
Erin McKenna
(703) 292-2163 W 13158 emckenna@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Brittiney Cleveland
W 13254C bclevela@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Laneisha Mayo
(703) 292-4468 E 5466B lmayo@nsf.gov

Archaeology and Archaeometry  (SBE/BCS)

Phone: (703) 292 8759

Archaeology and Archaeometry list
Program Director
John E. Yellen
(703) 292-8759 W 13156 jyellen@nsf.gov

Biological Anthropology  (SBE/BCS)

Phone: (703) 292 8758

Biological Anthropology list
Program Director
Marta Pilar Alfonso-Durruty
(703) 292-7811 W 13174 malfonso@nsf.gov

Cognitive Neuroscience  (SBE/BCS)

Phone: (703) 292-8732

Cognitive Neuroscience list
Program Director
Dwight Kravitz
(703) 292-4502 W 13254B dkravitz@nsf.gov
Program Director
Elizabeth F Chua
(703) 292-5187 W 13149 echua@nsf.gov

Cultural Anthropology  (SBE/BCS)

Phone: (703) 292 8758

Cultural Anthropology list
Program Director
Jeffrey W. Mantz
(703) 292-7783 W 13132 jmantz@nsf.gov
Program Director
Tarini Bedi
W 13157 tbedi@nsf.gov

Developmental Sciences  (SBE/BCS)

Phone: (703) 292 8732

Developmental Sciences list
Program Director
Anna Valeryevna Fisher
(703) 292-8451 W 13159 avfisher@nsf.gov

Human-Environment and Geographical Sciences (HEGS)  (SBE/BCS)

Phone: (703) 292 8754

Human-Environment and Geographical Sciences (HEGS) list
Program Director
May Yuan
(703) 292-2206 W 13155 mayuan@nsf.gov

Human Networks and Data Science (HNDS)  (SBE/BCS/HNDS)



Human Networks and Data Science (HNDS) list
Program Director
Patricia Van Zandt
(703) 292-7437 W 13182 pvanzand@nsf.gov

Dynamic Language Infrastructure - Documenting Endangered Languages  (SBE/BCS)



Dynamic Language Infrastructure - Documenting Endangered Languages list
Program Director
Jorge Valdes Kroff
(703) 292-7920 W 13176 jvaldesk@nsf.gov

Linguistics  (SBE/BCS)

Phone: (703) 292-8731

Linguistics list
Program Director
Jorge Valdes Kroff
(703) 292-7920 W 13176 jvaldesk@nsf.gov

Perception, Action and Cognition  (SBE/BCS)

Phone: (703) 292-8732

Perception, Action and Cognition list
Program Director
Betty K. Tuller
(703) 292-7238 W 13158 btuller@nsf.gov
Program Director
Simon Fischer-Baum
(703) 292-4886 W 13148 sfischer@nsf.gov

Science of Learning¬†and Augmented Intelligence  (SBE/BCS)



Science of Learning and Augmented Intelligence list
Program Director
Soo-Siang Lim
(703) 292-7878 W 13128 slim@nsf.gov

Social Psychology  (SBE/BCS)

Phone: (703)292-8728

Social Psychology list
Program Director
Steven James Breckler
(703) 292-7369 W 13154 sbreckle@nsf.gov
Program Director
Allen McConnell
(703) 292-7459 W 13178 amcconne@nsf.gov

National Center for Science and Engineering Statistics  (SBE/NCSES)

Phone: (703) 292-8780 | Fax: (703) 292-9092 | Room: W 14200External Website

National Center for Science and Engineering Statistics list
Division Director
Emilda B. Rivers
(703) 292-7773 W 14231 erivers@nsf.gov
ORISE FELLOW
Darren Agboh
(703) 292-5094 W 13256C dagboh@nsf.gov

Office of the Division Director (ODD)  (SBE/NCSES)



Office of the Division Director (ODD) list
Division Director
Emilda B. Rivers
(703) 292-7773 W 14231 erivers@nsf.gov
Senior Advisor
Rochelle W Martinez
(703) 292-4284 OFFSITE rwmartin@nsf.gov

Office of the Deputy Division Director (ODDD)  (SBE/NCSES)



Office of the Deputy Division Director (ODDD) list
Deputy Divison Director
Christina Freyman
(703) 292-2835 W 14142 cfreyman@nsf.gov

Office of the Chief Statistician (OCS)  (SBE/NCSES)



Office of the Chief Statistician (OCS) list
Chief Statistician
John M. Finamore
(703) 292-2258 W 14255 jfinamor@nsf.gov
Statistical Advisor
Lisa Beth Mirel
(703) 292-7290 W 14147 lbmirel@nsf.gov
Research Director
Sharon A Boivin
(703) 292-4263 W 14241 sboivin@nsf.gov

Resource Management (RM)  (SBE/NCSES)



Resource Management (RM) list
Staff Associate for Operations
Jason L. Johnson
(703) 292-8780 W 14216 jajohnso@nsf.gov
IT Specialist
Adrian V Mcqueen
(703) 292-8780 C 14017C amcqueen@nsf.gov
ORISE Fellow
Kabirat Nasiru
N/A knasiru@nsf.gov
Operations Specialist
Brianna J. Stanard
W 14157 bstanard@nsf.gov
Pathways Student Adminstrative Assistant
John Bursie
W 14159A johbursi@nsf.gov

Science, Technology and Innovation - Public Information (STI-PI)  (SBE/NCSES)



Science, Technology and Innovation - Public Information (STI-PI) list
Supervisory Program Director
Elizabeth M. Grieco
(703) 292-8374 OFFSITE egrieco@nsf.gov
Survey Statistician
Feng Lan
(703) 292-4758 W 14237 flan@nsf.gov
Survey Statistician
Kelly S. Phou
(703) 292-4722 W 14247 kphou@nsf.gov
Technical Writer-Editor
Christine J Hamel
(703) 292-7790 OFFSITE chamel@nsf.gov
Communications Specialist
Julia Milton
(703) 292-7474 W 14256A jmilton@nsf.gov
ORISE Fellow
Alexis Doreste-rodriguez
Offsite aledores@associates.nsf.gov
ORISE Fellow
Muluken Muche
N/A mumuche@nsf.gov

Infrastructure and Tools (IFT)  (SBE/NCSES)



Infrastructure and Tools (IFT) list
Supervisory Program Director
Kensuke Shirakawa
(703) 292-8875 W 14146 kshiraka@nsf.gov
Data Scientist
Tiffany Ann Julian
(703) 292-5159 OFFSITE tjulian@nsf.gov
Web Manager (IT Specialist/Internet)
Rajinder S. Raut
(703) 292-7771 W 14156 rraut@nsf.gov
ORISE Fellow
Kaitlin Scoffone
Offsite kscoffon@nsf.gov

Science, Technology, and Innovation Analysis (STI-A)  (SBE/NCSES)



Science, Technology, and Innovation Analysis (STI-A) list
Interdisciplinary Science Analyst
Steven C Deitz
(703) 292-4755 W 14159E sdeitz@associates.nsf.gov
Science Resources Analyst
Derek L. Hill
(703) 292-7805 W 14233 dhill@nsf.gov
Science Resource Analyst
Carol A. Robbins
(703) 292-7801 W 14137 CROBBINS@nsf.gov
Senior Science Resources Analyst
Jaquelina C Falkenheim
(703) 292-7798 W 14134 jfalkenh@nsf.gov
Senior Science Resource Analyst
Francisco Moris-Orengo
(703) 292-4678 W 14132 fmorisor@nsf.gov
Interdisciplinary Science Analyst
Lulu Kam
(703) 292-4298 w 14186 lkam@nsf.gov
Interdisciplinary Science Analyst
Alexander Rhodes
(703) 292-4581 W 14182 arhodes@nsf.gov
Interdisciplinary Science Analyst
Marie Rush
(703) 292-2199 W 14188 mrush@nsf.gov
Supervisory Program Director
Jason Gallo
(703) 292-2457 W 14162 jasgallo@nsf.gov

Statistics, Methods, and Innovation (SMI)  (SBE/NCSES)



Statistics, Methods, and Innovation (SMI) list
Supervisory Program Director
Elizabeth Mannshardt
(703) 292-2268 W 14152 emannsha@nsf.gov
Survey Statistician/Evaluation
Jennifer Lee Beck
(703) 292-8780 OFFSITE jbeck@nsf.gov
Mathematical Statistician
Wan-Ying Chang
(703) 292-2310 W 14251 wchang@nsf.gov
Survey Statistician
Shelley Feuer
(703) 292-2920 OFFSITE sfeuer@nsf.gov
Mathematical Statistician
Stefanie Williams
OFFSITE srwillia@nsf.gov
Mathematical Statistician
Vrinda Nair
(703) 292-4455 W 14135 vrinair@nsf.gov

Science, Technology, and Innovation Survey Management (STI-SM)  (SBE/NCSES)



Science, Technology, and Innovation Survey Management (STI-SM) list
Senior Science Resource Analyst
Kelly H. Kang
(703) 292-7796 W 14217 kkang@nsf.gov
Senior Analyst
Michael I Yamaner
(703) 292-7815 W 14226 myamaner@nsf.gov
Survey Statistician
Lynn M. Milan
(703) 292-2275 W 14154 lmilan@nsf.gov
Survey Statistician
Michael Thomas Gibbons
(703) 292-4590 W 14239 mgibbons@nsf.gov
Senior Science Resource Analyst
Christopher Vito Pece
(703) 292-7788 W 14227 cpece@nsf.gov
Survey Statistician
Ronda K. Britt
(703) 292-7765 W 14158 rbritt@nsf.gov
Survey Statistician
Audrey E. Kindlon
(703) 292-2332 W 14144 akindlon@nsf.gov
ORISE Fellow
Timothy Wojan
N/A twojan@nsf.gov
ORISE Fellow
Jorge Cisneros Paz
W 14200 jcisnero@nsf.gov
Supervisory Program Director
Amber Levanon Seligson
(703) 292-7829 W 14149 alevanon@nsf.gov
Survey Statistician
Gigi Jones
(703) 292-8071 W 14234 gijones@nsf.gov
Survey Manager
Arthur Hughes
(703) 292-2639 W 14178 arhughes@nsf.gov
Survey Manager
Ruiyi Li
W 14235 ruli@nsf.gov

Data Access, Confidentiality and Quality Assessment (DACQA)  (SBE/NCSES)



Data Access, Confidentiality and Quality Assessment (DACQA) list
Supervisory Program Director
Heather Madray
(703) 292-4659 W 14249 hmadray@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
David Folkerts
(703) 292-2679 W 14256A dfolkert@nsf.gov
Interdisciplinary Science Analyst
Shaun Genter
(703) 292-4952 Remote sgenter@nsf.gov
Interdisciplinary Science Analyst
Carlos Restrepo
(703) 292-4339 W 14224 carrestr@nsf.gov
Interdisciplinary Science Analyst
Justin S Cruz
(703) 292-8035 W 14252 jucruz@nsf.gov

Contractor Support  (SBE/NCSES)



Contractor Support list
Contractor Support
Elizabeth Walter
W 14227 ewalter@associates.nsf.gov
Contractor Support
Suresh Kaja
W 14227 sukaja@associates.nsf.gov

SBE Office of Multidisciplinary Activities  (SBE/SMA)

External Website