Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Staff Directory

Division of Biological Infrastructure  (BIO/DBI)

Phone: (703) 292-8470 | Fax: (703) 292-9063 | Room: W 12200

Division of Biological Infrastructure list
Division Director
Muriel E. Poston
W 12231 mposton@nsf.gov
Deputy Division Director
James O. Deshler
W 12235 jdeshler@nsf.gov
Program Support Manager
Deseree W. Davis
(703) 292-7157 W12255 dwdavis@nsf.gov
Operations Specialist
Renata Thompson
(703) 292-7133 W 12244C rthompso@nsf.gov
Division Secretary
Jerrinus Cross
(703) 292-7154 W 12225D jcross@nsf.gov
Science Advisor /BIO Centers
Roland P. Roberts
(703) 292-7884 W 12215 rolrober@nsf.gov
Science Assistant
James Nicholas Hunt
(703) 292-7208 W 12214D jamhunt@nsf.gov

Human Resources  (BIO/DBI)

Phone: (703) 292-8470 | Fax: (703) 292-9063

Human Resources list
Program Analyst
Jeffrey D. Rieke
(703) 292-5303 W 12244D jrieke@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Zaneta S. Tyler
(703) 292-5345 W 12214B ztyler@nsf.gov

Postdoctoral Research Fellowships in Biology 

Phone: (703) 292-8470 | Fax: (703) 292-9063

Postdoctoral Research Fellowships in Biology list
Program Director
Daniel R. Marenda
703 292-2157 C12033 (Temporary) dmarenda@nsf.gov

Research Experiences for Undergraduates 

Phone: (703) 292-8470 | Fax: (703) 292-9063

Research Experiences for Undergraduates list
Program Director
Sally E. O'Connor
W 12219 soconnor@nsf.gov
Program Director
Ann Sakai
703 292-8017 W12200A (Temporary) asakai@nsf.gov

Research Coordination Network 



Research Coordination Network list
Program Director
William J. Hoese
703 292-8638 W12182 whoese@nsf.gov

Research Resources  (BIO/DBI)

Phone: (703) 292-8470 | Fax: (703) 292-9063

Research Resources list
Project Manager
Montona Futrell-Griggs
(703) 292-7162 W 12217 mfutrell@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Ashley L. Hobbs
(703) 292-4972 W 12214C ahobbs@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Pauline Meng
(703) 292-4542 W 12244B pmeng@nsf.gov
Program Assistant
Marvee Shah
(703) 292-2446 W 12225C mashah@nsf.gov

Advances in Biological Informatics 

Phone: (703) 292-8470 | Fax: (703) 292-9063

Advances in Biological Informatics list
Program Director
Peter H. McCartney
(703) 292-8470 W 12247 pmccartn@nsf.gov
Program Director
Jennifer W. Weller
(703) 292-7121 W 12239 jweller@nsf.gov

Advancing Digitization of Biodiversity Collections 



Advancing Digitization of Biodiversity Collections list
Program Director
Reed S. Beaman
(703) 292-7163 W 12245 rsbeaman@nsf.gov

Biological Field Stations and Marine Laboratories 

Phone: (703) 292-8470 | Fax: (703) 292-9063

Biological Field Stations and Marine Laboratories list
Program Director
Peter H. McCartney
(703) 292-8470 W 12247 pmccartn@nsf.gov

Collections in Support of Biological Research 

Phone: (703) 292-8470 | Fax: (703) 292-9063

Collections in Support of Biological Research list
Program Director
Reed S. Beaman
(703) 292-7163 W 12245 rsbeaman@nsf.gov

Instrument Development For Biological Research 

Phone: (703) 292-8470 | Fax: (703) 292-9063

Instrument Development For Biological Research list
Program Director
Robert D. Fleischmann
(703) 292-7191 W 12241 rfleisch@nsf.gov

Macrosystems 



Macrosystems list
Program Director
Michael W. Binford
(703) 292-7346 W 12249 mbinford@nsf.gov

NEON 



NEON list
Program Director
Steve Ellis
(703) 292-7876 W 12203 stellis@nsf.gov
Program Director
Michael W. Binford
(703) 292-7346 W 12249 mbinford@nsf.gov