Staff Directory

Division of Environmental Biology  (BIO/DEB)

Phone: (703) 292-8480 | Fax: (703) 292-9064 | Room: W 12100 | Website

Division of Environmental Biology list
Division Director
Stephanie Hampton
W12142 shampton@nsf.gov
Operations Specialist
Tatiana Makarow
(703) 292-8566 W12172D tamakar@nsf.gov
Biologist
Rachel Roberts
(703) 292-8248 W 12157D rarobert@nsf.gov
AAAS Fellow
Catherine Malone
(703) 292-4821 W 12256B cmalone@nsf.gov

Kaitlin McDonald
W12157B KMCDONAL@nsf.gov
Program Director
Andrea Porras-Alfaro
7032922944 W12155 aporrasa@nsf.gov
Program Director
Lynn Christenson
(703) 292-2936 W 12129 lchriste@nsf.gov

Population & Community Ecology Cluster  (BIO/DEB)

Phone: (703) 292-8481 | Fax: (703) 292-9064

Population & Community Ecology Cluster list
Program Director
Douglas Levey
(703) 292-5196 C 12024 dlevey@nsf.gov
Program Director
Susanna K. Remold
(703) 292-7836 W 12147 sremold@nsf.gov
Program Director
Cesar R. Nufio
(703) 292-5091 W 12148 cnufio@nsf.gov
Program Director
Mary Beth (Betsy) Von Holle
(703) 292-4974 W 12126 mvonholl@nsf.gov
Program Director
Daniel S. Gruner
(703) 292-7946 W12184 dgruner@nsf.gov
Program Director
Kathryn Cottingham
(703) 292-2994 W 12182 kcotting@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Matthew Cripps
(703) 292-8253 C 12017A mcripps@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Emily E. Leichtman
(703) 292-7189 W 12256C eleichtm@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Matthew J. Zimmerman
(703) 292-8779 W 12254A mazimmer@nsf.gov
Program Assistant
Genevieve Dabrowski
(703) 292-2974 W 12172B gdabrows@nsf.gov

Ecosystem Science Cluster  (BIO/DEB)

Phone: (703) 292-8481 | Fax: (703) 292-9064

Ecosystem Science Cluster list
Program Director
Matthew D. Kane
(703) 292-7186 W 12164 mkane@nsf.gov
Program Director
Kendra McLauchlan
(703) 292-2217 W12153 Kmclauch@nsf.gov
Program Director
John D. Schade
(703) 292-7139 W 12158 jschade@nsf.gov
Program Director
Elizabeth R. Blood
(703) 292-4349 W 12156 eblood@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Emily E. Leichtman
(703) 292-7189 W 12256C eleichtm@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Matthew J. Zimmerman
(703) 292-8779 W 12254A mazimmer@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Matthew Cripps
(703) 292-8253 C 12017A mcripps@nsf.gov
Program Assistant
Megan A. Parks
(703) 292-5192 W 12157C mparks@nsf.gov

Evolutionary Processes Cluster  (BIO/DEB)

Phone: (703) 292-8481 | Fax: (703) 292-9064

Evolutionary Processes Cluster list
Program Director
Leslie J. Rissler
(703) 292-4628 W 12132 lrissler@nsf.gov
Program Director
George W. Gilchrist
(703) 292-7138 W 12128 ggilchri@nsf.gov
Program Director
Colette M. St. Mary
(703) 292-4659 W 12137 cstmary@nsf.gov
Program Director
Samuel M. Scheiner
(703) 292-7175 W 12134 sscheine@nsf.gov
Program Director
Susanna K. Remold
(703) 292-7836 W 12147 sremold@nsf.gov
Program Director
Matthew Carling
(703) 292-5190 W12188 mcarling@nsf.gov
Acting Program Support Manager
Lynette Bouchie
(703) 292-8843 W 12162 lbouchie@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Cody A. Bowles
(703) 292-2271 W 12172C cobowles@nsf.gov
Program Assistant
Christina Washington
(703) 292-2083 E 12452B cwashing@nsf.gov

Systematic Biodiversity Science Cluster  (BIO/DEB)

Phone: (703) 292-8481 | Fax: (703) 292-9064

Systematic Biodiversity Science Cluster list
Program Director
Simon L. Malcomber
(703) 292-8227 W 12152 smalcomb@nsf.gov
Program Director
Katharina Dittmar
(703) 292-7799 W 12136 kdittmar@nsf.gov
Program Director
Andrea Weeks
(703) 292-2707 W12153 aweeks@nsf.gov
Program Director
Christopher J. Schneider
(703) 292-7920 W12135 cjschnei@nsf.gov
Acting Program Support Manager
Lynette Bouchie
(703) 292-8843 W 12162 lbouchie@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Cody A. Bowles
(703) 292-2271 W 12172C cobowles@nsf.gov
Program Assistant
Christina Washington
(703) 292-2083 E 12452B cwashing@nsf.gov
Program Director
David Cannatella
(703) 292-7870 W 12189 dcannate@nsf.gov