Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Staff Directory

Division of Environmental Biology  (BIO/DEB)

Phone: (703) 292-8480 | Fax: (703) 292-9064 | Room: 635 N

Division Director
Paula Mabee 635.11 N pmabee@nsf.gov
 
Deputy Division Director
Alan J. Tessier 635.09 N atessier@nsf.gov
 
Operations Specialist
Tatiana Makarow (703) 292-8566 635-G S tamakar@nsf.gov
 
Program Support Manager
Gregory G. Adams (703) 292-7518 635 N ggadams@nsf.gov
 
AAAS Fellow
Diana Weber (703) 703-8610 635L diweber@nsf.gov
 
AAAS Fellow
Catherine Malone (703) 292-4821 635-L N cmalone@nsf.gov
 
Biologist
Rachel Roberts (703) 292-8248 635-D N rarobert@nsf.gov
 

Population & Community Ecology Cluster  (BIO/DEB)

Phone: (703) 292-8481 | Fax: (703) 292-9064 | Room: 635 N

Program Director
Maria J. Gonzalez (703) 292-2994 655.21 S mgonzale@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Douglas Levey (703) 292-5196 635 S dlevey@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Susanna K. Remold (703) 292-7836 635.13 sremold@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Cesar R. Nufio (703) 292-5113 655.19 S cnufio@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Mary Beth (Betsy) Von Holle (703) 292-4974 635 S mvonholl@nsf.gov
 
Program Analyst
Emily E. Leichtman (703) 292-7189 635 N eleichtm@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist
Tatiana Makarow (703) 292-8566 635-G S tamakar@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist
Matthew J. Zimmerman (703) 292-8779 640 mazimmer@nsf.gov
 
Program Assistant
Caroline T. Robertson (703) 292-2204 635-C N ctrobert@nsf.gov
 
Expert
David A. Spiller n/a daspille@nsf.gov
 

Ecosystem Science Cluster  (BIO/DEB)

Phone: (703) 292-8481 | Fax: (703) 292-9064 | Room: 635 N

Program Director
Louis A. Kaplan (703) 292-7187 655.11 lkaplan@nsf.gov
 
Program Officer
Elizabeth R. Blood (703) 292-4349 640 S eblood@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Karina V. R. Schäfer (703) 292-2762 655.23 S kschafer@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Matthew D. Kane (703) 292-7186 640.02 S mkane@nsf.gov
 
Program Analyst
Emily E. Leichtman (703) 292-7189 635 N eleichtm@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist
Tatiana Makarow (703) 292-8566 635-G S tamakar@nsf.gov
 
Program Officer
John Schade (703) 292-7139 655.09 jschade@nsf.gov
 

Evolutionary Processes Cluster  (BIO/DEB)

Phone: (703) 292-8481 | Fax: (703) 292-9064 | Room: 635 N

Program Director
Leslie J. Rissler (703) 292-4628 635 N lrissler@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist
Alina Dallmeier (703) 292-7719 635 S adallmei@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Janice L. Bossart (703) 292-7870 655.13 N jbossart@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
George W. Gilchrist Sabbatical 3/31/17 ggilchri@nsf.gov
 
Program Analyst
Lynette Bouchie (703) 292-8843 635 N lbouchie@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Paco Moore (703) 292-2707 640.08 S fbmoore@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Colette M. St. Mary (703) 292-4659 640 cstmary@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Samuel M. Scheiner (703) 292-7175 635 N sscheine@nsf.gov
 
Program Assistant (OA)
Cody A. Bowles (703) 292-2271 635 N cobowles@nsf.gov
 

Systematic Biodiversity Science Cluster  (BIO/DEB)

Phone: (703) 292-8481 | Fax: (703) 292-9064 | Room: 635 N

Program Director
Prosanta Chakrabarty (703) 292-5190 655.21 pchakrab@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Simon L. Malcomber (703) 292-8227 635 N smalcomb@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Katharina Dittmar (703) 292-7799 655.13 kdittmar@nsf.gov
 
Program Director
Ashley P. Dowling (703) 292-8073 655.17 adowling@nsf.gov
 
Program Analyst
Lynette Bouchie (703) 292-8843 635 N lbouchie@nsf.gov
 
Program Assistant (OA)
Cody A. Bowles (703) 292-2271 635 N cobowles@nsf.gov
 
Program Specialist
Alina Dallmeier (703) 292-7719 635 S adallmei@nsf.gov