Staff Directory

Division of Molecular & Cellular Biosciences  (BIO/MCB)

Phone: (703) 292-8440 | Fax: (703) 292-9061 | Room: E 12400 | Website

Division of Molecular & Cellular Biosciences list
Division Director
Basil J. Nikolau
(703) 292-4986 E12461 bnikolau@nsf.gov
Deputy Division Director
Theresa A. Good
(703) 292-2450 E 12485 tgood@nsf.gov
Operations Manager
Reyda Gonzalez-Nieves
(703) 292-7183 E 12483 rpgonzal@nsf.gov
Expert
Anthony G. Garza
(703) 292-2489 E 12462B aggarza@nsf.gov
Biologist
Grace Malato
(703) 292-4854 E 12456A gmalato@nsf.gov
Program Director
Manju Hingorani
703-292-7323 E12469 mhingora@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
David D. Barley
(703) 292-8824 E 12452A dbarley@nsf.gov
AAAS Fellowship Program
Alias Smith
(703) 292-8367 E12456D alismith@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Kelly A. Parshall
(703) 292-2108 E 12462C kparshal@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Ann F. Larrow
(703) 292-8084 E 12462D alarrow@nsf.gov
Science Assistant
Allison Burrell
703-292-4847 E12466A alburrel@nsf.gov
Administrative Support Assistant
Valerie S. Maizel
(703) 292-8440 E 12466B vmaizel@nsf.gov

Cellular Dynamics and Function  (BIO/MCB)

Phone: (703) 292-8440 | Fax: (703) 292-9061

Cellular Dynamics and Function list
Program Director
Charles Cunningham
(703) 292-2283 E 12479 chacunni@nsf.gov
Program Director
Matthias Falk
(703) 292-7426 E 12416 mfalk@nsf.gov
Expert
Steven Clouse
(703) 292-8440 E 12300A sclouse@nsf.gov
Program Director
Rita Miller
(703) 292-2918 E 12416 rimiller@nsf.gov

Cellular Dynamics and Function Administrative Staff 

Phone: (703) 292-8440

Cellular Dynamics and Function Administrative Staff list
Program Specialist
Megan Lewis
(703) 292-4941 E 12452D meglewis@nsf.gov
Program Assistant
Lourdes S. Holloway
(703) 292-8027 E 12452C lhollowa@nsf.gov

Genetic Mechanisms  (BIO/MCB)

Phone: (703) 292-8440 | Fax: (703) 292-9061

Genetic Mechanisms list
Program Director
Karen C. Cone
(703) 292-4967 E 12477 kccone@nsf.gov
Program Director
Arcady Mushegian
(703) 292-8528 E 12475 amushegi@nsf.gov
Program Director
Michael Weinreich
(703) 292-7582 E12467 mweinrei@nsf.gov

Genetic Mechanisms Administrative Staff 

Phone: (703) 292-8440

Genetic Mechanisms Administrative Staff list
Program Specialist
Alexis Patullo
(703) 292-2265 E 12456B apatullo@nsf.gov
Program Assistant
Bridget G. Johnson
(703) 292-5304 E12462B bgjohnso@nsf.gov

Molecular Biophysics  (BIO/MCB)

Phone: (703) 292-8440 | Fax: (703) 292-9061

Molecular Biophysics list
Program Director
Wilson A. Francisco
(703) 292-7856 E 12481 wfrancis@nsf.gov
Program Director
Jaroslaw Majewski
(703) 292-7278 E 12463 jmajewsk@nsf.gov
Program Director
Marcia Newcomer
(703) 292-4778 E12476 mnewcome@nsf.gov
Program Director
Engin Serpersu
(703) 292-7124 E 12471 eserpers@nsf.gov

Molecular Biophysics Administrative Staff 

Phone: (703) 292-8440

Molecular Biophysics Administrative Staff list
Program Specialist
Megan Lewis
(703) 292-4941 E 12452D meglewis@nsf.gov
Program Assistant
Lourdes S. Holloway
(703) 292-8027 E 12452C lhollowa@nsf.gov

Systems and Synthetic Biology  (BIO/MCB)

Phone: (703) 292-8440 | Fax: (703) 292-9061

Systems and Synthetic Biology list
Program Director
Devaki Bhaya
(703) 292-7131 E 12474 dbhaya@nsf.gov
Program Director
Edward Crane
(703) 292-5029 E 12465 ecrane@nsf.gov
Program Director
Elebeoba E. May
(703) 292-2100 E 12468 emay@nsf.gov
Program Director
David A. Rockcliffe
(703) 292-7123 E 12473 drockcli@nsf.gov

Systems and Synthetic Biology Administrative Staff 

Phone: (703) 292-8440 | Fax: (703) 292-9061

Systems and Synthetic Biology Administrative Staff list
Program Specialist
Alexis Patullo
(703) 292-2265 E 12456B apatullo@nsf.gov
Program Assistant
Bridget G. Johnson
(703) 292-5304 E12462B bgjohnso@nsf.gov