Skip all navigation and go to page content

Front Matter

Contributors and Reviewers

The following persons contributed to the report by reviewing chapters or otherwise assisting in its preparation. Their help is greatly appreciated.

Alice Abreu, International Council for Science
Robert Allen, U.S. Patent and Trademark Office
Nick Allum, University of Essex
Nicole Aspinall, Bloomberg New Energy Finance
Cheikhou Athie, Taratec Corporation
Robert D. Atkinson, Information Technology and Innovation Foundation
Susan L. Aud, National Center for Education Statistics
Samuel F. Barbett, National Center for Education Statistics
Roland Bardon, SRI International
Denise Barnes, National Science Foundation
Kristina Bartsch, Bureau of Labor Statistics
Steven C. Beering, Purdue University
Nathan Bell, Council of Graduate Schools
John Benskin, SRI International
John C. Besley, University of South Carolina
Peter Billington, Higher Education Statistics Agency, Ltd., England
Richard E. Bissell, National Academy of Sciences
Henry Blount, National Science Foundation
Maria Borga, Bureau of Economic Analysis
Nava Brenner, Central Bureau of Statistics, Israel
Prudy Brown, SRI International
David B. Campbell, National Science Foundation
Patricia B. Campbell, Campbell-Kibler Associates, Inc.
Jill Cape, Taratec Corporation
Anthony Carnevale, Georgetown University
Nancy Chan, SRI International
Chiao-Ling Chien, UNESCO Institute for Statistics
Susan Choy, MPR Associates
Patrick Clemins, American Association for the Advancement of Science
Wesley Cohen, Duke University
Daniel Cohen-Vogel, State University System of Florida
Tammy D'Amato, The Patent Board
James J. Duderstadt, University of Michigan
John H. Falk, Oregon State University
Ghislaine Filliatreau, Observatoire des Sciences et des Techniques, Paris
Michael Finn, Oak Ridge Institute for Science and Education
Michael Fix, Migration Policy Institute
Patricia Flynn, Bentley University
John Fraser, The Florida State University
Fred Gault, UNU-MERIT
Donna K. Ginther, University of Kansas
Leonid Gokhberg, Higher School of Economics, Russia
Mary Good, University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Daniel L. Goroff, Alfred P. Sloan Foundation
Kerry Gruber, National Center for Education Statistics
Martin P. Grueber, Battelle
Gary Guenther, Congressional Research Service
Kimberly Hamilton, The Patent Board
Martha Harris, Internal Revenue Service
Robin Henke, MPR Associates
Paul Hitlin, Project for Excellence in Journalism
Ned Howenstine, Bureau of Economic Analysis
Tracy Hunt-White, National Center for Education Statistics
Harold Javitz, SRI International
Mark Jurkowitz, Project for Excellence in Journalism
Scott Keeter, Pew Research Center
Grace Kena, National Center for Education Statistics
Cheryl Kerr, Bureau of Labor Statistics
Beethika Khan, National Science Foundation
Eurry Kim, Internal Revenue Service
Tomoe Kiyosada, SRI International
Kei Koizumi, Office of Science and Technology Policy
Natalia Kovaleva, Higher School of Economics, Russia
Norris Krueger, Entrepreneurship Northwest
J. Steven Landefeld, Bureau of Economic Analysis
Julia Lane, National Science Foundation
Charles F. Larson, Innovation Research International
Bruce V. Lewenstein, Cornell University
Joanna Lewis, Georgetown University
Wendy Li, Bureau of Economic Analysis
James Lightbourne, National Science Foundation
Susan Carol Losh, Florida State University
B. Lindsay Lowell, Georgetown University
Jacques Mairesse, Observatoire des Sciences et des Techniques, Paris
Sunil Mani, Centre for Development Studies, India
Marsha K.McNutt, U.S. Geological Survey
Ram Mudambi, Temple University
Tom Nardone, Bureau of Labor Statistics
Jin Noh, SRI International
Norine E. Noonan, University of South Florida St. Petersburg
Sue Okubo, Bureau of Economic Analysis
Barbara M. Olds, National Science Foundation
Dominic Olivastro, The Patent Board
James C. Palmer, Illinois State University
Jongwon Park, SRI International
Valena Plisko, National Center for Education Statistics
Joshua Powers, Indiana State University
Prem Premakumar, IHS Global Insight
Sean F. Reardon, Stanford University
E.J. Reedy, Kauffman Foundation
Carol Robbins, Bureau of Economic Analysis
Terris Ross, National Center for Education Statistics
Erin Roth, National Center for Education Statistics
Allen Ruby, Institute of Education Sciences, U.S. Department of Education
Mikyung Ryu, American Council on Education
Henry Sauermann, Georgia Institute of Technology
Scott Shane, Case Western Reserve University
Kazuko Shinohara, National Science Foundation, Tokyo Office
Sean Simone, National Center for Education Statistics
Thomas M. Smith, Vanderbilt University
Laurel Smith-Doerr, Boston University
Thomas Snyder, National Center for Education Statistics
Matthew Soldner, National Center for Education Statistics
Dixie Sommers, Bureau of Labor Statistics
Thomas L. Spreen, Bureau of Labor Statistics
George Stamas, Bureau of Labor Statistics
Madeleine Sumption, Migration Policy Institute
Anton Suslov, Higher School of Economics, Russia
Gregory Tassey, National Institute of Standards and Technology
Lori Thurgood, SRI International
Christopher P. Toumey, University of South Carolina
Serge Tran, University of California at Los Angeles
Andrew Tyndall, Tyndall Report
Jo Anne Vasquez, Helios Education Foundation
Thomas Weko, National Center for Education Statistics
Vincent Welch, National Opinion Research Center
John A. White, University of Arkansas
Laura Williams, ICF Macro
Sacha Wunsch-Vincent, World Intellectual Property Organization
Lisa Younger, Small Business Administration
Michael Zastrocky, The Leadership Board for CIO's
Klarka Zeman, Statistics Canada
Ping Zhou, Institute of Scientific and Technical Information of China, Beijing