text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Board
Meetings Home
dividing line
All Archived Meetings and Minutes
dividing line
NSB Staff
dividing line
Contact NSB
dividing line
NSB Site Map
dividing line
Go to NSF  Go to USA.gov

Public Agenda

Committee on Strategy and Budget - National Science Board

Public visitors must arrange for a visitor's badge in advance. Call 703-292-7000 or email nationalsciencebrd@nsf.gov and leave your name and place of business to request your badge, which will be ready for pick-up at the visitor's desk on the day of the meeting.

National Science Foundation
August 25 and 26, 2010
7:35 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.; 7:30 a.m. – 9:05 a.m.
Closed: 9:05 a.m. – 9:30 a.m.
Rooms 1295 and 1235

Wednesday, August 25, 2010

Open Session 7:35 a.m. – 9:30 a.m., Room 1295
Dr. Diane L. Souvaine, CSB Chairman

  1. Task Force on Data Policies
      Dr. José-Marie Griffiths, Chairman

    1. Task Force on Data Policies Chairman's Remarks
    2. Update from NSF on its policy and implementation
    3. Review, Discussion and Approval of Charge and Work Plan from May 5, 2010 Meeting
    4. Discussion of Statement of Principles
    5. Discussion of Workshop, to be held in Winter 2011
    6. Closing Remarks

Thursday, August 26, 2010

Open Session 7:30 a.m. – 9:05 a.m., Room 1235
Dr. Diane L. Souvaine, CSB Chairman

  1. Subcommittee on Facilities
      Dr. José-Marie Griffiths, Chairman

    1. Approval of SCF Meeting Minutes, June 29, 2010
    2. SCF Chairman's Remarks
    3. Discussion on the Outcome of June 29, 2010 Meeting with NSF Assistant Directors and Other NSF Staff
    4. Status Report: Principles for Research Infrastructure
    5. Next Steps

  2. Approval of the Minutes of the May 2010 Meeting

  3. Approval of Minutes of the August 20, 2010 CSB Teleconference

  4. Committee Chairman's Remarks

  5. NSF Strategic Plan

  6. NSB Budget

  7. Closing Remarks

Thursday, August 26, 2010

Closed Session 9:05 a.m. – 9:30 a.m., Room 1235
Dr. Diane L. Souvaine, CSB Chairman

  1. 9. NSF FY 2012 Budget


Darren Dutterer and Holly Smith
Executive Secretaries


For more information about file formats used on the NSF site, please see the Plug-ins and Viewers page.

Print this page NSF_NSB Twitter Follow Button Back to Top of page
  NSB Home | Web Policies & Important Links | Privacy | FOIA | Help | Contact NSB | Contact NSB Webmaster | NSB Site Map  
National Science Board
The National Science Board, 4201 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, Virginia 22230, USA
Tel: (703) 292-7000, FIRS: (800) 877-8339 | TDD: (800) 281-8749
Last Updated:
Aug 18, 2010
Text Only

\ Last Updated: Apr 30, 2009