text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation
Office of the Director (OD)
design element
National Medal of Science
Image of National Medal of Science
Medal of Science Home
Nomination Information
President's Committee
Natl. Medal of Technology and Innovation
Natl. Science & Technology Medals Foundation
Privacy Act
Office of the Director
Office of the Director (OD)
Office of Diversity and Inclusion (ODI)
Office of the General Counsel (OGC)
Office of International and Integrative Activities (OIIA)
   - EPSCoR Office
Office of Legislative & Public Affairs (OLPA)

Email this pagePrint this page

The President's National Medal of Science: Recipient Details

Glenn T. Seaborg

Title: Associate Director, Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory
Affiliation:   University of California, Berkeley
    Berkeley, California 94720 USA
Gender:   Male
Year Deceased:   1999
divider line
Award Discipline:   Chemistry
Award Year:   1991
Citation:   "For his outstanding work as a chemist, scientist and teacher in the field of nuclear chemistry."
    Presented by President Bush at a White House Rose Garden Ceremony on September 16, 1991.
divider line
Nobel Laureate:   Chemistry, 1951


Search Again


Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page