text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation
Office of the Director (OD)
design element
National Medal of Science
Image of National Medal of Science
Medal of Science Home
Nomination Information
President's Committee
Natl. Medal of Technology and Innovation
Natl. Science & Technology Medals Foundation
Privacy Act
Office of the Director
Office of the Director (OD)
Office of Diversity and Inclusion (ODI)
Office of the General Counsel (OGC)
Office of International and Integrative Activities (OIIA)
   - EPSCoR Office
Office of Legislative & Public Affairs (OLPA)

Email this pagePrint this page

The President's National Medal of Science: Recipient Details

Fay Ajzenberg-Selove

Title: Professor Emeritus
Affiliation:   University of Pennsylvania
    Department of Physics & Astronomy
    209 South 33rd Street
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19104 USA
Gender:   Female
Year Deceased:   2012
divider line
Award Discipline:   Physical Sciences
Award Year:   2007
Citation:   "For her pioneering contributions in nuclear physics that have advanced research into many applications, including energy generation from fusion, dating of artifacts, and nuclear medicine; her passion for teaching; and her outstanding service to her profession."
    Presented by President George W. Bush in the East Room of the White House on September 29, 2008.


Search Again


Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page