text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Engineering

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.eng@nsf.gov.

112 items found, displaying 101 to 112.[First/Prev] 2 3 4 5 6 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
University of Virginia
REU Site: Water, Society and Health
Department of Civil Engineering
Charolottesville, Virginia
Primary: James A Smith
(434) 924-7991
jas9e@virginia.edu
Secondary: Garrick E. Louis
(434) 982-2742
gel7f@virginia.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Environmental Science and Engineering, Systems Engineering, Anthropology, Materials Science, and Microbiology
Abstract of Award
University of Virginia
REU Site: Wireless Health
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Charlottesville, Virginia
Primary: John C Lach
(434) 924-6086
jlach@virginia.edu
Secondary: Carolyn Vallas
(434) 924-0614
cv5d@virginia.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Crosscutting Electrical and Computer Engineering and Science, wireless networks, integrated circuits, sensing, signal processing, communication, data mining, databases, health applications
Abstract of Award
University of Washington
REU Site: Sensorimotor Neural Engineering
Bioengineering; Computer Science and Engineering
Seattle, Washington
Primary: Eric Chudler
206-616-6899
chudler@u.washington.edu
Secondary: Thomas Daniel
206-543-1659
danielt@uw.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: neuroscience, neurobiology, neural engineering
Comments: Coordinator: Lise Johnson (liseaj@uw.edu)
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering
Logan, Utah
Primary: Ning Fang
(435) 797-2948
ning.fang@usu.edu
Secondary: Oenardi Lawanto
(435) 797-1226
olawanto@usu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: engineering education, self-regulated learning
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering
Nashville, Tennessee
Primary: Prof. Clare McCabe
(615) 322-6853
c.mccabe@vanderbilt.edu
Secondary: Prof. Sandra Rosenthal
(615) 322-2633
sandra.j.rosenthal@vanderbilt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: nanoscale materials and engineering
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
REU Site: Bioprocess engineering for sustainability
Biological Systems Engineering
Blacksburg, Virginia
Primary: Justin R Barone
(540) 231-0680
jbarone@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Bioprocess engineering for sustainability
Abstract of Award
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
REU Site: Summer interships in tire engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Blacksburg, Virginia
Primary: Saied Taheri
(434) 766-6758
staheri@vt.edu
Secondary: Mehdi ahmadian
(540) 231-4920
ahmadian@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Tire engineering
Abstract of Award
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
REU Site: A multiscale Approach to Biomechanics
School of Biomedical Engineering
Blacksburg, Virginia
Primary: Pamela J. VandeVord
(540) 231-1994
pvord@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical Engineering, Biomechanics
Abstract of Award
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
REU Site: Automotive Technologies at the Technische Universitaet Darmstadt and Virginia Tech
Mechanical Engineering
Blacksburg, Virginia
Primary: Jan Helge Bohn
540-231-3276
bohn@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Automotive Technologies, Engineering , International, Europe, Germany
Abstract of Award
Virginia Polytechnic Institute ans State University
REU Site: Research Opportunities in Interdisciplinary Water Sciences and Engineering
Engineering Education
Blackburg, Virginia
Primary: Vinod K. Lohani
(540) 231-9545
vlohani@vt.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Water Research in Civil/Environmental/Agricultural Engineering; crop and Soil Environmental Sciences: Geosciences; Chemistry; Industrial Design
Abstract of Award
William Marsh Rice University
REU Site: Nanotechnology REU with Focus on Community Colleges
School Science Technology SST
Houston, Texas
Primary: Carolyn A. Nichol
(713) 348-2672
cnichol@rice.edu
Secondary: Rafael Verduzco
(713) 348-6492
rafaelv@rice.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology , Community College
Abstract of Award
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
REU Site: Interdisciplinary Research on Sustainable Infrastructure
Civil and Environment Engineering
Worcester, Massachusetts
Primary: Aaron Sakulich
(508) 831-5912
arsakulich@wpi.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Civil Engineering and Materials Science
Abstract of Award
112 items found, displaying 101 to 112.[First/Prev] 2 3 4 5 6 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page