text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Computer and Information Science and Engineering

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.cise@nsf.gov.

60 items found, displaying 21 to 40.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Purdue University
Multi-disciplinary Information Assurance and Security
Center for Information Assurance and Security
West Lafayette, Indiana
Primary: Melissa J. Dark
765-494-7661
dark@purdue.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Network Security, End System Security, Assured Identity and Privacy, Prevention, Detection and Response, Human Centric Security, Policy, Law and Management
Abstract of Award
Piscataway, New Jersey
Primary: Eugene Fiorini
732-445-0075
gfiorini@dimacs.rutgers.edu
Secondary: Rebecca Wright
732-445-2001
rebecca.wright@rutgers.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Discrete mathematics, computer science, statistics, biomathematics, biomedical applications, homeland security applications
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Salisbury University
REU Site: EXERCISE - Explore Emerging Computing in Science and Engineering
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Salisbury, Maryland
Primary: Enyue (Annie) Lu
401-543-6144
ealu@salisbury.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Parallel computing, cloud computing, GPU computing, MapReduce computing, computer networks and security, image and signal processing, geographic information system
Abstract of Award
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Primary: Juniper Lovato
(505) 946-2726
juniper@santafe.edu
Secondary: Cristopher D. Moore
moore@santafe.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computational simulations, mathematical modeling, and statistical analysis of data of a physical, biological or social system; testing results against theoretical predictions and real-world data sets.
Comments: Participants’ main work is within the context of a small-group research project working with SFI mentors. Prior to a student’s SFI residency s/he is encouraged to complete SFI’s MOOC “Introduction t
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
Siena College
Undergraduate Research Experience on Artificial Intelligence and Text Analysis
The Siena College Institute for Artificial Intelligence
Loudonville, New York
Primary: Sharon G. Small
(518) 786-5094
ssmall@siena.edu
Secondary: Larry Medsker
(518) 786-4198
lmedsker@siena.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Interactive information retrieval, social media information extraction, rap music lyric automated incitefulness analysis, public environment concerns information extraction, computational linguistics
Abstract of Award
Texas A&M University - College Station
Computing for Disasters
Computer Science and Engineering Department
College Station, Texas
Primary: Robin Murphy
(979) 845-2015
murphy@cse.tamu.edu
Secondary: Kathy Waskom
(979) 845-3535
kwaskom@cse.tamu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Algorithms, big data, human computer interfaces, social networking, unmanned systems
Abstract of Award
San Marcos, Texas
Primary: Anne Ngu
(512) 245-3409
angu@txstate.edu
Secondary: Bryan Gao
(512) 245-0348
bgao@txstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Data mining in IoT, IoT-based robotic systems, User-centric management of IoT, Design and verification of IoT systems
Abstract of Award
Texas Tech University
Declarative Approaches to Knowledge Intensive Applications
Computer Science Department
Lubbock, Texas
Primary: Yuanlin Zhang
(806) 834-7742
y.zhang@ttu.edu
Secondary: Akbar Siami Namin
(806) 834-4906
akbar.namin@ttu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Declarative programming, healthcare, cyber security, energy, software engineering, intelligent systems, space exploration
Abstract of Award
Texas Tech University
Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Cybersecurity, Robotics, and Software Engineering
Jointly hosted between Industrial Engineering and Computer Science City
Lubbock, Texas
Primary: Susan D. Urban
(806) 742-3543
susan.urban@ttu.edu
Secondary: Joseph Urban
(806) 742-3543
joseph.urban@ttu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: software specification for cybersecurity,secure software engineering,high-performance and cloud computing,data-intensive computing,image and pattern processing
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
University of Arizona
REU Site: Cognitive and Autonomous Test (CAT) Vehicle
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Tuscon, Arizona
Primary: Nancy Emptage
emptagen@ece.arizona.edu
Secondary: Haris Volos
hvolos@email.arizona.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Autonomous cars, cognitive radio, model-based design, wireless networks, embedded control systems, sensor fusion, Vehicle to Vehicle (V2V) and Vehicle to Infrastructure (V2I)communications
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Little Rock, Arkansas
Primary: Mengjun XIe
(501) 569-8134
mxxie@ualr.edu
Secondary: Kenji Yoshigoe
(501) 569-8138
kxyoshigoe@ualr.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cyber security and forensics
Abstract of Award
University of California - Berkeley
REU Site: SUPERB - Information Technology for Sustainability
Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences
Berkeley, California
Primary: David Culler
(510) 643-7572
culler@cs.berkeley.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Security, Databases, Parallel Programming, AI, HCI
Abstract of Award
University of California - Berkeley
The Berkeley TRUST REU
College of Engineering
Berkeley, California
Primary: Shankar Sastry
(510) 643-5883
reu-info@truststc.org
Research Topics/Keywords: Big Data, Human Computer Interaction, Machine Learning, Web Security, Network Security, Smart Grid Privacy & Security
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
University of California - Los Angeles
Wireless Health Research and Education
Electrical Engineering
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Wes Uehara
(310) 206-5592
wuehara@seas.ucla.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Acoustic environment classification, zero configuration systems, reliable inference, data college and predictive analytics, energy-aware inferencing of rich contexts and behaviors
Abstract of Award
University of California - San Diego
REU Site: Engineers for Exploration
California Institute of Telecommunications and Information Technology
San Diego, California
Primary: Ryan Kastner
(858) 534-8908
rkastner@ucsd.edu
Secondary: Albert Lin
a5lin@ucsd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Embedded computing systems, robotics, sensor networks, wireless communication, remote sensing, field deployments, digital signal processing, microcontrollers
Abstract of Award
University of California - Santa Cruz
Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowship in Information Technology
Baskin School of Engineering
Santa Cruz, California
Primary: Matthew Guthaus
831-459-4449
surf-it@soe.ucsc.edu
Secondary: Richard Hughey
831-459-2939
rph@soe.ucsc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Integrative computing systems, robotics/autonomous systems, sensor/wireless networks, bioinformatics, assistive technology, human-computer interaction, computer architecture, and chip design (VLSI)
Abstract of Award
University of Central Florida
Research for Undergraduates in Computer Vision
Center for Research in Computer Vision
Orlando, Florida
Primary: Mubarak Shah
407-823-5077
shah@crcv.ucf.edu
Secondary: Niels Lobo
407-823-2873
niels@eecs.ucf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computer Vision
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
Machine Learning - Theory and Practice
Computer Science Department
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Primary: Jugal Kalita
(719) 255-3432
jkalita@uccs.edu
Secondary: Kristen Walcott-Justice
(719) 255-3670
kjustice@uccs.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Incremental learning, meta-learning, learning in streams, large-scale learning, natural language processing, intelligent compilers, mobile software testing, biomedical brain signal processing
Abstract of Award
University of Connecticut
Bio-Grid REU Site
Computer Science and Engineering
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Chun-Hsi Huang
860-486-5472
huang@cse.uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Bio-Grid: High-Performance Computing, Computational Biology, Life-Science Informatics, Cluster/Grid/Cloud Computing
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
University of Connecticut
Trustable Computing Systems Security
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: John Chandy
(860) 486-5047
john.chandy@uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cryptographic algorithms implementation, integrated circuit security, secure cloud computing, computer systems auditing, secure mobile computing, secure processors, secure voting systems
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Education and Human Resources
60 items found, displaying 21 to 40.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page