text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Computer and Information Science and Engineering

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.cise@nsf.gov.

73 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
University of California - Los Angeles
Wireless Health Research and Education
Electrical Engineering
Los Angeles, California
Primary: Wes Uehara
(310) 206-5592
wuehara@ea.ucla.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Acoustic environment classification, zero configuration systems, reliable inference, data college and predictive analytics, energy-aware inferencing of rich contexts and behaviors
Abstract of Award
University of California - San Diego
REU Site: Engineers for Exploration
California Institute of Telecommunications and Information Technology
San Diego, California
Primary: Ryan Kastner
858-534-8908
rkastner@ucsd.edu
Secondary: Saura Naderi
858-246-0806
snaderi@eng.ucsd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: cyber security, next generation wireless and sensor networks, smart cars, nanotechnology for medicine, homeland security, embedded system, reconfigurable computing devices
Abstract of Award
University of California - Santa Cruz
Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowship in Information Technology
Baskin School of Engineering
Santa Cruz, California
Primary: Matthew Guthaus
831-459-4449
surf-it@soe.ucsc.edu
Secondary: Richard Hughey
831-459-2939
rph@soe.ucsc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Integrative computing systems, robotics/autonomous systems, sensor/wireless networks, bioinformatics, assistive technology, human-computer interaction, computer architecture, and chip design (VLSI)
Abstract of Award
University of Central Arkansas
REU Site: HIT@UCA: Applied Research in Health Information Technology
Computer Science
Conway, Arkansas
Primary: Vamsi Paruchuri
501-852-8537
vparuchuri@uca.edu
Secondary: Yu Sun
501-450-3385
yusun@uca.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Image processing, Data Mining, Health informatics, Security and privacy, Software Engineering
Abstract of Award
University of Central Florida
Research for Undergraduates in Computer Vision
Center for Research in Computer Vision
Orlando, Florida
Primary: Mubarak Shah
407-823-5077
shah@crcv.ucf.edu
Secondary: Niels Lobo
407-823-2873
niels@eecs.ucf.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computer Vision
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
Machine Learning - Theory and Practice
Computer Science Department
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Primary: Jugal Kalita
(719) 255-3432
jkalita@uccs.edu
Secondary: Kristen Walcott-Justice
(719) 255-3670
kjustice@uccs.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Incremental learning, meta-learning, learning in streams, large-scale learning, natural language processing, intelligent compilers, mobile software testing, biomedical brain signal processing
Abstract of Award
University of Connecticut
Bio-Grid REU Site
Computer Science and Engineering
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Chun-Hsi Huang
860-486-5472
huang@cse.uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Bio-Grid: High-Performance Computing, Computational Biology, Life-Science Informatics, Cluster/Grid/Cloud Computing
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
University of Connecticut
Trustable Computing Systems Security
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: John Chandy
(860) 486-5047
john.chandy@uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cryptographic algorithms implementation, integrated circuit security, secure cloud computing, computer systems auditing, secure mobile computing, secure processors, secure voting systems
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Education and Human Resources
Storrs, Connecticut
Primary: Shengli Zhou
(860)486-4593
shengli@engr.uconn.edu
Secondary: June Cui
(860)486-8951
jcui@cse.uconn.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: CAS: Cyber Aquatic Systems, Underwater Acoustic Communications and Networking, Power Harvesting, Underwater Sensing, Underwater Robotics, Cyber Control
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
University of Houston
Undergraduate Research Experience in Computational Science and Cybersecurity
Department of Computer Science
Houston, Texas
Primary: Stephen Huang
(713) 743-3338
shuang@cs.uh.edu
Secondary: Ernst L. Leiss
(713) 743-3359
coscel@cs.uh.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Various topics related to computation science and cybersecurity
Abstract of Award
University of Houston - Downtown
Research Experiences in Algorithm Design and Analysis for Students in Undergraduate Institutions
Computer and Mathematical Sciences
Houston, Texas
Primary: Shengli Yuan
(713) 221-8572
yuans@uhd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Natural language processing and knowledge acquisition, semantic association rule analysis, high performance computing, spatial data mining, automatic mapping of planetary surfaces
Abstract of Award
University of Illinois
REU Site: Passionate on Parallel
Coordinated Science Laboratory
Urbana, Illinois
Primary: Jill Peckham
217-265-5292
jpeckham@illinois.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: parallel programming, economics, atmospheric sciences
Abstract of Award
University of Maryland
CARR: Combinatorial Algorithms Applied Research
Computer Science
College Park, Maryland
Primary: Samir Khuller
301-405-2712
samir@cs.umd.edu
Secondary: William Gasarch
301-405-2698
gasarch@cs.umd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Security in cloud computing, bike sharing, identifying patterns in data graphs, pricing over social networks, improving upper and lower bounds via games
Abstract of Award
University of Maryland
REU Site: Biosystems Internships for ENgineers (BIEN)
Electrical and Computer Engineering
College Park, Maryland
Primary: Pamela Abshire
301-405-6629
pabshire@umd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: cross-disciplinary research, nanotechnology, measurement of energy absorbtion, and microelectronics devices to autonomous control, information security, system modeling, speech recognition
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
University of Maryland
Undergraduates Engaged in Cybersecurity Research
The Clark School of Engineering
College Park, Maryland
Primary: Michel Cukier
301-314-2804
mcukier@umd.edu
Secondary: Judith Bell
301-405-6082
bellj@umd.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cybersecurity, cryptography, information forensics, internet surveillance, cybercrime, software security, security and privacy, cloud computing and dynamic software updating
Abstract of Award
University of Massachusetts Amherst
REUMass: A Summer Computing Research Experience for Undergraduates
Department of Computer Science
Amherst, Massachusetts
Primary: W. Richards (Rick) Adrion
413-545-2475
reu@cs.umass.edu
Secondary: Wendy Cooper
413-545-2492
cooper@cs.umass.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mobile and sensor networks, bioinformatics, RFID security, learning technologies, robotics, software systems and computer techniques for health and safety, dispute resolution and social netw
Abstract of Award
University of Michigan
REU Site: Incentive-Centered Design
School of Information
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Primary: Erin Lea Krupka
734-647-4856
sireuprogram@umich.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Trading agent competition, Promise- keeping, behavior, Endogenous preference formation, Virtual world modeling of ancient cultures, Designing technologies to create resilient communities
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Computer and Information Science and Engineering
University of Missouri - Columbia
Undergraduate Research in Consumer Networking Technologies
Department of Computer Science
Columbia, Missouri
Primary: Yi Shang
(573) 884-7794
shangy@missouri.edu
Secondary: Wenjun (Kevin) Zeng
(573) 882-4480
zengw@missouri.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Software-defined networking, social media computing, social health networking for eldercare, body-area sensing and emotion recognition, and network performance optimization
Abstract of Award
Omaha, Nebraska
Primary: Jong-Hoon Youn
402-554-2187
jyoun@unomaha.edu
Secondary: Qiuming Zhu
402-544-3685
qzhu@unomaha.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: wireless sensor networks, network security, multimedia applications, medical informatics, antenna design
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Primary: Sheila Kannappan
919-962-3486
capprogram@unc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: computational research in astrophysics, bio/medical physics, condensed matter physics and nanotechnology, fluid dynamics, and nuclear/particle physics
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Cyberinfrastructure, Astronomical Sciences
73 items found, displaying 41 to 60.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page