text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text
Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation HomeNational Science Foundation - Directorate for Geological Sciences (GEO)
design element
GEO Home
About GEO
Funding Opportunities
Advisory Committee
Career Opportunities
GEO Education Program
See Additional GEO Resources
View GEO Staff
GEO Organizations
Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences (AGS)
Earth Sciences (EAR)
Ocean Sciences (OCE)
Polar Programs (PLR)
Proposals and Awards
Proposal and Award Policies and Procedures Guide
Proposal Preparation and Submission
bullet Grant Proposal Guide
  bullet Grants.gov Application Guide
Award and Administration
bullet Award and Administration Guide
Award Conditions
Merit Review
NSF Outreach
Policy Office
Additional GEO Resources
Dynamics Earth: GEO Imperatives and Frontiers, 2015-2020 (A Report of AC-GEO (12/14))
Strategic Framework for Topical Areas, 2012 (Follow on to GEO Vision)
GEO Data Policies
U.S. Global Change Research Program

2007 Membership List

Dr. George Davis
University of Arizona
Department of Geosciences
Gould-Simpson Building 326
Tucson, Arizona 85721
520.626.2672 (Fax)
e-mail: gdavis@u.arizona.edu
(Term Expires: 2009)

Dr. Ellen Druffel
Earth System Science
3224 Croul Hall
University of California
Irvine, CA 92697
949.824.3874 (Fax)
e-mail: edruffel@uci.edu
(Term Expires: 2008)

Dr. Joseph S. Francisco
William E. Moore Distinguished Professor of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences and Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
Purdue University
560 Oval Drive
West Lafayette, IN 47907
e-mail: jfrancis@purdue.edu
(Term Expires: xxxx)

Dr. James Hansen
Marine Meteorology Division
Naval Research Laboratory
1 Grace Hopper Avenue Stop 2
Monterey, CA 93943
831.656.4769 (Fax)
e-mail: jim.hansen@nrlmry.navy.mil
(Term Expires: 2008)

Dr. Tony Haymet
Director, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Vice Chancellor, Marine Science, UCSD
La Jolla, CA 92093
e-mail: thaymet@ucsd.edu
(Term Expires: 2009)

Dr. Mark Hixon
Marine Ecology and Conservation Biology
Department of Zoology
Oregon State University
3029 Cordley Hall
Corvallis, OR 97331
541.737.0501 (Fax)
e-mail: hixonm@science.oregonstate.edu
(Term Expires: 2008)

Dr. Raymond Jeanloz
Departments of Earth and Planetary Science
and of Astronomy
University of California
307 McCone Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720
510.643.9980 (Fax)
e-mail: jeanloz@berkeley.edu
(Term Expires: 2007)

Dr. James Kinter
Center for Ocean-Land-Atmosphere Studies
Institute for Global Environment and Society, Inc.
4041 Powder Mill Road, Suite 302
Calverton, MD 20705
e-mail: kinter@cola.iges.org
(Term Expires: 2008)

Dr. Charles Marshall
Department of Earth and Planetary Science
Harvard University
20 Oxford Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
617.496.5535 (Fax)
e-mail: cmarshall@oeb.harvard.edu
(Term Expires: 2008)

Ms. Maria Pirone
Atmospheric and Environmental Research, Inc.
131 Hartwell Avenue
Lexington, MA 02421
781.761.2299 (Fax)
e-mail: mpirone@aer.com
(Term expires: 2008)

Dr. Mary Jo Richardson
Department of Oceanography
College of Geosciences
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843
979.845.6331 (Fax)
e-mail: mrichardson@ocean.tamu.edu
(Term Expires: 2008)

Dr. Sean Solomon
Department of Terrestrial Magnetism
Carnegie Institution of Washington
5241 Broad Branch Road, N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20015
202.478.8821 (Fax)
e-mail: scs@dtm.ciw.edu
(Term expires: 2008)


Email this pagePrint this page
Back to Top of page