Email Print Share

Search Results for REU Sites

All results for: all sites
Search Again

Show 30 items per page.
Search Results for REU Sites
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Primary: Van Doze
(701) 777-6222
van.doze@med.und.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biosciences, Biology, Cell Biology, Developmental Biology, Environmental Biology, Molecular Biology, Neuroscience, Biochemistry, Genetics
Comments: Point of contact: Van Doze, van.doze@med.und.edu, 701-777-6222
REU Site: Genes & the Environment: Research Experiences for Undergraduates from Rural & Tribal CollegesAbstract of Award
University of North Dakota
Interdisciplinary Renewable and Environmental Collaborative (IREC) REU Program at the University of North Dakota
Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Atmospheric Science
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Primary: Frank Bowman
(701) 777-4245
frank.bowman@und.edu
Secondary: Guodong Du
(701) 777-2241
guodong.du@und.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemistry, Chemical Engineering, Atmospheric Science, Environmental, Interdisciplinary, Outreach, Science Communication
Interdisciplinary Renewable and Environmental Collaborative (IREC) REU Program at the University of North DakotaAbstract of Award
University of North Dakota (UND)
Interdisciplinary Renewable and Environmental Chemistry (IREC)
Chemistry & Chemical Engineering
Grand forks, North Dakota
Primary: Alena Kubatova
(701) 777-0348
alena.kubatova@und.edu
Secondary: Frank Bowman
(701) 777-4245
frank.bowman@engr.und.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Renewable Chemistry, Environmental, Biofuels, Biomass, Atmospheric Chemistry
University of North Carolina Greensboro
REU Site: University of North Carolina at Greensboro in Complex Data Analysis using Statistical and Machine Learning Tools
Greensboro, North Carolina
Primary: Sat Gupta
(336) 554-4608
sngupta@uncg.edu
Secondary: Xiaoli Gao
Charlotte, North Carolina
Primary: David Wilson
(704) 687-8585
davils@uncc.edu
Secondary: Heather Lipford
(704) 687-8376
heather.lipford@uncc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Cyber-physical systems, Internet of Things, makerspace, human computer interaction, visualization, security, networking
Making Future Communities:Infrastructure and Interaction Design for Cyber-Physical SystemsAbstract of Award
University of North Carolina at Charlotte
REU Site: Data Science and Crime Analytics
North Carolina
Primary: Michael Turner
(704) 687-1888
mgturner@uncc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Data Science and Crime Analytics
REU Site: Data Science and Crime AnalyticsAbstract of Award
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
REU Site: Summer Undergraduate Research Experience in Biological Mechanisms
Microbiology and Immunology Department
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Primary: Miriam Braunstein
(919) 966-5051
miriam_braunstein@med.unc.edu
Secondary: Mark Peifer
(919) 962-2271
peifer@unc.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, biology, molecular biology, cell biology, genetics, microbiology, developmental biology, biochemistry
Comments: Debra Ragland, Program Coordinator, debra_ragland@med.unc.edu, 919-962-4982
REU Site: Summer Undergraduate Research Experience in Biological MechanismsAbstract of Award
University of North Carolina at Asheville
REU Site: Climate Change Science, Impacts and Resilience
Department of Atmospheric Science
Asheville, North Carolina
Primary: Chris Hennon
(828) 232-5159
chennon@unca.edu
Secondary: Rebecca Helm
(828) 251-6444
rhelm1@unca.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Atmospheric and Geospace Sciences, Biological Sciences, Computer and Information Science and Engineering, Earth Sciences
REU Site: Climate Change Science, Impacts and ResilienceAbstract of Award
University of New York at Stony Brook
REU Site: Nanotechnology for Health, Energy and the Environment
Materials Science and Engineering
Stony Brook, New York
Primary: Gary P. Halada
631-632-8526
ghalada@notes.cc.sunysb.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanotechnology for Health, Energy and Environment
REU Site: Nanotechnology for Health, Energy and the EnvironmentAbstract of Award
University of New Orleans
Summer Research Program in Materials Science and Nanotechnology
Advanced Materials Research Institute
New Orleans, Louisiana
Primary: Matthew Tarr
(504) 280-6836
mtarr@uno.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: synthesis, characterization, and application of nanoparticles and their composites and assemblies
Comments: Faculty mentors from departments of chemistry, physics, biological sciences, psychology, mechanical engineering
Summer Research Program in Materials Science and NanotechnologyAbstract of Award
San Acacia, New Mexico
Primary: Scott Collins
(505) 325-6303
scollins@sevilleta.unm.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, aridland ecology, biodiversity, plants, birds, arthropods, lizards, climate variability, fire, primary production, soils, population dynamics
Comments: Program Coordinator Stephanie Baker srbaker@unm.edu
REU Site: Population, community and ecosystem dynamics in the northern Chihuahuan DesertAbstract of Award
University of New Mexico
REU Site: Research Experiences for Undergaduates in Nanoscience and Microsystems
Center for Micro-Engineered Materials
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Primary: Professor Abhaya K. Datye
(505) 277-0477
reu@unm.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Microsystems and bio-interfaces, nanostructured materials.
REU Site: Research Experiences for Undergaduates in Nanoscience and MicrosystemsAbstract of Award
University of New Mexico
REU Site: University of New Mexico Department of Physics and Astronomy
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Primary: Dr. Richard J. Rand
(505) 277-2073
physreu@unm.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics and Astronomy (Quantum Information, Particle Physics, Optical Sciences, Biophysics, Astrophysics and Geophysics)
REU Site: University of New Mexico Department of Physics and AstronomyAbstract of Award
University of New Mexico
Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Nanoscience and Microsystems Engineering
Center for Microengineered Materials & Materials & Department of Chemical & Biological Engineering
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Primary: Abhaya K. Datye
(505) 277-0477
datye@unm.edu
Secondary: Nora Akram
(505) 277-2833
reu@unm.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: nanomaterials, biomaterials, nanoparticles, energy conversion, catalysts, fuel cells, imaging, flow cytometry, drug delivery, Self assembly, Optoelectronic devices, solar cells, sensors
Research Experiences for Undergraduates in Nanoscience and Microsystems EngineeringAbstract of Award
University of Nevada Las Vegas
REU Site: Mechanisms of Evolution
School of Life Sciences
Las Vegas, Nevada
Primary: Kurt Regner
(702) 895-1071
kurt.regner@unlv.edu
Secondary: Eduardo Robleto
(702) 895-2496
eduardo.robleto@unlv.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Evolution, Molecular Biology, Microbiology, Bioinformatics
Comments: Kurt Regner/Eduardo Robleto
REU Site: Mechanisms of EvolutionAbstract of Award
University of Nevada, Reno
Collaborative Human-Robot Interaction
Computer Science and Engineering
Reno, Nevada
Primary: David Feil-Seifer
(775) 784-6469
dave@cse.unr.edu
Secondary: Ashley Ricks
(775) 784-6974
ashleyricks@unr.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Autonomous underground robotic inspection, socially-appropriate interaction, language-based human-robot collaboration, network management of heterogeneous robotics, paths for dirt cleaning robots
Collaborative Human-Robot InteractionAbstract of Award
Reno, Nevada
Primary: Yantao Shen
(775) 784-6918
ytshen@unr.edu
Secondary: Jennifer L Hoy
(775) 784-6049
jhoy@unr.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomimetics, Soft Crawling Robots, 3D Printed Soft Robots, Neuro Based Soft Robots, Electroactive Polymers and Applications, Supercoiled Polymer Actuators, Smart Materials Enabled Compliant Devices
REU Site: Biomimetic and Soft Robotics (BioSoRo): from Biological Inspirations to Engineered MechanismsAbstract of Award
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
REU Site: Smart Cities: Intelligent, Safe, and Secure Mobility
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Las Vegas, Nevada
Primary: Brendan Morris
(702) 774-1480
brendan.morris@unlv.edu
Secondary: Sarah Harris
(702) 895-4518
sarah.harris@unlv.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Smart cities, intelligent transportation systems, connected and autonomous vehicles, V2X communication, IoT, deep learning, machine learning, AI, electrical eng., computer eng., computer science
REU Site: Smart Cities: Intelligent, Safe, and Secure MobilityAbstract of Award
University of Nebraska - Lincoln
REU Site: Lasers and Optics
Department of Physics and Astronomy
Lincoln, Nebraska
Primary: Dr. Cornelis J. Uiterwaal
(402) 472-9010
cuiterwaal2@unl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics, Lasers and Optcs
REU Site: Lasers and OpticsAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
University of Nebraska - Lincoln
Undergraduate Research Opportunities in Unmanned Systems Foundations and Applications
Computer Science and Engineering Department
Lincoln, Nebraska
Primary: Brittany Duncan
(402) 472-5073
nimbus-reu@unl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Unmanned aerial systems, attitude control of nanosatellites, robots in complex environments, vehicles for atmospheric profiling, asset management during wildfires
Undergraduate Research Opportunities in Unmanned Systems Foundations and ApplicationsAbstract of Award
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Undergraduate Research Opportunities
Lincoln, Nebraska
Primary: Maggie Jobes
(402) 472-0073
maggiejobes.graduate@unl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Bioenergy Systems, Nanohybrid Functional Materials, Sustainability of Civil Infrastructure
Undergraduate Research OpportunitiesAbstract of Award
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
REU Site: Sustainability of Horizontal Civil Networks in Rural Areas
Department of Civil Engineering
Lincoln, Nebraska
Primary: Shannon Bartelt-Hunt
(402) 554-3868
sbartelt2@unl.edu
Secondary: Alisha Hanshaw
(402) 472-2869
alisha.hanshaw@unl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: sustainability, infrastructure, civil engineering, environmental and water resources engineering, structures, civil engineering materials, transportation engineering
REU Site: Sustainability of Horizontal Civil Networks in Rural AreasAbstract of Award
Lincoln, Nebraska
Primary: Mark Griep
(402) 472-3429
mgriep1@unl.edu
Secondary: Peta-Gaye Stara-Clachar
(402) 472-4453
pclachar2@unl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: organic radicals, medical imaging agents, protein-DNA interactions, enzyme-assisted organic synthesis, catalytic nanoparticles, and drug-protein interactions
Lincoln, Nebraska
Primary: Greg Bashford
(402) 472-1745
gbashford2@unl.edu
Secondary: Carl Nelson
(402) 472-4128
cnelson5@unl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical Engineering; Biomedical Devices; Bioengineering
REU Site: Undergraduate Research Opportunities in Biomedical Devices at the University of Nebraska-LincolnAbstract of Award
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
REU Site: Bioenergy Systems
School of Biological Sciences
Lincoln, Nebraska
Primary: Paul Blum
(402) 472-2769
pblum1@unl.edu
Secondary: Heriberto Cerutti
(402) 472-0247
jcerutti1@unl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biology, biosciences, biochemistry, microbiology, molecular biology, plant science
REU Site: Bioenergy SystemsAbstract of Award
University of Nebraska - Lincoln
REU Site: Training in Redox Biology
Biochemistry
Lincoln, Nebraska
Primary: Donald Becker
(402) 472-9652
dbecker3@unl.edu
Secondary: Julie Stone
(402) 472-4902
jstone2@unl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Redox biology, biochemistry, oxidative stress, redox signaling and regulation, enzymes, protein structure, molecular biology
Comments: Hannah Kahler/Administrative Assistant/hkahler2@unl.edu
REU Site: Training in Redox BiologyAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry
Lincoln, Nebraska
Primary: Kirk Dombrowski
(612) 625-5571
kdombrowski2@unl.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Health Disparities, minority health, social network analysis
NSF REU Site: Social Network Analysis for Solving Minority Health DisparitiesAbstract of Award
University of Missouri - Columbia
Undergraduate Research in Consumer Networking Technologies
Department of Computer Science
Columbia, Missouri
Primary: Prasad Calyam
(573) 882-9747
calyamp@missouri.edu
Secondary: Yi Shang
(573) 884-7794
shangy@missouri.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Software-defined networking/virtualization, visual computing at the network edge, social health networking, body-area sensing and environment recognition
Undergraduate Research in Consumer Networking TechnologiesAbstract of Award
University of Missouri
REU Site: Summer Research Projects in Neuroscience
College of Arts & Sciences and College of Engineering
Columbia, Missouri
Primary: Satish Nair
(573) 882-2964
nairs@missouri.edu
Secondary: David Schulz
(573) 882-4067
schulzd@missouri.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: biosciences, neuroscience, computational, interdisciplinary, engineering
REU Site: Summer Research Projects in NeuroscienceAbstract of Award
Cofunded: Department of Defense (DoD)
University of Missouri
REU in Physics: Materials and Modeling
Department of Physics
Columbia, Missouri
Primary: Dr. Sashi Satpathy
(573) 882-4838
satpathys@missouri.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics, Materials Science, Modeling
Comments: Students will perform research, attend weekly lectures and workshops, and engage with other undergraduate researchers
REU in Physics: Materials and ModelingAbstract of Award
Show 30 items per page.