text-only page produced automatically by LIFT Text Transcoder Skip all navigation and go to page contentSkip top navigation and go to directorate navigationSkip top navigation and go to page navigation
National Science Foundation


REU Sites

REU Sites: Engineering

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.eng@nsf.gov.

142 items found, displaying 21 to 40.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Tallahassee, Florida
Primary: Chiang Shih
850-410-6321
shih@eng.fsu.edu
Secondary: Farrukh S. Alvi
904-644-0053
alvi@eng.fsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Multi-Physics of Active Systems and Structures
Abstract of Award
GA Tech Research Corporation, GA Institute of Technology
Sure : Summer Undergraduate Research in Engineering / Science
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Gary S. May
gary.may@ece.gatech.edu
Secondary: Leyla Conrad
leyla.conrad@ece.gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering Science
Abstract of Award
GA Tech Research Corporation
REU Site:Summer Undergraduate Research in Engineering (SURE)
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Ayanna M. Howard
(404) 385-4824
ayanna.howard@ece.gatech.edu
Secondary: Leyla Conrad
(404) 385-0439
leyla.conrad@ece.gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Robotics, Mechanics, control, artificial intelliigence, human-robot interaction, and autonomy
Abstract of Award
Georgia Institute of Research
"REU Site: Research Experience for student Veterans in Advanced Manufacturing and entre Preneurship (REVAMP)
Industrial & Systems Engineeering
Atlanta, Georgia
Primary: Chun (Chuck) Zhang
(404) 894-3280
czhang343@isye.gatech.edu
Secondary: John Morehouse
(404) 385-0866
john.morehouse@gatech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Advanced Manufacturing
Abstract of Award
Statesboro, Georgia
Primary: Valentin Soloiu
(912) 478-2293
vsoloiu@georgiasouthern.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Renewable Energy, Biofuels Combustion
Abstract of Award
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Primary: Prof. Eric Mazur
617-495-8729
mazur@physics.harvard.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nano- and microstructures for biology and medicine; microfluidic devices; self-assembled structures
Comments: Includes participation of pre-college teachers.
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering, Department of Defense (DoD)
Illinios Institute of Technology
" REU Site: Summer Engineering Research Experiences in Diabetes for Undergraduates"
Pritzker Institute of Biomedical Science
Chicago, Illinois
Primary: Eric Brey
312-567-5098
brey@iit.edu
Secondary: Vincent T. Turitto
312-567-6927
turitto@iit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biomedical Engineering, regenerative meddicine, complex Systems, Physiology
Abstract of Award
Iowa State University
"REU Site: Biological Materials and Processes ( BioMaP),"
Chemical and Biological Engineering
Ames, Iowa
Primary: Monica H. Lamm
515-294-6533
mhlamm@iastate.edu
Secondary: Balaji Narasimhan
515-294-8019
nbalaji@iastate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Chemical and Biological Engineering
Abstract of Award
Ames, Iowa
Primary: Dr. D. Raj Raman
515-294-0465
rajraman@iastate.edu
Secondary: CBiRC
cbirc-reu@iastate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Biocatalysts, Biorenewables, Biorenewable Chemicals, Chemical Catalysts, Industrial Chemicals
Abstract of Award
Iowa State University
Wind Energy Science, Engineering, and Policy
Dept. Geol. & Atmospheric Science
Ames,, Iowa
Primary: Eugene S. Takle
515-294-9871
gstakle@iastate.edu
Secondary: James D. McCalley
515-294-4844
jdm@iastate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Wind Energy Science, Energy, Policy
Abstract of Award
Johns Hopkins University
REU Site: Program in Nanotechnology for Biology and Bioengineering
Institute for NanoBioTechnology
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Denis Wirtz
410-516-7006
wirtz@jhu.edu
Secondary: Hai-Quan Mao
410-516-8792
hmao@jhu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: nanobiotechnology, biotechnology, nanoparticles, nanotechnology, biology, biophysics, bioengineering, engineering, chemical engineering
Comments: Contact Ashanti Edwards, aedwards@jhu.edu 410-516-6572
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry, Engineering
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Dr. Anita Sampath
410-516-6841
asampath@jhu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computational Sensing and Medical Robotics
Abstract of Award
Kansas State University
REU Site: Earth, Wind, and Fire: Sustainable Energy in the 21st Century
Chemical Engineering
Manhattan, Kansas
Primary: Keith Hohn
785-532-4315
hohn@ksu.edu
Secondary: Larry E. Erickson
785-532-4313
lerick@ksu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering, Chemistry, Energy
Abstract of Award
Louisiana Tech University
Undergraduate Research in Micro/Nanoengineering Biomedical Engineering
Biomed
Ruston, Louisiana
Primary: Steven A. Jones
318-257-2288
reneau@latech.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering, Nanoengineering, Microengineering, Bioengineering
Abstract of Award
Massachusetts General Hospital
"REU Site: Wellman-HST Summer Institute for Biomedical Optics"
Wellman Center for Photomedicine
Boston, Massachusetts
Primary: Seok(Andy) H Yun
(617) 768-8704
syun@partners.org
Research Topics/Keywords: Biophotonics, Biomedical engineering
Abstract of Award
Michigan Technological University
Research in Advanced Propulsion and Fuel Technology for Sustainable Transporation
Mechanical / Electrical & Computer Engeering
Houghton, Michigan
Primary: Bo Chen
906-487-3537
bochen@mtu.edu
Secondary: Jeffrey D. Naber
906-487-1938
jnaber@mtu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Advanced Powertrain technologies and renewable Transporatation Fuels
Abstract of Award
Milwaukee School of Engineering
REU Site: Advances in Additive Manufacturing and BIO /Nano Applications
Mechanical Engineering
Mileaukee, Wisconsin
Primary: Subha K. Kumpaty
414-277-7466
kumpaty@msoe.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Additive Manufacturing and Bio/Nano Application
Abstract of Award
Missouri University of Science and Technology
REU Site: Technologies for Renewable Energy Generation and Management
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Rolla, Missouri
Primary: Jonathan Kimball
573-341-4232
kimballjw@mst.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Renewable energy, with a focus on power generation technologies and power /energy flow management
Abstract of Award
Montana State University
REu Site: Safe and Sustainable Transportation: Rural Matters
Civil Engineering
Bozeman, Montana
Primary: Jerry E. Stephens
406-994-6113
jerrys@ce.montana.edu
Secondary: Susan Gallagher
406-994-6559
sgallagher@coe.montana.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering (Civil and Industrial) Human Factors
Abstract of Award
Natioinal Institute of Standard and Technology
SURFing the Manufacturing Engineering Lab
Manufacturing Engineering Laboratory
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Primary: Lisa Fronczek
301-975-6633
lfronczek@nist.gov
Research Topics/Keywords: Manufaturing Metrology (i.e., measurement science), Intelligent systems, manufacturing systems integration, and dimensional and mechanical metrology, Student
Abstract of Award
142 items found, displaying 21 to 40.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]

Search Again

 

Back to Top of page