Skip to main content
Email Print Share

REU Sites

REU Sites: Engineering

Please report errors in the list below by writing to reu.eng@nsf.gov.


Search Again

122 items found, displaying 21 to 40.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]
Site Information Site Location Contact Information Additional Information
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Ralph Etienne-Cummings
(410) 516-3494
retienne@jhu.edu
Secondary: Suchi Saria
(410) 516-8668
suchi.saria@gmail.com
Research Topics/Keywords: Computational Sensing and Medical robotics (CS&MR)
Abstract of Award
Johns Hopkins University
REU Site: Program in Nanotechnology for Biology and Bioengineering
Institute for NanoBioTechnology
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Denis Wirtz
(410) 516-8094
wirtz@jhu.edu
Secondary: Hai-Quan Mao
(410) 516-8792
hmao@jhu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: nanobiotechnology, biotechnology, nanoparticles, nanotechnology, biology, biophysics, bioengineering, engineering, chemical engineering
Comments: Contact: Camille Bryant, cbryant@jhu.edu (410) 516-6572
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Chemistry, Engineering
Baltimore, Maryland
Primary: Dr. Anita Sampath
410-516-6841
asampath@jhu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Computational Sensing and Medical Robotics
Abstract of Award
Manhattan, Kansas
Primary: Keith Hohn
(785) 532-4315
hohn@ksu.edu
Secondary: Larry E. Erickson
(785) 532-4313
lerick@ksu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering, Chemistry, Energy
Abstract of Award
Massachusetts General Hospital
REU Site: Wellman-HST Summer Institute for Biomedical Optics
Wellman Center for Photomedicine
Boston, Massachusetts
Primary: Seok(Andy) H Yun
(617) 768-8704
syun@partners.org
Research Topics/Keywords: Biophotonics, Biomedical engineering
Abstract of Award
Milwaukee School of Engineering
REU Site: Advances in Additive Manufacturing and BIO /Nano Applications
Mechanical Engineering
Mileaukee, Wisconsin
Primary: Subha K. Kumpaty
(414) 277-7466
kumpaty@msoe.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Additive Manufacturing and Bio/Nano Application
Abstract of Award
Milwaukee School of Engineering
REU Site: in Additive Manufacturing- Advances and Applications
Applied Research Division
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Primary: Subha K Kumpaty
(414) 277-7466
kumpaty@msoe.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Interdisciplinary engineering, Micro-manufacturing
Abstract of Award
Missouri University of Science and Technology
REU Site: Technologies for Renewable Energy Generation and Management
Electrical & Computer Engineering
Rolla, Missouri
Primary: Jonathan Kimball
573-341-4232
kimballjw@mst.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Renewable energy, with a focus on power generation technologies and power /energy flow management
Abstract of Award
National Institute of Standards and Technology
REU Site: SURFing Cross-Disiplinary Electronics Research at the National Institute of Standards and Technology
Electronics & Electrical Engineering Lab
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Primary: Joseph J Kopanski
(301) 975-2089
joseph.kopanski@nist.gov
Secondary: Richard L. Steiner
(301) 975-4226
richard.steiner@nist.gov
Research Topics/Keywords: Electrical Engineering including cross-disciplinary fields such as bioelectronics, Power Electronics ( including high bandgap semiconductors), National electrical standards, micro-nano technology and
Abstract of Award
Raleigh, North Carolina
Primary: Dr. Mehmet Ozturk
mco@ncsu.edu
Secondary: Dr. Elena Veety
enicole@ncsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Advanced Self-Powered, Integrated Sensors and Technologies
Abstract of Award
North Carolina State University
REU Site: Engineering the Grid
ECE
Raleigh, North Carolina
Primary: Leda Lunardi
919-513-7362
leda_lunardi@ncsu.edu
Secondary: Lisa Grable
919-515-9403
lisa_grable@ncsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Engineering, Electrical. Computer, Textile., Chemistry, Mechanical, Networking, Nuclear, Physics, and Education
Abstract of Award
North Carolina State University
REU Site: Summer Internships in Composites for Extreme Performance
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Raleigh, North Carolina
Primary: Mark Pankow
(919) 515-2444
mrpankow@ncsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Composites Materials Design, Testing, Sensing
Abstract of Award
North Carolina State University
REU Site: Advanced Materials for Environmental Sustainability
Material Science and Engineering
Raleigh, North Carolina
Primary: Albena Ivanisevic
(919) 515-4638
ivanisevic@ncsu.edu
Secondary: Elizabeth C. Dickey
(919) 515-3920
ecdickey@ncsu.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Materials Science and Engineering Materials Research
Abstract of Award
Evanston, Illinois
Primary: Margaret Connolly
(847) 467-4862
m-connolly@northwesern.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Nanoscale Science and Engineering materials Science & Engineering, Chemical &biological engineering , mechanical engineering,Chemistry, physics, biochemistry, medicine, neurobiology, & physiology
Abstract of Award
Rochester, Michigan
Primary: Laila Guessous
(248) 370-2183
guessous@oakland.edu
Secondary: Qian Zou
(248) 370-2271
qzou@oakland.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Automotive and Engery Tribology, Optical methods, Fuel Cells, Batteries, IC Engines, Heat Transfer
Abstract of Award
Rochester, Michigan
Primary: Osamah Rawashdeh
(248) 370-2866
rawashd2@oakland.edu
Secondary: Brian Dean
(248) 370-3789
bkdean@oakland.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Robotics, Navigation, Antennnas, MEMS, Bio-instruments
Abstract of Award
Oklahoma State University
REU Site: Research Experiences in information Centric Engineering (ICE)
Industrials Engineering
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Primary: J. Cecil
(405) 744-9131
j.cecil@okstate.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Industrial/Mechanical Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Abstract of Award
Oregon State University
REU Site: robots in the Real World
Mechanical Engineering
Corvallis, Oregon
Primary: William D. Smart
(541) 908-4734
smartw@engr.orst.edu
Secondary: Cindy Grimm
(541) 908-4735
grimmc@onid.orst.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Robotics
Abstract of Award
Princeton, New Jersey
Primary: Claire Gmachl
(609) 258-7489
cgmachl@princeton.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Mid- InfraRED Technologies for Health and the Environment
Abstract of Award
Rochester Institute of Technology
REU Site: Imaging in the Physical Sciences
Center for Imaging Science
Rochester, New York
Primary: Jacob Noel-Storr
(585) 475-2521
ipsreu@cis.rit.edu
Research Topics/Keywords: Physics, Mathematics, Astrophysics, Remote Sensing, Biomedical imaging, Environmental Science, Vision Science, Nano-technology, Materials Science, Color science, Computer vision and graphics and Micr
Abstract of Award
Cofunded: Engineering
122 items found, displaying 21 to 40.[First/Prev] 1 2 3 4 5 [Next/Last]

 

Back to Top of page