Email Print Share

News Release 14-030 - Video

Five elementary teachers recognized in the 2012 PAEMST awards describe their passion for teaching.

This material is available primarily for archival purposes. Telephone numbers or other contact information may be out of date; please see current contact information at media contacts.

A group of elementary teachers recognized in the 2012 Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching describe their passion for teaching and the way they share their excitement for math and science with young children. Shown are Nancy Bourne, Jupiter , Fla.; Elizabeth Heidemann, Cushing, Maine; Kent Page, San Antonio, Texas; Jessica Findlay, Douglass, Mass.; and Timothy Emhoff, Indian Head, Md.

Credit: NSF

Back to article