Staff Directory

Division of Human Resource Development  (EHR/HRD)

Phone: (703) 292-8640 | Fax: (703) 292-9019 | Room: E 11400 | Website

Division of Human Resource Development list
Acting Division Director
Jermelina L. Tupas
(703) 292-8768 E 11443 jtupas@nsf.gov
Program Support Manager
Victoria A. Smoot
(703) 292-4677 E 11467 vsmoot@nsf.gov
Operations Specialist
Pamela Y. Pope
(703) 292-7259 E 11414 ppope@nsf.gov
Program Director
Marilyn J. Suiter
(703) 292-5121 E 11451 msuiter@nsf.gov
Program Analyst
Alfred W. Wilson
(703) 292-4835 E 11463 awilson@nsf.gov
Assistant Program Director
Martha James
(703) 292-7772 E 11453 mjames@nsf.gov
Associate Program Director
Tori Rhoulac Smith
W 11129 tosmith@nsf.gov
AAAS Fellow
Felicia Fullilove
(703) 292-7549 E 11302A felfulli@associates.nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Yevonda N. Mcilwaine
(703) 292-7022 E 11452B ymcilwai@nsf.gov
Education Data Scientist/Education Specialist
Frances Carter-Johnson
(703) 292-8640 E 11416 frajohns@nsf.gov
Student Trainee (Administrative)
Chereese D. Ray
(703) 292-2136 E 11456C cheray@nsf.gov
Program Director
Emanuel Austin Waddell Jr.
(703) 292-4644 E 11303 ewaddell@nsf.gov
Management Operations Assistant (OA)
Emily Follit
(703) 292-2662 E 11452D efollit@nsf.gov
Program Director
Michelle Olivia Claville
(703) 292-7751 W 11246 mclavill@nsf.gov
Program Director
Sandra Romano
(703) 292-5064 E 11305 sromano@nsf.gov
AAAS Science and Technology Policy Fellow
Maria Graciela Carranza
(703) 292-2672 E 11400A marcarra@associates.nsf.gov
Program Director
Erika Tatiana Camacho
(703) 292-2834 E 11436 ecamacho@nsf.gov

Front Office  (EHR/HRD)



Improving Undergraduate STEM Education (IUSE)  (EHR/HRD)



Advance Program  (EHR/HRD)

Phone: (703) 292-8640

Advance Program list
Program Director
Jessie A. Dearo
(703) 292-5350 E 11455 jdearo@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Cynthia R. Douglas
(703) 292-5175 E 11456B cdouglas@nsf.gov
AAAS Science and Technology Policy Fellow
Simone Soso
(703) 292-2671 C 11019B simsoso@associates.nsf.gov

Alliances for Graduate Education and the Professoriate (AGEP) Program  (EHR/HRD)

Phone: (703) 292-8635 | Fax: (703) 292-9018

Alliances for Graduate Education and the Professoriate (AGEP) Program list
Program Specialist
Maurice A. Dues
(703) 292-7311 E 11456D mdues@nsf.gov
Lead Program Director
Mark H. Leddy
(703) 292-4655 E 11459 mleddy@nsf.gov

Centers of Research Excellence in Science and Technology (CREST)  (EHR/HRD)

Phone: (703) 292-8634 | Fax: (703) 292-9018

Centers of Research Excellence in Science and Technology (CREST) list
Program Director
Victor A. Santiago
(703) 292-4673 E 11457 vsantiag@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Nicole E. Gass
(703) 292-8378 E 11452A ngass@nsf.gov

Excellence Awards in Science and Engineering (EASE)  (EHR/HRD)



Excellence Awards in Science and Engineering (EASE) list
Program Specialist
Maurice A. Dues
(703) 292-7311 E 11456D mdues@nsf.gov
Science Assistant
Christine A. McGown
(703) 292-7869 E 11462A cmcgown@nsf.gov
Program Director
Robert Mayes
(703) 292-7267 E 11446 rmayes@nsf.gov

Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching (PAEMST) Program 



Presidential Awards for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching (PAEMST) Program list
Staff Writer
James W. Colby
(703) 292-5331 E 11461 jcolby@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Toni M. Edquist
(703) 292-4649 E 11452D tedquist@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Cynthia R. Douglas
(703) 292-5175 E 11456B cdouglas@nsf.gov

Presidential Awards for Excellence in Science, Mathematics and Engineering Mentoring (PAESMEM) Program 



Presidential Awards for Excellence in Science, Mathematics and Engineering Mentoring (PAESMEM) Program list
Program Specialist
Nicole E. Gass
(703) 292-8378 E 11452A ngass@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Maurice A. Dues
(703) 292-7311 E 11456D mdues@nsf.gov

Historically Black College and University Undergraduate Initiative (HBCU-UP) Program  (EHR/HRD)

Phone: (703) 292-8633 | Fax: (703) 292-9018

Historically Black College and University Undergraduate Initiative (HBCU-UP) Program list
Program Director
Claudia M. Rankins
(703) 292-8109 E 11434 crankins@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Toni M. Edquist
(703) 292-4649 E 11452D tedquist@nsf.gov

The Louis Stokes Alliances for Minority Participation (LSAMP) Program  (EHR/HRD)

Phone: (703) 292-8632 | Fax: (703) 292-9018

The Louis Stokes Alliances for Minority Participation (LSAMP) Program list
Program Director
A James Hicks
(703) 292-4668 E 11465 ahicks@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Maurice A. Dues
(703) 292-7311 E 11456D mdues@nsf.gov
Program Specialist
Cynthia R. Douglas
(703) 292-5175 E 11456B cdouglas@nsf.gov

Tribal Colleges and Universities (TCUP) Program  (EHR/HRD)

Phone: (703) 292-5173 | Fax: (703) 292-9018

Tribal Colleges and Universities (TCUP) Program list
Program Specialist
Nicole E. Gass
(703) 292-8378 E 11452A ngass@nsf.gov
Program Director
Lura J. Chase
(703) 292-5173 E 11449 lchase@nsf.gov
Program Director
Regina Sievert
(703) 292-8496 E 11412 rsievert@nsf.gov