National Science Board

Maria T. Zuber, Chair, Vice President for Research, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Cambridge

Diane L. Souvaine, Vice Chair, Senior Advisor to the Provost, Professor of Computer Science and Mathematics, Tufts University, Medford, Massachusetts

John L. Anderson, Distinguished Professor, Chemical and Biological Engineering, Illinois Institute of Technology, Chicago

Deborah Loewenberg Ball, William H. Payne Collegiate Professor of Education, Arthur F. Thurnau Professor, and Director, TeachingWorks, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Roger N. Beachy, Professor Emeritus, Department of Biology, Washington University in St. Louis, Missouri

Arthur Bienenstock, Professor Emeritus, Department of Photon Science, Vice Provost and Dean of Research, Stanford University, California

Vinton G. Cerf, Vice President and Chief Internet Evangelist, Google, Mountain View, California

Vicki L. Chandler, Dean of Natural Sciences, Minerva Schools at the Keck Graduate Institute, San Francisco, California

Ruth David, Foreign Secretary, National Academy of Engineering, Washington, DC

W. Kent Fuchs, President, University of Florida, Gainesville

Inez Fung, Professor of Atmospheric Science, University of California, Berkeley

Robert M. Groves, Provost and Gerard J. Campbell, S.J. Professor, Departments of Mathematics and Statistics and Sociology, Georgetown University, Washington, DC

James S. Jackson, Daniel Katz Distinguished University Professor of Psychology; Professor of Health Behavior and Health Education, School of Public Health; and Director, Institute for Social Research, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

G. Peter Lepage, Goldwin Smith Professor of Physics, College of Arts and Sciences, Cornell University, Ithaca, New York

W. Carl Lineberger, E. U. Condon Distinguished Professor of Chemistry and Fellow of JILA, University of Colorado, Boulder

Stephen Mayo, Bren Professor of Biology and Chemistry, William K. Bowes Jr. Leadership Chair, Division of Biology and Biological Engineering, California Institute of Technology, Pasadena

Victor R. McCrary, Vice President for Research and Economic Development, Morgan State University, Baltimore

Emilio F. Moran, John A. Hannah Distinguished Professor, Michigan State University, East Lansing

Ellen Ochoa, Director, Lyndon B. Johnson Space Center, Houston, Texas

Sethuraman “Panch” Panchanathan, Executive Vice President, Knowledge Enterprise Development, and Director of Cognitive Ubiquitous Computing (CUbiC), Arizona State University, Tempe

G. P. “Bud” Peterson, President, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta

Julia M. Phillips, Executive Emeritus, Sandia National Laboratories

Geraldine Richmond, Presidential Chair in Science and Professor of Chemistry, University of Oregon, Eugene; 2015 President, American Association for the Advancement of Science, Washington, DC

Anneila I. Sargent, Ira S. Bowen Professor of Astronomy, California Institute of Technology, Pasadena

France A. Córdova, Member ex officio, Director, National Science Foundation, Alexandria, Virginia

John J. Veysey, II, Executive Officer, National Science Board and Board Office Director, Alexandria, Virginia