Members by Term

Terms expire May 10, 2018

  • Deborah L. Ball - William H. Payne Collegiate Professor of Education and Arthur F. Thurnau Professor, University of Michigan 
  • Vinton G. Cerf - Vice President and Chief Internet Evangelist, Google
  • Ruth A. David - President and CEO, Analytic Services, Inc. (Retired)
  • Inez Fung - Professor of Atmospheric Science, University of California, Berkeley
  • G. Peter Lepage - Professor of Physics and Harold Tanner Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, Cornell University
  • Stephen L. Mayo - Bren Professor of Biology and Chemistry; William K. Bowes Jr. Leadership Chair in the Division of Biology and Biological Engineering, California Institute of Technology
  • Geraldine L. Richmond - Presidential Chair in Science and Professor of Chemistry, University of Oregon
  • Maria T. Zuber - NSB Chair; Vice President for Research, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Terms expire May 10, 2020

  • Robert M. Groves - Provost and Executive Vice President; Gerard J. Campbell, S.J. Professor in the Math and Statistics Department; Professor in the Sociology Department, Georgetown University
  • G. P. "Bud" Peterson - President, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • John L. Anderson - Professor of Chemical Engineering, Illinois Institute of Technology
  • Roger N. Beachy - Professor Emeritus of Biology, Washington University, St. Louis
  • Vicki L. Chandler - Dean of Natural Sciences, Minerva Schools at KGI
  • James S. Jackson - Daniel Katz Distinguished University Professor of Psychology; Professor of Afroamerican and African Studies; Director and Research Professor of the Institute for Social Research, University of Michigan
  • Sethuraman Panchanathan - Executive Vice President and Chief Research and Innovation Officer of Knowledge Enterprise Development; Director of the Center for Cognitive Ubiquitous Computing, Arizona State University
  • Diane L. Souvaine - NSB Vice Chair; Senior Advisor to the Provost and Professor of Computer Science and Mathematics, Tufts University

Terms expire May 10, 2022

  • Arthur Bienenstock - Professor Emeritus of Photon Science, Stanford University
  • W. Kent Fuchs - President, University of Florida
  • W. Carl Lineberger - Fellow of JILA and E. U. Condon Distinguished Professor of Chemistry, University of Colorado
  • Victor R. McCrary - Vice President for Research and Economic Development, Morgan State University
  • Emilio F. Moran - John A. Hannah Distinguished Professor, Michigan State University
  • Ellen Ochoa - Director, Lyndon B. Johnson Space Center
  • Julia M. Phillips - Executive Emeritus, Sandia National Laboratories
  • Anneila I. Sargent - Ira S. Bowen Professor of Astronomy, California Institute of Technology

Ex-Officio Member