Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Astronomy and Astrophysics Advisory Committee (AAAC)

February 1, 2010 8:30 AM  to 
February 2, 2010 3:00 PM
National Science Foundation, Room 595-II

The Astronomy and Astrophysics Advisory Committee is a federal advisory committee chartered under the Federal Advisory Committee Act, which resulted from one of the primary recommendations of the Presidential Committee on the Organization and Management of Research in Astronomy and Astrophysics (COMRAA). COMRAA was originally called for in the President's budget blueprint for Fiscal Year 2002, which appeared in February 2001.

Meeting Type
Advisory Committee Meeting

Philip Puxley, (703) 292-7835,
       Preferred Contact Method: Email

NSF Related Organizations
Division of Astronomical Sciences

Meeting Information

Meeting Presentations
NSF/NASA Joint Programs -- Craig Foltz and Michael Salamon
Near Earth Objects and Hazard Mitigation -- Jim Green and Lindley Johnson
NASA Program Update -- Jon Morse
NASA Astrophysics Program Analysis Groups -- Michael Salamon
Agency and Budget Primer: NSF -- Craig Foltz
Agency and Budget Primer: NASA -- Michael Salamon
Agency and Budget Primer: DOE -- Glen Crawford
Agency Developmwnt Process Primer -- William Miller
DOE/NSF Joint Programs -- Dennis Kovar and Craig Foltz
NSF Program Update -- Craig Foltz and Joseph Dehmer
Follow-Up on Task Force on Cosmic Microwave Background Research (TFCR) -- Nigel Sharp and Eric Smith
NSF Budget Update -- Craig Foltz
DOE Program and Budget Update -- Dennis Kovar
NASA/DOE Joint Programs -- Richard Griffiths and Kathy Turner