Email Print Share
radio telescopes in the evening with milky way in the sky

In addition to the researchers named above, six other laureates have received funding from NSF for travel grants: John Bardeen (1956, 1972), Richard Feynman (1965), Julian Schwinger (1965), Luis Alvarez (1968), John Van Vleck (1977) and Nicolaas Bloembergen (1981).

* Received NSF support after receiving Nobel Prize.
# Received NSF support as graduate students who were part of an NSF grantee's group, as members of an NSF-supported team, and/or users of NSF-supported facilities; see the list of Physics laureates to learn how they were supported by NSF.