NSF Advisory Committee for International Science and Engineering (AC-ISE) Member with Biography

Current Member (2019)
Image of OISE AC Chair  

Dr. Susan Avery (Chair, AC-ISE)
President
Emeritus Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Fenno House, MS 40A
Woods Hole, MA 02543
Phone: 508-289-2500
E-mail: savery@whoi.edu
AC-ISE Term: April 1, 2014 - March 31, 2020
Biography

Image of OISE AC Member  

Rear Admiral Jay M. Cohen
Principal
The Chertoff Group
1399 New York Avenue
NW Suite 900 Washington, DC 20005
Phone: 202-552-5280
Email: Jay.cohen@chertoffgroup.com
AC-ISE Term: July 1, 2016 - August 31, 2022
Biography

Image of OISE AC Member  

Dr. Mary (Missy) Cummings
Pratt School Of Engineering
Duke University
305 Teer Engineering Building
Box 90271
Durham, NC 27708
Telephone: 919-660-5306
E-mail: m.cummings@duke.edu
AC ISE Term: November 1, 2018 - October 31, 2021
Biography

Image of OISE AC Member  

Dr. Jose A.B. Fortes
College of Engineering
University of Florida
339 Larsen Hall
Gainesville, FL 32511-6200
Phone: 352-392-9265
E-mail: fortes@ufl.edu
AC ISE Term: April 1, 2014 - March 31, 2020
Biography

Image of OISE AC Member  

Dr. Martha Haynes
Goldwin Smith Professor of Astronomy
530 Space Sciences Building
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853
Phone: 607-255-0610
E-mail: haynes@astro.cornell.edu
AC ISE Term: November 1, 2018 - October 31, 2021
Biography

Image of OISE AC Member   Dr. Shafiqul (Shafik) Islam
School of Engineering
Tufts University
Anderson Hall
200 College Avenue
Medford, MA 02155
Phone: 617-627-4290
E-mail: shafiqul.islam@tufts.edu
AC ISE Term: November 1, 2018 - October 31, 2021
Biography

Image of OISE AC Member  

Dr. Keith Marzullo
College of Information Studies
University of Maryland
3501 University Blvd, East
Adelphi, MD 20783
Phone: 301-405-2033
E-mail: marzullo@umd.edu
AC ISE Term: November 1, 2018 - October 31, 2021
Biography

Image of OISE AC Member  

Dr. Anne C. Petersen
President, Global Philanthropy Alliance and Research
Professor, Center for Human Growth and Development
University of Michigan
PO Box 589
Douglas, MI 49406
Phone: 734-764-2443
E-mail: annepete@umich.edu / anne@globalphilanthropyalliance.org
AC-ISE Terms:
January 1, 2012 - December 31, 2014
November 1, 2015 - October 31, 2020
Biography

Image of OISE AC Member   Dr. Caroline S. Wagner
Associate Professor
Ambassador Milton A. and Roslyn Z. Wolf Chair
John Glenn College of Public Affairs
The Ohio State University
1810 College Road Columbus
Ohio 43210
Phone: 614-292-7791
Email: wagner.911@osu.edu
AC-ISE Term: May 1, 2017 - April 30, 2020
Biography

Image of OISE AC Member  

Dr. Nai-Chang Yeh
Professor of Physics and Fletcher-Jones Foundation Co-Director
Kavli Nanoscience Institute
California Institute of Technology
1200 E. California Blvd
Pasadena, CA 91125
Phone: 626-395-4313
Email: ncyeh@caltech.edu
AC-ISE Term: July 1, 2016 - August 31, 2022
Biography


Return to OISE AC Main Webpage