SBE Advisory Committee Members

Dr. Dominique Brossard (Chair)
Department of Life Sciences Communication
Chair and Professor
University of Wisconsin-Madison
1545 Observatory Drive
201 Hiram Smith Hall
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: (608) 263-3073
Fax: (608) 265-3042
Email: dbrossard@wisc.edu
Appointment Date: Spring 2019
Term Expiration: Fall 2024

Dr. Christopher Bail
Douglas and Ellen Lowey Associate Professor of Sociology and Public Policy
Duke University
Department of Sociology & Sanford School of Public Policy
Durham, NC 27708
Phone: (617) 699-2253
Email: christopher.bail@duke.edu
Web Site and BIO
Appointment Date: Spring 2018
Term Expiration Date: Fall 2023

Dr. Marie Banich
Executive Director, Intermountain Neuroimaging Consortium
Professor, Institute of Cognitive Science, Dept. of Psychology & Neuroscience
E230 Muenzinger Hall
University of Colorado at Boulder
UCB 345
Boulder, CO 80309
Phone: (303) 492-6655
Fax: (303) 492-7177
Email: Marie.Banich@colorado.edu
Website and Bio
Appointment Date: Fall 2021
Term Expiration Date: Spring 2024

Dr. Sandra Graham
Distinguished Professor and University of California Presidential Chair in Education and Diversity
Department of Education
University of California, Los Angeles
Los Angelos, CA 90095-1521
Phone: (310) 206-6293
Email: graham@gseis.ucla.edu
2nd Email: shgraham@ucla.edu
Appointment Date: Spring 2019
Term Expiration Date: Fall 2024

Dr. Christine Hunter (EX OFFICIO)
Office of Behavioral and Social Sciences Research
Office of the Director
National Institutes of Health
31 Center Drive, Room B1-C19
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301-402-1147
Email: christine.hunter@nih.gov
Bio
Appointment Date: Spring 2022

Dr. Robin Leichenko
Professor, Department of Geography
Co-Director, Rutgers Climate Institute
Rutgers University
54 Joyce Kilmer Ave.
Piscataway, NJ 08854
Phone: 908-698-7687
Email: robin.leichenko@rutgers.edu
Website
Appointment Date: Fall 2021
Term Expiration Date: Spring 2024

Dr. Willie Pearson, Jr.
Professor of Sociology
School of History and Sociology
Georgia Institute of Technology
221 Bobby Dodd Way
Building: Old Civil Engineering, Room 119
Atlanta, GA 30332
Phone: (404) 385-2265
Email:  willie.pearson@hsoc.gatech.edu
Web Site
Appointment Date: Fall 2019
Term Expiration Date: Spring 2022

Dr. Adam Russell
VPF-Applied Research Lab for Intelligence and Security
University of Maryland
7005 52nd Avenue
College Park, MD 20742
Phone: (301) 226-8834
Email: russell@umd.edu
Appointment Date: Fall 2020
Term Expiration Date: Spring 2023

Dr. Rocìo Titiunik
Department of Politics
Princeton University
001 Fisher Hall
Princeton, NJ 08544-1012
Phone: (609) 258-4760
Email: titiunik@princeton.edu
Appointment Date: Spring 2019
Term Expiration Date: Fall 2024

Dr. Duncan J. Watts
Stevens University Professor of
Computer and Information
Science, Communication, and Operations,
Information and Decisions University of Pennsylvania
3401 Walnut Street, 459C
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: (215) 898-8560
Phone: (917) 855-9116
Email: djwatts@seas.upenn.edu
Web Site
Assistant: Lily Hoot
Phone: (215) 573-0861
Email: lhoot@seas.upenn.edu
Appointment Date: Fall 2017
Term Expiration Date: Spring 2023