SBE Advisory Committee Members

Dr. Karen Cook (Chair)
Ray Lyman Wilbur Professor of Sociology
Director of the Institute for Research in the Social Sciences (IRiSS)
Vice-Provost for Faculty Development and Diversity
Department of Sociology
450 Serra Mall
Building 120, Room 238/240
Stanford University
Stanford, CA 94305-2047
Phone: (650) 723-1194 or 725-8471
Fax: (650) 725-6471
Email: kcook@stanford.edu
Web Site and BIO
Appointment Date: Fall 2014
Term Expiration Date: Spring 2020

Dr. Joseph Altonji
Thomas DeWitt Cuyler Professor of Economics
Economics Department
P.O. Box 208264
Yale University
New Haven, CT 06520-8264
Phone: (203) 432-6285
Fax: (203) 432-6323
Email: joseph.altonji@yale.edu
Web Site and BIO
Appointment Date: Spring 2015
Term Expiration Date: Fall 2020

Dr. Christopher Bail
Douglas and Ellen Lowey Associate Professor of Sociology and Public Policy
Duke University
Department of Sociology & Sanford School of Public Policy
Durham, NC
Phone: (617) 699-2253
Email: christopher.bail@duke.edu
Web Site and BIO
Appointment Date: Spring 2018
Term Expiration Date: Fall 2020

Dr. Ann Bostrom (AC-ERE Liaison)
Faculty Coordinator, Evans School Ph.D. Program in Public Policy & Management
Weyerhaeuser Endowed Professor in Environmental Policy
Daniel J. Evans School of Public Policy & Governance
University of Washington
Parrington Hall 327 - PO Box 353055
Seattle, WA 98195-3055
Phone: (206) 685-8198 - Cell: (206) 892-8709
Email: abostrom@uw.edu
Web Site and BIO
Appointment Date: Spring 2017
Term Expiration Date: Spring 2021

Dr. Dominique Brossard
Department of Life Sciences Communication
Chair and Professor
University of Wisconsin-Madison
1545 Observatory Drive
201 Hiram Smith Hall
Madison, WI 53706
Phone: (608) 263-3073
Fax: (608) 265-3042
Email: dbrossard@wisc.edu
Web Site and BIO
Appointment Date: Spring 2019
Term Expiration: Fall 2021

Dr. Nilanjana Dasgupta
Professor, Psychological & Brain Sciences
Director, Faculty Equity & Inclusion
College of Natural Sciences
University of Massachusetts
Amherst, MA 01003
Phone: (413) 545-0049
Fax: (413) 545-0996
Email: dasgupta@psych.umass.edu
BIO
Appointment Date: Spring 2015
Term Expiration Date: Fall 2020

Dr. Catherine Eckel
Sarah and John Lindsey Professor in the Liberal Arts and University Distinquished Professor
Department of Economics
3052 Allen Building
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843
Phone: (979) 845-8506
Email: ceckel@tamu.edu
Web Site and BIO
Appointment Date: Spring 2015
Term Expiration Date: Fall 2020

Dr. Rayvon Fouché
Professor School of Interdisciplinary Studies
Director, American Studies Program
Purdue University
G10 Heavilon Hall
500 Oval Drive
West Fayette, IN 47907
Phone: (765) 494-0040
Email: rfouche@purdue.edu
Web Site and BIO
Appointment Date: Fall 2019
Term Expiration Date: Spring 2022

Dr. John Gabrieli
Grover Hermann Professor of Health Sciences and Technology and Cognitive Neuroscience
Director, Athinoula A. Martinos Imaging Center at the McGovern Institute
Department of Brain and Cognitive Sciences
43 Vassar Street, 46-4033, MIT
Cambridge, MA 02139
Phone: (617) 253-8946
Email: gabrieli@mit.edu
Web Site and BIO
Assistant: Olga Vieira
Phone: (617) 324-2896
Email: ovieira@mit.edu
Appointment Date: Fall 2015
Term Expiration Date: Spring 2021

Dr. Sandra Graham
Distinguished Professor and University of California Presidential Chair in Education and Diversity
Department of Education
University of California, Los Angeles
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1521
Phone: (310) 206-6293
Email: graham@gseis.ucla.edu
2nd Email: shgraham@ucla.edu
Web Site and BIO
Appointment Date: Spring 2019
Term Expiration Date: Fall 2021

Dr. Christopher Kuzawa
Professor of Anthropology
Department of Anthropology
Northwestern University
1810 Hinman Avenue
Evanston, IL 60208
Phone: (847) 467-4302
Email: kuzawa@northwestern.edu
Web Site and BIO
Appointment Date: Fall 2018
Term Expiration Date: Spring 2021

Dr. Willie Pearson Jr.
Professor of Sociology
School of History and Sociology
Georgia Institute of Technology
221 Bobby Dodd Way
Building: Old Civil Engineering, Room 119
Atlanta, GA 30332
Phone: (404) 385-2265
Email:willie.pearson@hsoc.gatech.edu
BIO
Appointment Date: Fall 2019
Term Expiration Date: Spring 2022

Dr. William Riley (EX OFFICIO)
Office of Behavioral and Social Sciences Research
Office of the Director
National Institutes of Health
31 Center Drive, Room B1-C19
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: (301) 402-1146
Fax: (301) 402-1150
Email: William.Riley@nih.gov
Assistant: Attallah Hampton
Email: attallah.hampton@nih.gov
Phone: (301) 435-1982
Appointment Date: Fall 2014

Dr. Rocío Titiunik
Department of Politics
Princeton University
001 Fisher Hall
Princeton, NJ 08544-1012
Phone: (609) 258-4760
Fax: (609) 258-1110
Email: rocio.titiunik@princeton.edu
Assistant: Jennifer Heuisler
Phone: (609) 258-4761
Email: jennifer.heuisler@princeton.edu
Web Site and BIO
Appointment Date: Spring 2019
Term Expiration Date: Fall 2021

Dr. Lydia Villa-Komaroff (CEOSE Liaison)
Founder and Principal
Intersections SBD
Science, Business, Diversity
224-B Allandale Road
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
Email: LVK@IntersectionsSBD.com (mailto:LVK@IntersectionsSBD.com)
Website and BIO
Appointment Date: Spring 2015
Term Expiration Date: Fall 2020

Dr. Duncan J. Watts
Stevens University Professor of Computer and Information Science, Communications, and Operations, Information and Decisions
University of Pennsylvania
3401 Walnut Street, 459C
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Phone: (215) 573-0861 or (215) 898-8560
Cell: (917) 855-9116
Email: djwatts@seas.upenn.edu
2nd Email: djwatts@CIS.upenn.edu
Assistant: Lily Hoot
Phone: (215) 573-0861
Fax: (215) 898-0587
Email: lhoot@seas.upenn.edu
BIO
Appointment Date: Fall 2017
Term Expiration Date: Spring 2023