Subcommittee on Honorary Awards (AWD)

Committee Members

Chair:   Victor McCrary

Maureen Condic
W. Kent Fuchs
Geraldine "Geri" Richmond

Executive Secretary: Faith Hixson


The Subcommittee on Honorary Awards (AWD) is a component of the Committee on External Engagement (EE) and is established to:

  1. Solicit and review nominations and make recommendations for NSB’s Vannevar Bush and Public Service awards.
  2. Inform opportunities to engage with and build NSF’s network of critical stakeholders through the annual Awards Ceremony.

In-depth information on the NSB’s honorary awards is available here: Honorary Awards Website