Skip to main content
Email Print Share

Business and Operations Advisory Committee (BOAC) Members

The Committee is comprised of principal representatives of the scientific research administration, education management, and business communities.

Current members are:

Dr. Lee Cheatham
Director, Office of Strategic Partnerships
Brookhaven National Lab
P.O. Box 5000
Upton, NY 11973
Phone: (631) 344-8941
Email: lee.cheatham@bnl.gov
Appointment Date: May 2015
(Term Expires: December 2017)

Dr. Robert M. Dixon
Interim Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Cheyney University
310 Hidden Oak Court, S.W.
Atlanta, GA 30331
Email: dr.robertmdixon@yahoo.com
Appointment Date: May 2017
(Term Expires: December 2019)
Dixon's Assistant: Alison Ersheid
Email: AErsheid@cheyney.edu

Mr. Adam H. Goldberg
Director and Executive Architect
Department of the Treasury
Office of Financial Innovation and Transformation
401 14th Street, SW
Washington, DC 20227
Phone: (202) 874-5734
Email: a_h_g@yahoo.com
Appointment Date: May 2017
(Term Expires: December 2019)

*Mr. Charles Grimes
Consultant
12604 Little Stones Lane
Herndon, VA 20170
Phone: (571) 455-5326
Email: cdgrimes3@verizon.net
Appointment Date: May 2015
(Term Expires: December 2017)

Mr. E.J. ("Ned") Holland, Jr.
1506 Walden Drive
McLean, VA 22101
Phone: (703) 356-3237
Email: ned.holland@hotmail.com
Appointment Date: January 2017
(Term Expires: December 2019)

Dr. Michael J. Holland
Chief of Staff
Center for Urban Science & Progress
1 MetroTech Center, 19th Floor
New York University
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Phone: (646) 997-0513
Email: mh165@nyu.edu
Appointment Date: March 2014
(Term Expires: December 2016)

Ms. Jan E. Jones
Director, Policy and Management Systems and Human Resources
Associate Director, Information Systems
United States Capitol Police
9405 Chatteroy Place
Montgomery Village, MD 20886
Phone: (301) 948-3081
Email: eryn1956@yahoo.com
Appointment Date: March 2014
(Term Expires: December 2016)

Mr. John Kamensky
Senior Fellow
IBM Center for The Business of Government
Second Floor, 600 14th Street, NW
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: (202) 551-9341
Email: john.kamensky@us.ibm.com
Appointment Date: May 2015
(Term Expires: December 2017)

Ms. Rachel E. Levinson
Executive Director, National Research Initiatives
Arizona State University
1834 Connecticut Ave., NW
Washington, DC 20009
Phone: (202) 446-0383
Email: rachel.levinson@asu.edu
Appointment Date: May 2017
(Term Expires: December 2019)

Ms. Kim Moreland
Associate Vice Chancellor
Director, Research and Sponsored Programs
University of Wisconsin – Madison
21 N. Park St., Suite 6401
Madison, WI 53715-1218
Email: kmoreland@rsp.wisc.edu
Appointment Date: May 2016
(Term Expires: December 2018)

Mr. John M. Palguta
Adjunct Professor, Georgetown University
Former Vice President for Policy, Partnership for Public Service
9815 Bridleridge Court
Vienna, VA 22181
Phone: (703) 281-0984 (home) or (703) 517-7506
Email: jmpalguta@aol.com or jmp229@georgetown.edu
Appointment Date: March 2014
(Term Expires: December 2016)

Dr. Theresa A. Pardo
Director, Center for Technology in Government
University at Albany, SUNY
187 Wolf Road, Suite 301
Albany, NY 12205
Email: tpardo@ctg.albany.edu
Appointment Date: May 2016
(Term Expires: December 2018)
Pardo's Assistant: Julia Singleton
Phone: (518) 442-3035
Email: jsingleton@ctg.albany.edu

*Dr. Susan Wyatt Sedwick
Senior Consultant
Attain, LLC
6206 Waterford Boulevard, No. 55
Oklahoma City, OK 73118-1109
Email: ssedwick@attain.com
Appointment Date: March 2014
(Term Expires: December 2016)

Ms. Stephanie Short
Associate Deputy Director for Field Operations
Office of Science
U.S. Department of Energy
1000 Independence Avenue, SW, Room 7B-084
Washington, DC 20585
Phone: (202) 586-2827
Email: Stephanie.Short@science.doe.gov
Appointment Date: December 2015
(Term Expires: December 2018)

Dr. David Spencer
Chairman
WTe Corporation
7 Alfred Circle
Bedford, MA 01730
Phone: (781) 275-6400, ext. 101
Email: DBSwTe@aol.com
Appointment Date: November 2012
(Term Expires: December 2018)

Dr. John C. Tao
President
O-Innovation Advisors, LLC
4080 Maulfair Drive
Allentown, PA 18103
Phone: (610) 390-7553
Email: johnctao@gmail.com
Appointment Date: November 2012
(Term Expires: December 2018)

Mr. Joseph Thompson
173 Juniper Creek Blvd.
Pinehurst, NC 28374
Phone: (910) 215-6144
Mobile: (703) 946-1388
Email: jtaequus@aol.com
Appointment Date: March 2012
(Term Expires: December 2017)

Ms. Pamela A. Webb
Associate Vice President for Research
University of Minnesota
450 McNamara Alumni Center
200 Oak Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Phone: (612) 624-1648
Email: pwebb@umn.edu
Appointment Date: January 2017
(Term Expires: December 2019)
Webb's Assistant: Laura Geno
Phone: (612) 626-7437
Email: genox003@umn.edu

Dr. Douglas W. Webster
Director, Government to Government Risk Management
US Agency for International Development
3100 Hemlock Point Ct.
Triangle, VA 22172
Phone: (202) 567-4214
Email: dwebster@usaid.gov
Appointment Date: March 2014
(Term Expires: December 2016)

Committee on Equal Opportunities in Science and Engineering (CEOSE)
Liaison to the NSF Advisory Committee on Business and Operations

Dr. Alicia J. Knoedler, CRA
Associate Vice President for Research
Director, Center for Research Program Development and Enrichment
University of Oklahoma
301 David L. Boren Boulevard
4 Partners Place, Suite 1120
Norman, OK 73019
Phone: 405-325-9433
Email: aknoedler@ou.edu

* Committee Co-chairs

Back to the OIRM/BFA Advisory Committee for Business & Operations page.