Public Meeting Schedule

September 13, 2011
The University of Arizona
Student Union Memorial Center
(Catalina Room & Tucson Room)

The public may listen to a live audio feed of the open sessions of this meeting at the National Science Foundation, Room 130, 4201 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, Virginia. No advance registration or visitor's badge is needed. Note the time difference means the audio feed at NSF will begin at approximately 11:00 AM Eastern Time.

All meetings are open, unless designated closed.

View Chart

Board Meeting, Tuesday, September 13, 2011
7:30 a.m. - 7:45 a.m.
Plenary Executive Closed
7:45 a.m. - 8:00 a.m.
Approval of Plenary Executive Closed Minutes, May 2011
Nominations Committee Recommendations
8:00 a.m. - 8:15 a.m.
Chairman's Introduction and Welcome from President Eugene Sander, University of Arizona
Open: 8:15 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.

Plenary Open

Presentations: Changing Landscape of Undergraduate STEM Education
Leslie Tolbert, VP for Research, Graduate Studies, and Economic Development, University of Arizona (Moderator)
Philip Stokes, Program Coordinator, SAGUARO Program, Department of Geosciences, University of Arizona
Jennie Scott, Director of Curriculum & Articulation Services, Pima Community College
Maria Teresa Velez, Associate Dean, Graduate College, University of Arizona
Randall Richardson, Professor Solid-Earth Geophysics, University of Arizona
Sharon Hall, Arizona State University Decision Center

9:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m.
CSB Subcommittee on Facilities (SCF)
10:00 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
CPP Task Force on Unsolicited Mid-Scale Research (MS)
10:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.
Task Force on Merit Review (MR)
11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
CSB Task Force on Data Policies (DP)
11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m
Plenary Open
Approval of Plenary Open Minutes, July 2011
Chairman's Report
Director's Report
Open Committee Reports
Chairman's Closing Remarks


Ray M. Bowen
Michael L. Van Woert
Executive Officer